We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I been staying at this hotel on several times, sometimes a week or more. and always been told in a rude manner to wait for breakfast. she will set the complete breakfast out and will put a sing saying to wait till exact time witch is 6:30 there is a clock on the wall wich is always fast but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominicanpimp
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here the week after Christmas while visiting family. No noisy neighbors. Big breakfast spread every morning. Wifi. Indoor swimming pool. Super nice staff. Plenty of lights in the parking lot at night. I thought this place was excellent all around. No need to waste time or money anywhere else. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCKimmer
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coming home from out of town, we could only get within 7 miles of our home and became stranded because of ice and snow. So we came here. The hotel was completely sold out, as were all the others in the area, because the offer rooms to the local hospital staff so that the hospital can remain open. Great idea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we could accommodate you in some form even if it was the lobby. We hope that you will bring back your wife and stay with us in the near future. We are glad that you made it home safely. Regards General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great service. Beautiful and spacious room. Extremely friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Complimentary coffee in the lobby all day. Every afternoon they have complimentary snacks and drinks. Cute indoor heated swimming pool. Nice surrounding. We will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahuva S
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was rudely awakened by the manager at around midnight when he banged on my door and then tried to open it using his key. If it weren't for the metal latch he would've come right it. He then yelled at me to open the door and demanded to know what I was doing in that room. He said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triptaker999
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed this stay. The front desk staff was wonderful as was the breakfast staff and housekeeping. They were extremely courteous, just what you'd want to find. The room was in great shape, meaning that everything worked and was clean. It's close to several restaurants with Cracker Barrel just 100 yards away if that's what you like. Riverview Plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anewsbud
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Anewbud Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Granted, it was a slightly rough trip with the Alzheimer's flare-ups and road construction, BUT this stop - with the incredible staff and amazing rooms - might have quite possibly saved at least three lives. There's no way to verify this, of course, but just so we ALL know: This place rocks out loud, 365 24/7... It smelled fantastic, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Maureen M We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. What a fantastic review of the hotel I cant tell you how much we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back at the hotel in the near future. Sincerely General Manager

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Outstanding service especially on the breakfast area. Everyone was very friendly especially housekeeping. The room was a king bed which was comfortable. Treadmill broken in fitness room so that was really the only problem. Great variety at breakfast. And not just the usual carbs. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twitche
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Was completely impressed with this hotel. The pool was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were phenomenal. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices, and the staff was helpful, friendly, and gracious. Would return here any time. One caution: on travel websites this hotel is listed as pet-friendly, but due to recent renovations, they no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna R
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Needs upgrades badly...pull out couch had crumbs and chair in the corner was straight out of horror movie...staff was friendly, but the cleanliness left much to be desired. We stayed here for a baseball tournament and the boys swam in the pool, but it was so hot that it felt like a sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikestew1977
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
2.0 km away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
66 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
24.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a true Southern Hospitality experience, come visit beautiful Canton, Georgia, and Stay Smart at the Canton Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This Canton, GA hotel is located in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in the heart of Cherokee County, just off I-575 N, exit 20. Only minutes from Woodstock, GA, Jasper, GA, Ellijay, GA, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy the warm surroundings that make this Canton hotel special and you will feel at home away from home. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy.Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/ chair, cable TV with HBO.Meeting facilities available. On-site fitness center. Jacuzzi suites available. Grill and picnic area. Dozens of restaurants close by, and a shopping mall is within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Address: 713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: ₹ 8,121 - ₹ 10,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the bottom floor with a window facing the back. We had no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles JCKimmer, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rest here. This place will restore you faith in humanity.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pray! The website shows pictures of rooms they do not have as well as higher cost rooms they do not have!”
 of 5 bubbles catsKYcats, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for the highest floor, away from ice machines and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JustPeachy4576, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton”
 of 5 bubbles BillHocker, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay