We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Clayton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Phenix City
Reviewed 2 August 2016

hotel is on a major highway with lots of food options very close by. the rooms appear to have been recently redone. some work done in bathroom also but it still has ceramic tile on the walls. the tile however is in good shape and other than being outdated isnt bad. the swimming pool was nice however it is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have updated recently. We do offer half and half on our breakfast bar in the morning. We hope to see you again.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadRep79
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Kissimmee
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Just had issue getting extra towels each day. We were there rafting and hiking, So we took two showers a day. One guy gave us a hard time about needing towels. And a room of three women, we needed towels For our hair too!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We try to supply your needs when possible. We always have extras but sometimes it just isn't enough. We are sorry you had a towel problem, unfortunately our pool users often claim the lions share.

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was average. Nothing bad and nothing good - Just a place to lay your head at night. Two complaints were the number of smokers and people hanging outside after dark and the fact that the hotel management allowed two trucks with trailers take up at least 10 parking spaces which forced me to park on the other side of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2840FPjohnh
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to park on the other side of the motel. The guests were asked to move their vehicles. We really cannot control smokers who go outside to smoke. Be assured we no longer allow trailers in the small parking lot.

Fairmount, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

stayed here last night and right to start front desk is very rude, not welcoming at all. got the room and when we went in it was nasty, fridge didnt work, pee covered SHOWER!!! bathroom was nasty, smelt like someone hadnt been in the room for years. the ceiling looked as if they went to a closed down factory just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torey2016
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. If there were issues you could have requested another room or not stayed at all. We cannot fix what we don't know about.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Limited breakfast selection, dirty rooms and dirty restroom. If your in Clayton I would find another place to stay. Staff is ok, small room, we had two queen beds and didn't really have room to move around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. We always appreciate any feedback about any issue. If you bring it to our attention we will do whatever needs doing to fix an issue when we find out.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This motel would be ok for simply sleeping as long as you don't have high expectations. It was clean and they have tried updating this older building. But the customer service is greatly lacking! We listened to the lady front desk complain over and over and over! Needless to say, we checked out early and found somewhere else. We won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. We were having internet issues for 2 days so I know the front desk was stressed. Sorry it was while you were in the lobby.

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The outward appearance was very tired and rundown. Our room was the same at first glance, linens and towels very worn and beds didn't look freshly made. Everything turned out to be clean and comfortable though. Breakfast very disappointing since advertised freshly baked bakery goods. Not so much!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied. In our defense, our buildings were repainted inside and out within the last year. We have never offered fresh bakery goods. We are pleased to know you found it clean and comfortable.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great helpful staff. The prices are cheap. The room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, and a nice flat screen tv. A small but nice free breakfast. Located near anything you need. It definitely feels like they take pride in running there hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOOBYQ
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in what we do here. We want happy guests. Please stop by again when you are in the area.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel was comfortable, but the air conditioner was very old and noisy. The clientele is mostly construction workers and truckers. Didn't feel real comfortable being just two women (one being my 86 year old mom). The continental breakfast was pretty poor. The waffle batter was separating and not usable. We had to ask for additional coffee to be made...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terric881
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you had any inconvenience. We have only two handicap rooms and the one on the pool side had a guest in it. We give our guests everything for breakfast and go by the standards set for us. The Wifi is checked daily to insure the guests get that service. We don't really have control over the parking...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
11.9 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
33.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
11.2 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Region: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Price Range: ₹ 4,118 - ₹ 6,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay at all”
  • leaking ceiling from the room above, broken and stained tiles
 of 5 bubbles torey2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were lower level near the pool and office; got a bit noisy but not complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleF61, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Cap10John, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side toward Dillard.We were on the lower level and the hotel was filled to capacity and we heard no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mary20142015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Busy road near so no very quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripletgrandma, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5