We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Place Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We visited Dahlonega for a friends wedding last Summer and we stayed at Park Place Hotel with many other guests. We were in room #5 and it was decorated so beautifully! I loved the huge king bed and it was so comfortable! The bathroom was really clean and spacious. My husband and I liked it so much we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover595
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent last night there to have a place in-town and avoid a late night drive back home. Location is good and walking distance to in-town places. The description "boutique hotel" is correct. The room was clean, updated, but we did not get a good night's sleep. The mattress (even a pillow-top) was too soft as was the pillows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
PPHManager, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Linda Stacy, We are so sorry you had a poor night's sleep. It is our fault that we didn't explain the remote heating and air well enough. Please note that all of the bedding was replaced 3 weeks ago. We strive to accommodate the general public and we understand that not all guests will be comfortable with the bed/bedding(ie. firmness,...

Reviewed 23 February 2013

The room we stayed in was comfortable and well appointed with a VERY soft mattress. This place is convenient to great food and entertainment, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will visit here again. Oh, and try the barbecue place around the corner. Yum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel in downtown Dalonega with a couple of friends. We love it! The location in dowtown was great but the staff was so nice. The rooms were perfect and offered plenty of ammenities. Also very clean! We loved our weekend visit that we booked it again as soon as we got home for the next year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
Cheltenham
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Great experience here; the hotel was far from full in November so we were given a free up-grade. The room was spacious, clean, well-equipped and charming. The location is excellent; on the square of what is a picturesque little town. It's not cheap and breakfast is not included (an excellent cafe is just nearby on the square) but it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatherine
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years and anticipate a 4th in the near future. 12 of us girls (ages 23-40) stayed here for a winery tour weekend. The tour bus rental that the hotel offers is KEY, and Jim the driver was so tolerant of our shennanigans! The rooms are very clean and spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMPA
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a nice property in a great location on the square in Dahlonega. Nicely decorated and appointed but seemed a bit expensive. We were there for a wedding in town and the wedding party had rented all the rooms. Walls were paper-thin and conversations could be heard loud and clear from one room to the next - even bathrooms!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmrhodes64
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Park Place hotel is a fabulous and comfortable place to stay. We loved our room location, decor and in-room goodies. It's location is perfect as we simply walked from the hotel to places in the town square. The staff was extremely friendly and I am planning another trip in December with my family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabbychic25
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed when we first walked into our room (#14), even though it was at the back with a ground floor door that opened onto a public parking lot. It was a little noisy outside at first with vehicles and people coming and going but did quiet down after 11:00. You had to be careful not to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fivehorsegranny
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here before and really liked the convience of the location. This trip, for 200.00 a night you would not like sheets with very large holes in them. Couldn't believe it. I think I will think hard before I stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine F
PPHManager, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the oversight during the crazy weekend. We want to let you know that we hope you would consider us in the future. We have made the necessary improvements and have ordered new linens for ALL of the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and again we are so sorry for...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
18.2 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
447 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
317 reviews
20.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Place is a special upscale Inn located on the Historic Square in downtown Dahlonega. The Suites are detailed with all the luxuries of the finest Hotels, from beds, linens, climate control, wet bars, flat screen televisions, Starbucks coffee and complimentary wine. The spacious one room Suites and two room Suites are all unique in furnishings, however their cleanliness, decorations and fine details are like no other, even compared with the larger Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 27 S Park St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1211
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: ₹ 9,509 - ₹ 15,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Waynesboro, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Park Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
michelel685, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front have a better view of the square.”
cmudfilms, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the other rooms are like ours, you will enjoy!!!”
helpsllc123, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the bigger rooms, they're massive and well worth the small $$ upgrade”
Lifesapprentice, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suite on the backside of the hotel, loved the privacy.”
121wendyi, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 127
Hotels.comUS$ 127
PricelineUS$ 127
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates