We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cornelia
 Click to rate
Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Will stay here again, friendly staff. No problems for the whole stay. Extremely satisfied with all aspesec of the property No nuisance guests that had to be.dealt with. Was greeted at the front door before we ever entered the property!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5747STjonathans
Dawsonville, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this Hampton Inn excellent. All of the Hampton Inns are the best there is. We have stayed in Hampton Inns all over the US and we have never had a problem. The coffee and breakfast are wonderful. i would recommend this chain of hotels to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you here. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. Please remember us when you are back in this area.

Sandersville, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there for five days and loved every moment of my stay. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was amazing. I have two more weeks of training and I hope I'll be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q955KBamyw
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was very average except the service reception staff was very nice. My only concern real complaint is that although the linen was nice the bed Was very uncomfortable, and the food mediocre. Very

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendL421UT
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. What would have made your stay more pleasant? Our breakfast has various choices, both hot and cold with fat, calories and sugar content in mind. I am sorry that you were displeased with the breakfast....

Huntersville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect except for three things: 1. The complimentary wifi was horrible. 2. The carpet was a bit gross/dirty, and desperately needed a good cleaning. 3. A staff member transferred a call to my room from some guy I didn't know but had somehow gotten information on me. The guy didn't have my last name or room number....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M748JXteresag
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. Thank you for taking the time to write a survey and talking to us on the phone. If you would like higher speed for the WIFI, we have premium WIFI available. The carpets have been cleaned by a professional cleaning company and they clean our...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are very few choices in the area. This is the only one we will stay at. It's a little hard to find due to it being behind another hotel (the baymont) when you first pull in you pull up to the baymont. But keep to the right and go behind to find the Hampton Inn. Clean. Super lobby/breakfast area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitegirlofmaryville
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We appreciate you taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. You described the first part of the guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time." We enjoyed having you here. Please come back and stay with...

In
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel we had a comfortable room. The hotel was a little hard to find after dark, sits behind another hotel. Friendly clerk at check in and very efficient. Atrium area where breakfast is served is very large and a variety of options are available for breakfast. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmwebs
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking time to write a survey on your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant. We are sorry that you had a difficult time finding us; we do sit back off the main road in order to have less road noise. Our hot breakfast in the atrium is a great...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are never disappointed with Hampton Inn. This one was a bit out of the loop but still fine. We crossed a busy highway to eat at a modest fish restaurant (there was also a Mexican place). So the experience in general was okay, due to the location - would have been better, had it been nearer the town, but...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilia G
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia! It was a pleasure to have you here. Making you happy makes us happy! Please look us up next time you are in town.

Lithonia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was greeted at arrival the staff was super friendly and the check in was only a couple of minutes. The room was clean the smell was clean the bathroom was clean. Very impressive. An overall pleasant experience! Good Job!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakethiat
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We believe in “friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time” which is why we offer the...

Dawnson
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Although this was not a planned stop on our journey we would definitely stay again when in this area. The staff at the front desk was very personable and helpful, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chippy06
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you and the business you bring us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We strive to make this experience a pleasant and memorable stay. We look forward to your next visit.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.6 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
209 reviews
19.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
21.2 km away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 14,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor was noisy...”
bmwebs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor. 1st floor rooms are right beside the breakfast area and can be a bit noisy during breakfast hours.”
S_Akins92, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to have fun!”
C8156PEchristineh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet.”
bghayesAtlanta_GA, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always opt for a higher floor and away from the elevator.”
florida213, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5