We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Country InnsUS$ 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 101*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

For $450.00 for only 3 nights (silly me)... when made reservations months ago, staff stated new hotel - after there, was a best western - still with their dust apparently... sink slow to drain each day... Elevator (only one) started having trouble on the Sunday and we were still there checking out on Monday with two toddlers... When called corporate......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhutch775
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 855terric
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Hendersonville, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
countrycanton, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel was undergoing a complete rehab, but our room was fresh and comfortable. The WiFi did not work and the front desk clerk tried and could not get it to work. Breakfast bar room was not ready and was somewhat disorganized. plates were on opposite side of room from the waffle maker and butter was not out on the counter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braxtal2001
countrycanton, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are all so excited with the remodeling at our hotel, but do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate you bringing the issue of the wifi to our attention and will be addressing during our Management team meeting. We look forward to your next visit! Have a great week.

MANCHESTER, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauricio G
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Some of the best hotel staff we've ever met. They went out of their way to assure we had a quiet stay even though the hotel was undergoing major renovations. No matter what we requested, the response was acted on immediately and with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3872VAnancyb
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel met your needs. Hope you come and visit with us again soon when our remodeling is complete to enjoy our new experience! Have a great day.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was supposed to be upgraded from a Best Western. The only upgrade was the price. The beds were hard as a rock. Breakfast not edible. No cookies at all (the new company known for). No ice anywhere in the hotel. I asked for trundle bed & never got it. Parking was terrible. People at desk clueless. I've been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LTG2010
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your business is important to us and we apologize for not meeting your standards. I will be discussing the issues with our team. It is our goal to leave every guest with a positive experience when visiting with us and we will work diligently so your next stay will exceed...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Our first impression of our room was good, but the carpet was sopping wet under the window air conditioner. I had to walk through a puddle to get into and out of the bed. The bread was dried out for the breakfast. There was a lack of adequate soundproofing and the person staying above us seemed to pace all night.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I've set up a maintenance ticket to correct the leaking A/C in your room and have discussed with the breakfast attendant to be sure they check the freshness of all the foods. I want to thank you...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip. This was my first experience with Country Inns & Suites...and unfortunately, my last. The hotel itself was "ok"...however, we realized when we went to go to bed how terrible the sound-proofing was in this particular hotel. We were in a room next to a family with children. We could hear...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimlJ8978XF
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise disturbances you experienced. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into, but sometimes there are things we can fix and things we cannot. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so I can address the number...

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We rented a room with the express purpose of swimming off season with our grandchildren. The pool was very nice and we were uninterrupted for hours. Pool does overlook the parking lot so you can relax and watch the world go by or swim to your hearts content. The room was very nice, good size travel fridge and micro. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny E

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 7 in Canton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
155 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
24.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Address: 705 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2600 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: ₹ 6,221 - ₹ 10,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep elsewhere.”
dakb2017, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was on the first floor next to an outside exit and was very quite”
braxtal2001, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floor, even next to the elevator”
steviemerre, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a room close to the pool and got one above it...Seriously?”
DannyE695, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pool, workout room and business center are all down one hallway, simply because of the traffic, you may want to ask for another area.”
379berniek, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 101
Booking.comUS$ 101
Hotels.comUS$ 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates