We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cornelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Super fast check in. Room was exactly what i reserved. Clean and comfy. Pool was open until 10pm but we were too tired to use it after spending a day on the "long run" of the cool river tubing on the Chattahoochee river. Breakfast is 6 am until 10 am. And Walmart is right across the street for all your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We believe in “friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time” which is why we offer the 100% Hampton Guarantee. We appreciate your kind words. I am glad that you were able to do an activity while here. Tubing is one of the...

Califon,nj, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quite, and accommodating. Free breakfast is good, all one needs. The pool looked clean and inviting, although I did not have time to use it. I have used this hotel for business travel many times with no regrets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr V
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We believe in “friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time” which is why we...

Saddle Brook, NJ, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was in town to surprise my son. The staff was friendly and professional and seemed genuinely interested in my trip. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Coffee was available at all times! I will definitely stay here again should the opportunity arise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha D
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hi! It was a pleasure to meet you. We love having you here! Thank you for the reassuring feedback; it is nice and very refreshing to have positive feedback on our "home away from home." We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, and specifically to our hotel. We look forward...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Was visiting Piedmont College in Demorest, so this property was perfect. Very clean, small hotel. Rooms very nicely furnished, provided sufficient towels, etc. Only complaint is tiny fitness center: it was hard to find and would have felt cramped if another guest worked out at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 931janicej
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Rebecka checked us in and she was very nice and greeted us every time we came into the lobby. the room was nicely done and very clean. the breakfast was not too good. Easy access to the highway. This hotel is behind the Baymont.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannyca
Jackson Mi
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice accomodations. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Breakfast selections good. Pool area was clean and water was also. Children enjoyed their time there. Very easy to leave in the morning as food was ready before actual hours. We would definitely stay with the Hampton in Cornelia again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We appreciate the kind words. We stand behind the 100% Hampton Guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time...that's our commitment, and your guarantee." We look forward to your return stay and another opportunity to serve you!

Cornelia, GA, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel has pest problems. Ants are all through the parking lot, near the entrance, and in our room. They didn't address the problem during our stay and we are still dealing with the ants, which got into our luggage and vehicle. Several other guests staying at the same time had similar problems. The worst part is continually finding ants...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have received your survey from your recent stay; I am sorry that you were displeased with this hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we...

Martinez, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great location for visiting the north georgia mountains. Very good mexican restaurant in walking distance. A walmart and several restaurants within a mile. Pool was small but very clean and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My room was super clean and quiet even though it was nearly full. I loved having a duvet cover instead of a bedspread. I really liked the tile entrance to the room. Breakfast was good each morning.The eggs were tasty. They had fresh cut fruit that had pineapples, cantaloupe and blueberries as well as cereal, yogurt and toppings and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle g
Lakeland, GA, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Enjoyed everything except the somewhat difficult location and the limited quantity of breakfast items. Breakfast without bacon is hardly breakfast. The word limits on this review are somewhat irksome also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.6 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
210 reviews
19.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
21.2 km away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 14,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor was noisy...”
bmwebs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor. 1st floor rooms are right beside the breakfast area and can be a bit noisy during breakfast hours.”
S_Akins92, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to have fun!”
C8156PEchristineh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet.”
bghayesAtlanta_GA, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always opt for a higher floor and away from the elevator.”
florida213, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5