We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
 Click to rate
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, clean and had all the things you need and would expect. The bed was so comfortable too 🙂 The Brewers Fayre next door is also excellent with lovely food well priced. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simolady
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1st time in a Premier Inn.will use one again.so comfortable.beds are fantastic.best nights sleep ever.only one slight hiccup.shower at 5.30 in morning was freezing.felt sorry for guests around me.staff were so friendly.after 10 day stay was sorry to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobo23
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Staff excellent. Have stayed many times when visiting family. Recommended. Close by Aberdeen and stonehaven and various other places of interest. Fuel and supermarket just across A90.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2nd time here, really good sleep, nice room, clean and tidy. A special mention to the guys in reception when we arrived, asked if we needed a hand with our luggage, really nice thanks. A mention for the night shift guys, gave us more coffee sachet's and milk, told us what buses to get and other bits of info. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find just off the A90 before Aberdeen. A great welcome , discreet about giving my room number in front of another guest checking in. Large, clean room. Bathroom clean, good hot powerful shower. Only minor complaint is the hairdryer. It was like a 90 year old woman with asthma blowing on my head. Other than that no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verne A
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is always great to hear from our guests. Here at Premier Inn our guest security is very important to us and we pride ourselves in ensuring all our team take this very seriousely. I am sorry, our hairdryer was not powerful enough for you but I am glad...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a few times in the past 4 months whilst working in Aberdeen. Can't fault the rooms and the reception staff. On the other hand the restaurant is poor to say the least. My friend and I have the following complaint over the past 2 weeks. I have reserved a table for 6.30 pm all last week and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and am very happy to hear my team in the hotel, looked after you for the two weeks you stayed with us. I am very sorry to hear about the bad experience you have recieved from the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. I will be speaking the the restaurant...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here twice in December, both in the main building and in the annex, the premier inn is lovely. Both rooms were really clean had everything we needed we had a very good sleep. However our whole experience was overshadowed by the brewer’s fayre next door. So much so that we had booked for 2 nights over new year and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinersTours
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Its always nice to hear from our guests and I am so sorry your stay with us was ruined by the restaurant next door. I am pleased to hear your rooms and service from my team was a pleasant one. However, it appears you did not have as good a service from our restaurant next door, I meet with the...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great service - comfortable clean room Easy to get to Asda right across from hotel Restaurant was busy but we were served quickly and the food was good. There was lots of parking available right in front of the hotel so not a far distance to walk.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Its always lovely to hear from our guests and find out how there stay was with us. We want all of our guests to feel they are staying with friends and aim to always provide the best service possible. I am so pleased your stay with us was a...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Really can't fault this place at all. Bedroom and bathroom were beautifully presented and immaculate. Really comfy bed and generally delighted with our stay. Room was valeted each day and fresh towels were provided too daily. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKIRKP
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one. We want all our guests to feel they are being looked after by family and anything they need is supplied without you having to ask for it. I know my team will be happy to hear...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here recently as we were spending new year going to see the fireball parade at stonehaven. Our check in was so simple and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was nice and clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The cost of our stay was very good value for money. Hotel easy to access from motorway. Would...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamrock1703
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to hear, your stay with us was a pleasant one and I hope you enjoyed the fireballs in Stonehaven, they are an amazing spectacle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
5.8 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
5.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
12.2 km away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
6.0 km away
Macdonald Hotels
Macdonald Hotels
#18 of 63 in Aberdeen
628 reviews
7.6 km away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Price Range: ₹ 3,594 - ₹ 7,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ground floor room for handiness for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles arabone, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles 202alison23, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet at rear of reception block”
 of 5 bubbles 597sandyn, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in main building”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamA10, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with heavy luggage consider requesting a ground floor room as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles dtc101, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5