We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

PricelineUS$ 80*
View Deal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 80*
US$ 116*
US$ 80*
US$ 116*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
 Click to rate
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although my reservation was confirmed 3 months before I actually arrived (and I had written confirmation to show at check-in) , I was detained almost 2 hours at the check-in desk because of "a computer problem" - the system apparently wouldn't check me in until the previous day's customers had been "posted" in the system. No room, no amenities, just...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgN9253BH
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Well right from the start the staff is friendly! The rooms are clean and well stocked! The beds are super comfortable! Close to several restaurants! Area is quiet and don't have to worry about people making lots of noise! We will be back!! 👍And for those that have stayed here before and couldn't figure out the shower, it's very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel and the staff, we really appreciate it , and we will see you again on your next stay in the near future. Have A Wonderful Holiday! Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not book here we were sent here from our other hotel, that was overbooked. It was ok, breakfast could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylebJ533YE
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here about 8 times a year, when I past ATL. There are many choices here, I find this the BEST, in value and location. THUMBS UP !!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5473HLstevens
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. With a mission to provide our guests with the accommodations and service we can provide, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that we can accommodate you any time you...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To start, I walked into my room and someone else's things were still in there. They gave me a different room apparently bumping someone who reserved on Expedia. Don't they know when a room is ready/cleaned for the next guest. Also, the elevator was absolutely gross!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picky_sleeper
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We pride ourselves on delivering an outstanding experience, so it was disappointing to know we fell short of what you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your...

Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place friendly staff it was a little off the main road but that was good in regards to keeping the outside noise to a minimum good value

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8696NPcraigb
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. With a mission to provide our guests with the accommodations and service we can provide, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2017

It was not worth the $50 a night. Noisey, I had to move to another room because of the noise and the room was horrible. It smelled like marijuana, the sheriff had to come, and the breakfast was not.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T T
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We pride ourselves on delivering an outstanding experience, so it was disappointing to know we fell short of what you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your...

Pickens, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I have a mixed review for this hotel. I stayed there in December and my reservation was initially lost but once it was found I was upgraded to a suite which was nice and mostly clean (there was an old pretzel on top of the cabinet). After returning one evening my whole floor reeked of marijuana. I booked an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDawnG
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We pride ourselves on delivering an outstanding experience, so it was disappointing to know we fell short of what you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2017

One night stopover at this hotel was a good value. We received a mini-suite and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, and the comfortable mattress on the bed. The check-in was smooth and efficient, and the room contained a microwave, small refrigerator, in-room safe, small bar sink, couch, and small dining table with chairs. The carpet needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0vetotravelgal
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for returning the Guest Satisfaction Survey about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. With a mission to provide our guests with the accommodations and service we can provide, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your elevator concerns have been addressed and have since been...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shatoya S
Management response:

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
422 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 7,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location directly off Interstate 20”
L0vetotravelgal, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and while quiet, I would not recommend it to anyone.”
tnjerry, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View your room location and accessibility upon acceptance”
hermanb216, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I didn't get the room I booked, that would have been an upgrade at extra cost. Lots of traffic noise.”
Pictsidhe, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be explicit when requesting a specific type of accommodation & you will get what you ask for if it is available.”
CTYankee47, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 80
Orbitz.comUS$ 80
HotelQuicklyUS$ 116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates