We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My plans were to stay here one night, but I got sick. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. I called for room service and I was told they did not offer it on weekends, but one of the ladies brought my breakfast. The hotel is nicely decorated and very comfortable. It is convenient to the highway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny H
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Ginny H, Thank you so much for staying with us! We love hearing that our wonderful guest enjoyed their stay with us. You deserve a home away from home and it was a pleasure accommodating you! We hope you are feeling better and would love for you to come visit us again soon! Take care of yourself. So you...

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is my first visit to this property. It is at an major intersection, about 15 minutes or so from Fort Benning, GA. It is an older property and two story, very spread out property with centrally located pool. Easy check in, but folks there did not recognize my Platinum status. Staff is very efficient and polite. Only issue I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert X G
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Robert X G, This is the second website I have had the pleasure of reading your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us on how much you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to accommodate one of our loyal IHG Rewards members. You deserve the best and we absolutely want to give...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the room looked very, very modest, but I have had best sleep at this hotel in a very long time. It must be built on a magical spot of some sort :-) I could not recommend breakfast, however. The hotel was very kind to issue us free breakfast vouchers, but we briefly looked at it and decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello DIOGENES L, We are so happy to read that you received well deserved sleep. We understand how important it is to rest before an eventful day. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you! I am sad to hear you didn't want to try out Hot Southern Style Breakfast Buffet. We want to meet your every need so please...

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Very nice hotel and very clean! The rooms were updated rooms as well as the main space. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the highway, so easy access when we arrived. Wifi was great and so was breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Diana C, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Providing you with the best hotel experience is our goal. We are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed a clean room, free WiFi and great breakfast topped with a chunk of Southern Hospitality. Please be sure to visit us again soon. We loved accommodating you and would love accommodating...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights there while visiting family in Columbus. I was afraid the first night because of staff attitudes, but it got much better on following days. The food was delicious, especially breakfast buffet. Room a little shabby and not enough outlets, but we made do. Refrigerator on floor and hard to reach, especially for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Lisa W, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your family during your visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Southern Style Breakfast Buffet. We will use your feedback to improve our services and hopefully you will enjoy your stay even more on your next visit. Thank you...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Recently coordinated and attended a reunion function at the hotel. Sales staff, Mary M was exceptionally helpful and knew her business which makes doing something like this from afar much easier. The room was set up properly and the food for the dinner buffet was prepared on time and served promptly without a hitch. The wait staff in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear H
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Bear H, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We had an great time servicing your event and look forward to the next one. On behalf of Mary and my entire team, we would like to thank you for allowing us to be part of your special occasion! See you next time! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com

England
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hotel is by the side of a main road with resulting traffic noise. We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist which was nice. Our room smelled strongly of carpet freshener and the carpet was very wet near fridge and sliding outside door. The room was dark, dirty and basic. The mattress on the bed needs replacing as it sags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Lyn H, Please believe me when I say that we value our wonderful guest and wish to provide the best hotel experience possible. I am beyond saddened to know that we failed to deliver this to you. Please accept my most humble apologies. I have read you review to my team members and we are addressing every issue you...

Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were there only one night instead of two. The design is not your typical Holiday inn. Was only two floors and no elevator. A sprawling S shaped design allowed you to park near your room, but a hike to the main dining area for breakfast. We did not eat at the breakfast as several teammates said the choices were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach_4DD
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello Coach_4DD, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your sleeping room. I definitely understand the inconvenience in walking from your room to the lobby if your room is located in the back of the hotel. Our historic hotel was designed in 1969 and unfortunately they did not provide us with an elevator...

Kennesaw, GA
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights. The room I stayed in had been updated. Beds were good with 4 pillows per bed. Beds were doubles. Shower was good with the standard Holiday Inn shower head. Nice fluffy towels. Easy access to the interstate. Several eateries in the area (recommend the Waffle House across the street - very friendly staff). Pool was open. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljcarrll
Ellis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello ljcarrll, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your team. We are so happy to read that you received a good nights rest in our double size beds and enjoyed a hot shower from our popular Holiday Inn shower-head. Next time you visit please try our Hot Southern Style Breakfast Buffet which includes...

New River, Arizona
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a typical wit out Holiday inn near the airport. Door knobs loose, dirty area's etc. Better places around. One good thing is Sweet water cafe girls were very professional and cheerful, thank you! Bar area looked nice however did not use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember07152015
Ellis S, Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Hello TripMember7152015, I am extremely sadden to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a valued guest you deserve the best that we have to offer. Please accept my deepest apologies for not delivering that to you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with our restaurant team. I will be sure to share your appreciation for...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#31 of 46 in Columbus
97 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#27 of 46 in Columbus
118 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn- Columbus, GA offers an ideal North Columbus location that travelers appreciate. We are conveniently located in the heart of the city just off of I-185, within a mile of the Columbus Metropolitan Airport and within ten minutes to Fort Benning (Home of the Infantry). Enjoy the casual atmosphere, personalized service and unbeatable location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185

Address: 2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 6,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus North i-185 Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus Ga
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer room facing pool as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA3434IC, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles BearH928, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles USA_travellers2, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms are on the opposite side of the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Coach_4DD, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles ljcarrll, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay