We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Very close to the Army base. Staff was very courteous. The only thing that I didn't like was housekeeping didn't provide enough toiletries. I would come back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hortonville
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We only chose this MOTEL because it was the closest one to Ft. Benning where our son was. The hotel next to ours was huge but empty and the former restaurant on the other side of the hotel was dilapidated and irreparable. We felt safer being on the back side of the hotel. Pool was outdoors and looked clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the voice of our Guests, so we know what we are doing right, and what we need to work on. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the closed down business next door, it is an eyesore. Great news however! There are plans for a...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The room was hot the air conditioning stucked the service was awful, the room never did cool down the toilet was so low my wife could not use it. The bth room was so dirty that i felt unsafe using the shower and toilet we don't recommend the econolodge to anyone except if you are trying to turn a trick.!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryant b
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Very close to the base very convenient clean didn't get to try the bfast but whatever I needed they where happy to supply gas station was walking distance and really close to the high way I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snewtonx3
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were well taken care of by Stefanie front desk and the lady at night front desk and the nice young lady cleaning our rooms. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful! We will see you again when we visit again ! Thanks for a delightful few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionna494
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff understands that good old fashioned customer service goes a long way in this business, and we do what it takes to ensure each guest leaves our hotel happy. Stefanie and Donna are an asset to our hotel...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My first time staying at this hotel. I booked it online for one night to come see my oldest son graduate airborne school at Fort Benning. Great location if you are there visiting someone in the military, it's right next to base entrance and right along side I85. I was staying here with my three youngest children. Upon arriving the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth12285
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reviews help us determine what we can work on, as well as what we are doing right. I would like to address some issues you had during your stay. I apologize that our bedding was not comfortable for you, also the 'outdated' bathroom. We are in process of updating...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Ladies at front desk are wonderful and nice rooms are clean except for a chair in our room beds r comfy did have a fridge no hairdryer rooms r quite not much outside noise which I was surprised only thing I don't like is exhaust fan comes on with lite and sometimes I need my quiet time on the Throne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d k
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Blow dryers are provided upon requests, they...

Tuskegee, Alabama
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Always a great place to stop when in town. I've never had a bad night stay here there always are ready to assist you with what they can help with,staff is really friendly and willing to help you.If you need help with different places in the area they're willing to give you a hand in finding out more about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith468
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to...

Girard, Ohio
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I would give this hotel a million stars just because of one employee they have working there. Her name is Stephanie. I stayed there this past weekend. I drove in 13 hours with a 3 yr old through the worst weather possible. It poured down rain my entire drive and on top of that we had road delays and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were all happy to...

Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I stayed at the hotel for two nights while making a brief visit to Ft. Benning, selecting it based on its proximity to the post and the nightly rate. Although the building is beginning to show its age, the room was comfortable with all the amenities I needed ( TV, wifi, mini-fridge, microwave). It also has a pool, which appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests! Thank you again, and we hope to...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 3,812 - ₹ 6,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side safer and away from noise of street.”
 of 5 bubbles susanlH9838VL, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great experience”
 of 5 bubbles dionna494, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are on the front of the building face the highway but I could barely hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 223teds, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“pick one with a Tub!”
 of 5 bubbles 439dayanl, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very convenient to Ft. Benning and the Infantry Museum with it's adjacent graduation field for recruits.”
  • The bathroom. Clean and what you'd expect
  • Vanity area with coffee maker
  • from the bedside looking into the bathroom area
  • The bed with the sorta gross chair I refused to sit on.
 of 5 bubbles awschroader, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay