We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cartersville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Cartersville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Cartersville
 Click to rate
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had made a reservation online through the Motel Six website for 4-19-17 and secured it with a credit card. The reservation was for a non smoking ground floor room with a king size bed. Arrived late in the evening on the 19th to find they had rented my room to someone else even though I had already paid for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishers2tall
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped for the night on our way back home! Of course, he doesn't want to pay much so we found motel 6. I'm thinking I might have to sleep with my clothes on - not here. (It's happened!) Nice clean rooms!! Smart to put laminate wood floors in! Big tv with movie channels Mini Fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDrider19
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at this Motel 6 many times during my travels up and down I-75. I recently stayed there 2 nights a week apart. Clean room, Clean towels, Plenty of grass to exercise pets. I know I'll be going back again. While Motel 6 has a wide range of quality this is definitely one of the better ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Hotel has been updated, new floors, refri. Microwave, and Tv. Quiet and nice. Easy off 75 and easy back on. Lots of places to eat. Very nice no problems and I was by myself. Front desk very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Room looked nice, until we stayed. There was a musty smell, had to kill a roach, which I had never seen in a motel 6. The person that checked us in was not very friendly, the shower didnt drain, so that when you take a shower, you ended up standing in water, waiting for it to drain. If you forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Got in really late hoping to get a good nights sleep. I've stayed here in the past but will not be returning after this visit. At 5am a group of individuals were yelling back and forth at each other across the complex. Thought it was a one time thing but unfortunately their communication skills required a yelling conversation with questions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0scully0
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cartersville, responded to this review

Oscully, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Room smelled fresh when we walked in and it appeared some areas have tried to update. Flat screen TV's, new bedding, beds very comfortable. Soda sold for .75/can and an Arby's close by. Pool clean. A/c unit worked. Fridge/microwave in each room. However: stains on comforter in 2nd bed, NO fitted sheets only two flats - no bugs, that's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariah K
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Mariah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

If it wasn't for us having the dogs we would have left and went somewhere else. The shower was broke you had to push and turn to get it to come on. The beds didn't have fitted sheets on them just two flat sheets the front of the room looked new but the bathroom wasn't the ice machine was broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeraldhellard
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cartersville, responded to this review

Jerald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

The room is dirty. Bedspreads have stains which makes you wonder about the bedding In general Bathroom is disgusting. Can't wait to get home and take a shower (that goes for my dog also) Marianne from Darien Illinois

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdb2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I've stayed at many Motel 6's and this one is less than average but not quite poor. The owners have some very serious attitude problems. Just because they may have had bad experiences with other customers doesn't mean they have to take it out on me and scrutinize me like I'm a criminal, which is exactly how I was made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
111 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
90 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
544 reviews
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cartersville

Address: 5657 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Highway 20 NE, Exit #290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5212
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: ₹ 2,980 - ₹ 4,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Cartersville 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the end and it was quiet”
Y7862JJbarbaraf, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no advantages anywhere. Highway 75 noise in the back, and main road noise in the front.”
MarkS874, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The front rooms are quieter than the back, which face I-75.”
CarCrazyMarc, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room near the front if you have dogs, you have to walk them in the front yard infront of the next hotel. lol”
snuffdawg01, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Avoid the backside of the motel. You can hear the entire highway and there's roaches in this building.”
crystal02241983, 27 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5