We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was dirty and outdated. To make matters worse several rooms experienced bed bugs during the second night of our stay. After I was moved to three different rooms and still found bed bugs, I ended up sleeping in hotel lobby. Staff was considerate on third shift, however, morning shift was very inconsiderate and did not treat us with respect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response that you place on TripAdvisor. Let me fist apologize about the issues you had while staying with us. It is our duty to make sure that every guest has a Great Stay here with us. This issues that you have experience in your review will be address immediately. Our guest comes first when issues occur...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for 3 days never had hot water in the morning and the elevator broke on 2nd day and my elderly mother had to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs which is very hard for her.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpQ8895XD
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response that you place on TripAdvisor. Let me apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I promise you it is our duty to make sure that every guest that stays with us has a pleasant stay. Although some issues are out of our control but we try our best to accommodate our guest...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829kristenw
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having a clean, functional room is a necessity. Other pluses at a hotel are totally secondary. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were great and said they were going to update the older building soon. It is imperative they hire a new company to clean the rooms. Found a bug, dirt & hair in the corners of rooms,...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JK30084
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response that you place on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the corners of the room not being properly clean and we will be taking this into consideration to make sure that all corners are clean properly. Yes we will be going thru updates soon and I'll tell you now, you will be blown away. Hawthorn Suites thanks...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall room clean, floors appeared clean but very sticky to walk on. An air deodorizer (i assume) was super super strong. I changed dates i was supposed to originally check in for . So once I arrived they did not have updated date but was able to book a room without issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyv184
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hawthorn thanks you for your review you place to TripAdvisor. We do apologize about the Air freshener being to strong for you but just wanting to make sure our guest are staying not only in a clean room but a fresh smell room as well. Glad we were able to get you into the hotel with no problem at check-in....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolewM9476PF
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisanthonyr
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Splendora, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesI8996HJ
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Bristow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I used my Wyndham points for this hotel. Upon arriving it took 30 minutes to check in. The hotel is VERY old and dated. The paint and wall paper are pealing on the wall. All the lamp shades in our room had holes in them or were damaged. The pillows were worn out, flat and very small. The bed covers...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1968WEstephenc
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your review you have place on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize about all the issues that you had while you were staying here with us. Trust that all of these issues will be address and taken care. None of our guest should have to experience anything like you have with us. Hawthorn Suites thanks you for choosing us...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,759 - ₹ 5,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay - Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet they put you on the top (3rd) floor. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Keoni48, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for the one bedroom suite. the bed room is separate from the living room and has a couch that folds out for a 2nd bed.”
  • stains on the couch but the pitcure does not show then well
  • the dirt is caked in the carpet
  • a couple grills and a nice gazebo where the smokers all hung out
 of 5 bubbles mikefred, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have great view and are quiet too!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH394, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will serve you justice, it's the staff that makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 128cindyn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5