We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this Hotel started out poor from the very moment we walked in. Upon arrival we were not greeted in a way that I feel CUSTOMERS should be greeted. Basically, I had to interrupt a conversation by the young lady at the front desk with a gentleman who clearly wasn't a customer and just seemed to be wasting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize that we did not create a warm and enjoyable experience for you. Please contact me by phone or email so that I may get more details concerning your stay so that we may improve with the certain front desk agent in effort to ensure this doesn't happen again. Typically, we pride ourselves on giving the best...

Hartford, Maine
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were promised adjoining rooms only to find out upon check in that they do not offer that. Room reeked of cleaning products. No guest laundry services. Front desk can not even make change for their own vending machines. Room is missing the microwave. Not enough outlets in rooms. Pool is across the parking lot. Not happy. Will not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patenaude2016
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the miscommunication about our hotel having adjoining rooms. I am not sure why the reservationist at that site would inform you we have them when we don't. I understand your frustration and I would like to invite you back so that I may be given the opportunity to create a better stay for you. Please contact...

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. I've never been to Columbus but it is a very diverse town. I loved having a king bed with plenty of pillows, most king brds are given 3 or 4 pillows and this bed had six and the bed was not lumpy or old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Problems encountered during our stay in Room 101 on the night of August 20, 2016 at the 1. Exterior door to parking lot locks intermittently. 2. 16-inch square pillows are appropriate couch throw pillows but not bed pillows! 3. Winter comforter as a blanket/bedspread combination is entirely too hot in the summer! 4. Air conditioning ambient temperature is increased automatically...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
LQ Customer Car... T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have shared your comments with staff. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite for just one night while passing through. The king suite had a pull out couch for our daughter and a king bed for us. I'm pregnant and didn't want to sleep in a double or share a king with my daughter and husband. This was perfect the couch had it's own room! So no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

La Quinta is usually a fairly safe bet for an overnight stay while traveling. It is typically less expensive than the Hiltons and Marriotts I find. For business I will usually stay in the higher end hotels since I stay a week at a time. This hotel in Columbus was plenty nice enough for our stop on the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark4AU
Reviewed 15 August 2016

If you need somewhere around CSU. The waffle maker has been broke for months so they wrap Eggo waffle and put them out for you in the morning. The coffee was so good had about 5 cups a day. Now its smells in the halls but my room was clean and bug-free the sheets and pillows are vary nice could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank may j
Eufaula, AL
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I looked all around for a good hotel before going to Columbus. We were there while she had surgery. We were hesitated staying here because of all the negative reviews but we're happy we did. The hotel is an older La Quinta and you can tell by the building. For the price we paid it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet35869
Kalamazoo
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Myself and my brother drove all the way down from Southwest, Michigan for a Kevin Hart live show on Sunday 8/7/2016. Our scheduled check in time for our reservation was 3pm, however we arrived at your establishment about 2 hours early. Unfortunately for us, there had been a military graduation the day before so the hotel was still booked full....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronsL5981MR
NYC, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a good Hotel for the price, close to airport and close to Georgia, it needs to attract more better clientele. I have been to unattractive hotels for this price, so I was pleased with the attractiveness of my room

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
97 reviews
9.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,298 - ₹ 6,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Vermont
4 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here!!! The one on Macon is Better!”
  • Fire Hazard
 of 5 bubbles KTHaven13, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Ollie201550, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you park in the front. The back of the hotel has poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles LeoL694, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend at all!”
 of 5 bubbles angies151, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel face I-185 which makes it very loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Halley602, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay