We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Commerce
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Commerce
 Click to rate
Enka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were traveling to visit my cousin in the hospital in Athens, Georgia and we stayed one night here. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The bathroom in our room was huge and had a sliding barn door, which I loved. As usual, the beds and pillows were terrific. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and that you found us to be value for money. we are located at exit 149 and a lot of guests stay with us while visiting Athens/UGA which is only 20 minutes away. We also have Tanger Outlet Shops and a Longhorn Steakhouse within safe walking distance

Smyrna, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I drove up and the exterior curb appeal was nice. I wnet in and the lobby was very nice. I checked in and the staff was very helpful. I stayed 2 nights and all the time I was there the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was neat and clean. The bed was a little hard for me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank craig f
About Hotel's Favourite Review
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy our completely renovated hotel

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the not so good Hampton Inns. It is dated. Price for room was almost double of the freshly renovated nearby Comfort Suites which looks like a 5 Star hotel compared ti this HI. Am actually surprised to see Hilton allowing such a vast quality difference with their hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjens
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your stay with us. We have renovated all our rooms and improved the landscaping and parking lot. Hope that you will again choose our hotel.

Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There did not seem to be a lot of options in this area so we chose the Hampton Inn since they are usually reliable. This is an older hotel. The carpets need replaced. The bathroom fixtures are old. Staff is friendly and room is clean. The breakfast was limited compared to most Hampton Inns.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Racefan2016
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review about your recent stay with us. This is an older property, however we just completed a Hilton standard guest room renovation approximately 3 months ago. We will take initiative to increase quality in our breakfast area so that your future stay will be more pleasurable.

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff , Susan at the front desk is great! The rooms were very comfortable and had just what I needed. Location is good also, it's within walking distance of several restaurants and some shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5524YNjamesd
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and that you enjoyed the Longhorn steak House and Tanger Outlet shops along with our hotel located at exit 149 here in Commerce

Melbourne, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for a work trip. The rooms are nice, and the breakfast was great, but the lobby was outdated and not very clean. Also, the staff was nice, but did not take the initiative in thanking me for being a HHonors member, nor did they tell me about any of the amenities that the hotel had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellee D
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and business. Thank you for writing your review for our hotel. I apologize for the initiative shortfalls you experienced. We hope to see you again soon on your travels.

York, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called Months in advance to Book a room for the NMRA Drags at the Drag Strip, First time racing at the event, Booked 2 Queen beds for the Family and received 1 King Room, will not work with 4 people, want and asked what was up and was told that they overbooked the queen rooms! they gave me a additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathews0n
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms. We apologize that we did not have a queen available, and that was the reason for receiving another complimentary room. A Be my guest certificate has been issued, and will take 7 to 10 business days to receive that. We hope that this will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in the girl was really nice and considerate. We had been on the road all day and was really tired. The hotel was nice. It was kind of noisy. Breakfast was good just the same as all the others. Nice place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina T
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Glad you got to enjoy your stay after along day's drive, We have completely renovated to improve your Hampton experience

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a freshly renovated room (smelled of wet paint). While it seemed clean, the workmanship was of very poor quality: dripped paint on floor and shower allowed to dry, different types of conjoined flooring did not meet up well, sloppy caulk around vanity, etc. (photos below). Our wall-mounted thermostat appeared to be dead (no lights/numbers/anything on display), yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbutz27
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We just finished renovations within 2 month, and we still have a few minor touch ups to correct. We are prepared to get this done within the next month. We hope to see you again soon.

Carson,Va,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pass this 8:00am wake up due to construction workers banging on the walls to the front desk when we expedited the premises! We hope that this would help with guess staying in the future . Thank you .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5641IEjacquelinem
harry p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are glad that our staff was friendly and prompt to getting you checked in easily after along day. We understand that this can be crucial. We apologize for the inconvenience of light construction as we have completed interior renovations, we still have a few minor things to be done and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
196 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: ₹ 8,411 - ₹ 13,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they have remodeled some rooms and seem to be working on a few more”
dmQ9833RA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
997juneg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always have great stays at Hamptons. Just not this one.”
Z2865PCjamesw, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask that you be allowed to check for bugs, first.”
  • Bug that greeted me upon arrival!
ridgekeeper, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check trip advisor ratings prior to visit. Inspect your room prior to payment.”
BobD73, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5