We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Columbus

Show Prices
#20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Arrive Friday afternoon around 330 pm and got checked in ok. Desk clerk verified that I had a 1bdroom suite for two nights. I at that time handed her a occupational tax form so the state firm I was working for did not get charged city tax. Find and dandy so far. Room was nice, looked as though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galawyer97
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel facility. I do apologize for the issues you had with your tax exempt forms. If you travel this way again soon please let us know and we will make sure you are taken care of. Thank you General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Spent 2 nights at this hotel this past weekend. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was spotless and everything was in great condition. We stayed in one of the two-room suites, and the living area seemed even larger than the last time I stayed in a similar style suite (Residence Inn) years ago. The location could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortney L
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, GA. The staff and I appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you General Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We had originally booked at another place that was supposed to be pet friendly according to Hotels.com, however, when we got there we were told they were not anymore and they recommended Residence Inn. That was the best thing that could have happened. It started with my husband raving about how kind the desk clerk was. When I opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, Georgia. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while you with us and that you were able to bring your four legged family member with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. General Manager

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Although this is about 20 minutes from Fort Benning, this is in the perfect location if you would like to drive minimally during your stay. It's surrounded by restaurants, the suites are large and comfortable to be in and they offer a decent breakfast. The staff was also very welcoming and accomadating. Definitely will be here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samcochrane
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

The staff at Residence Inn is happy that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. The location is great because it is within walking distance to the restaurants and Columbus Park Crossings shopping complex. We hope to see you again soon! General Manager

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Everything was great, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to area attractions in Columbus and near restaurants and shopping. I was traveling with two teens and the one bedroom suite with a sofa bed worked well. Nice to have a kitchenette and they do serve a complementary breakfast, although we didn't get going early enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, GA. Residence Inn is definitely with in walking distance to the restaurants and shopping which many of our guests enjoy. Thank you again for staying at Residence Inn and look forward to seeing you in the future. General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I go into more detail but simple story is, this hotel does not have Disney or nickelodeon in the rooms. Guide says they have nickelodeon but it is a movie preview channel. This hotel is geared towards families which is makes their decision to not have it available very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sportsdadtpa
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working with our provider to correct the issue of the Nickelodean channel. General Manager

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

the breakfast was perfect. Many times you get a cheap breakfast or the same thing everyday, I can honestly say that all three days we were able to stuff ourselves on different food each day. We intend to return to Columbus in July 2015, my only consern is either to bring the camper or stay here again. loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofcmac
ricolumbus, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Residence Inn by Marriott. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back again soon. General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Anjanette went the extra mile and was professional, personable, and positive. She was very knowledgeable when I needed assistance. The gentleman at the front desk was courteous and efficient. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEE B
ricolumbus, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, Georgia. Our staff tries to make everyone feel at home during their stay. We look forward to your return stay with us. Thank you Cindy Webb General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Staff VERY professional, conduct was very friendly and helpful, directed me to all the attractions and local restaurants that I had trouble finding, looking forward to staying again when I travel to Columbus, Ga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mujaa68
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed at Residence inn recently and to my surprise, this property was absolutely a diamond in the ruff. The hotel staff was all smiles especially one young lady (Anjanette) who went out of her way to ensure that i was able to navigate my way around town. Overall this was a great stay for business and I would recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus
#17 of 46 in Columbus
109 reviews
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
3.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel in Columbus, Georgia, you'll love the Residence Inn Columbus. Our all-suite, extended-stay Columbus hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. We're ideally located near Fort Benning and Hughston Hospital. We're steps from great shopping, dining, and movies at Columbus Park Crossing. And we're close to West Central Georgia Regional Hospital, Columbus Regional, Aflac, Synovus, and General Dynamics as well as the National Infantry Museum and Cooper Creek Tennis Complex. Every suite in our hotel offers free Wi-Fi, 37" HD TVs, luxurious bedding, and fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Unwind at our evening socials with light dinners, beer, and wine. And bring your pet; we're a pet-friendly hotel. Few hotels in Columbus, Georgia make you feel more at home, so make your reservation today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus

Address: 2670 Adams Farm Dr, Columbus, GA 31909-7203
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 9,544 - ₹ 11,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Columbus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gainesville, Florida, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles BR117, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles Concernedcitizen3, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the two complete bedrooms are EXCELLENT BEAUTIFUL & SOOOO COZY with the Beautiful Fire place three flat tv”
 of 5 bubbles paulettamccloud, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“prefer 'back of the hotel' due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 413shayneg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“What I found too noisy was the air handler for the heating system.”
 of 5 bubbles Adventurousgrandma, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5