We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Treasure Island, Fl
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Under Construction. Property is not your normal Hampton Inn experience. Hallways and Elevator are so dirty and nicked up. Rooms were dirty and no coffee or glasses even. Smoke alarm went off in middle of night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wah00ligan
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. we have recently completed the renovation of all of our rooms. As you can see from our hotel pictures on Tripasdivor, we now have a self contained refreshment center with microwave/fridge along with a pull out draw for cups, glasses etc along with in room coffee makers, data ports, flat screen TV's and well...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were traveling on our way back from Florida to New York and pulled of to spend the night We generally love Hampton Inn's. This specific one said "under construction" on front door and hotel staff said it was almost complete but we were not prepared for how bad it really was. The place is a disgrace and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We have now completed the guest room renovations and we have advised our guests that we are completing our renovations as part of the Hampton/Hilton hotel upgrade

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I too stay at the "being renovated hotel". What a disgrace! The owner and Hilton should be ashamed. Outside had old toilets, bed mattresses and other hazardous materials where one parks. Room decor OK...1St room sink wouldn't drain and air conditioning did not work. Was given another room. Thankfully I checked shower. No hot water and the air-conditioning started making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgewhite57
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize if we failed to satisfy your time with us. We are coming toward to end of our renovations and we have completed over 90% of the room renovations. We have posted in Hampton that we are under renovations and that our guests are reminded upon check in what our property status is

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Right off I-85. In August 2016, was under renovation. Would not stay there until that is completed. Room price was not discounted but pool is not usable and and halls and breakfast areas is a mess. Once renovation is finished, it may be fine but not now.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4thardy
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, We have posted with Hampton that we are under renovation. We are coming towards the end of our renovations and we have over 90% completed in our guest rooms as of this writing.

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is under MAJOR renovations. Just pick any other along the interstate until it's complete. The staff is super but that won't help the smell and lack of AC in the hallways. Our room was actually an updated room, but the rest of the hotel, including the 2 hallways and elevator it took to get to the room.. are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Yes, we are under renovation. We have this information posted on Hilton/Hampton and we have now completed over 90% of the renovation project.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We needed to find a hotel on our trip home and decided to stay outside of Atlanta. As Hilton Honors members we rely on the reputation of the Hampton Inn name and expect consistent quality. We were in our car and NOT on the Hilton website and were NOT told about the renovations when we made our reservations. First, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 997juneg
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and that you found us to be under renovation. Even if you did not see this information online, our desk agents have been informing our guests upon check in so that the renovation status is shared and guests can then decide if they wish to stay with us

Lisle
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The rooms are clean but the rest of the hotel is under renovation and should be closed until completed. The room was clean but the hallways were ripped apart with water dripping into buckets from the ceiling. I would have been mad if I paid for my hotel stay. I was expecting a Hampton Inn up to regular Hilton standards.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevincharlesb2016
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We are under renovation in the month of August and we did not charge for your stay as we are operating under Hilton.

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Probably the worst Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed. I realize that it was under construction... but TV problems , no hot water. this week I will stay 40 miles away from where I am working instead of staying 11 miles at the Hampton in Commerce

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph P
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We were still under renovation in July. We completed the whole renovation in September 2016

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

After driving 10 hours needed a place to sleep this was not the place should have left as I walked in under construction there is no way this should be open, pool closed total green water lobby a mess toilets in back of parking lot, I know just leave got renovated room was ok, sink backed up AC not working,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

we are still under renovation and we are still listed a such with Hilton along with when you are notified prior to check in

Prattville, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel undergoing remodeling, not necessarily for the better. The "new" rooms have a sliding barn door that is very heavy and difficult to move. Because it's not sealed, it allows all the bathroom sounds and odors to escape into the bedroom. No place to hang a wet towel, and the shower rod and shower head are too high to reach....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C T
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

we are still under renovation and the new room design was approved by Hilton. However, you comments are valid and we will see where we can make these adjustments to these renovated rooms,

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 14 in Commerce
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 14 in Commerce
189 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 14 in Commerce
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Court, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 12,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 997juneg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always have great stays at Hamptons. Just not this one.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask that you be allowed to check for bugs, first.”
  • Bug that greeted me upon arrival!
 of 5 bubbles ridgekeeper, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check trip advisor ratings prior to visit. Inspect your room prior to payment.”
 of 5 bubbles BobD73, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay Further from the Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles jim1102, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5