We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend that my son played in an All Star Tournament, nearby. Three other players and their families stayed at that hotel because we wanted the boys to be able to hang out together, between games. I read the previous reviews and took a chance and am glad we did! Yes, the building is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halogran
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear halogran, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit....

Fairlawn, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My first trip to Georgia and this was the southern hospitality I received? Not what I expected at all. The checkin took forever, the desk clerk was not at the desk when we arrived then she was heavliy distracted by her cellphone. It wasnt the friendly checkin Ive had at other hotels. The room was clean and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victoria D, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our...

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights during cheer camp that my daughter attended at Columbus State College. The campers would typically stay in the college dorms but they were being refurbished so the college put us up at this "hotel!" YUCK!!! Not only were the surfaces ALL AROUND the hotel not clean, wish I'd taken pictures for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_d_a811
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris_d_a811, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was here for my son's family day and OMG this hotel is a dump. I felt like I wasted my money at this high end motel. The food for breakfast was nasty the breakfast room was nasty. I watched while the guy scratch on himself and cleared a table and quickly returned to give a lady some juice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey O
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Casey O, Thank you for writing a candid review. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case, you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and the buffet type breakfast was fresh and delicious! I would definitely stay here again. This was my second trip to this hotel and was pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer C
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff..close to shopping and food places..needs elevators if they have them pls share that info..we have alot of bags:) otherwise nice place, nice people.. love tha dirty south !! Mad sexy manners!! I love this town!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thena M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thena M, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that you were pleased with our location. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and most certainly welcome any opportunity...

Washington DC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a family trip to attend a vacation and we thought it to be safe to book at an out of town hotel chain we all were familiar with, however it was a big mistake! The bartender was nice and the lobby was decent but all of the other problems made me give this hotel a poor rating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkWDC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear TinkWDC, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our breakfast and level of service provided by our staff. It is regrettable that the layout of our rooms and housekeeping were not able to live up to your...

Estill, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I read all reviews before making a reservation and decided to give the hotel a try. I was traveling alone to visit my husband at Fort benning. The hotel has a great location and has a shuttle to take you around. The pool was deep and very nice so was the lounge area. I had been in the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaymay803
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jaymay803, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is our priority to provide our valued guests with a great and comfortable hotel accommodations, that's why it is regrettable to learn about your recent stay. Rest assured that your feedback has been taken into serious account and we would like to follow up on your experience....

New Iberia, La.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is old, the rooms smelled, the housekeeping staff were some of the most rude people I have ever dealt with, they have a 5pm check-in time (which is insane in and of itself) and one of our rooms STILL wasn't ready at check in. I'm not sure if the hotel is poorly run or woefully understaffed but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank c0ld
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear c0ld, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a Gold Elite member of our IHG Rewards Club program. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay because our rooms and service were not able to meet your expectations. We take comments such as these very...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service here is great. I called and made a last minute reservation and they were able to accomodate me. The issues are the rooms itself. They are extremely run down. Beds are lumpy and if you have something to plug in good luck finding an outlet. We opened the sliding door that leads to the parking lot and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear sheronep, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We’re glad to know that you are happy with the breakfast buffet and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, it is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the room conditions. We have taken note of these concerns and we will certainly use your feedback...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#26 of 46 in Columbus
121 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
98 reviews
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 6,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus North i-185 Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus Ga
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bear in mind there is no elevator. Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles letsgonow2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Prefer room facing pool as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA3434IC, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles BearH928, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles USA_travellers2, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms are on the opposite side of the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Coach_4DD, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5