We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Calhoun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I have been staying at this hotel yearly for many years on my visits to see family. The rooms are comfortable and the motel has been updated in recent years. Beds are very comfortable and the staff are pleasant enough. However, this visit there were some notable lacks. The phones were broken for the entire week-long stay. It was thus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

I am sorry to know you had problems. The phone system in room was out due to a storm that took out part of the computer board. Yes it was an inconvenience to all and we thank you for understanding. Newspapers are at the front door I apologize if you did not see them. We normally throw out at least...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice! I always stay at holiday inns. The front desk staff on late a night is not very customers friendly. I had booked of the ihg app. He had to try and find my second reservation for some reason and I'm not sure he gave me the correct rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Holiday Inn guest. We appreciate you as our guest, but also really appreciate when you let us know how we are doing. After looking at all the paperwork from that night I believe everything was done properly. In regard to the other problems you had, again I am so sorry and we immediately called...

Lakeland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only stayed here one night. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were quiet. We were so tired that night however I'm not sure I would have heard anything. The staff was friendly and curteous. We would stay here again if in the area. Breakfast buffet was nice and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274tammyp
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. WE are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Calhoun. Have safe travels. Darla Langston, GM

Shelbyville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed one night while on the way to Cape Canaveral. I was a little nervous based on a few negative reviews but found the hotel to be fine. The mattress, linens, and room cleanliness were all good. The hotel is older but was clean and the room was quiet. I used reward points and check-in was a breeze. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cflo1024
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do appreciate that you came to stay with us even though you had doubts. Hopefully when you come back through the pancake machine will be up to spec. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My wife wanted to go shop at the outlets mall in Calhoun so we made a short weekend of it and spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites nearby. The hotel is very convenient to the outlet stores and I-75. It is a bit difficult to get over to the property from the interstate because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flymeawayyyyyy
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. These reviews really help us to make you stay better, good or bad we can use them to make sure if there were any issues we can fix them or I get the pleasure of telling the staff what a great job they are doing. I was glad to rad...

Dunnellon, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed here for our son's wedding weekend. Clean and comfortable. Manager Darla was very attentive! Kudos to the top notch friendly staff who treated us like honored guests! Don't hesitate to stay! Best Holiday Inn Express experience:-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Glad that you and your group enjoyed our property. We really enjoyed having ya'll with us for your very special event. Hope all is well. Please give our congratulations again to the bride and groom.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We found the staff friendly and accommodating, the building clean and a nice breakfast bar. We've stayed in many Holiday Inns/Holiday Inn Expresses and the only knock on this one was that it seem a bit tired; it didn't have threadbare carpets or damaged furniture, but just seemed a little bit dated. But, it was a fine place for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with our facility, except that we were a little bit dated. We are working on these type of incidents. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is a typical Holiday Inn, with a comfortable and clean room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was about what you expect from this brand (not too bad). The shower head could use an update, but otherwise, the bathroom is adequate and clean. This is one of the nicer hotels in the area and right off of I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGoByHarley
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear IGoByHarley, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff, breakfast and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower. We will look into...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Hotel was old and in need of renovation. On the plus side, everything in the room and the bathroom actually worked (and I've stayed at plenty of 4 and 5 star hotels that fell far short in that regard). The breakfast was pretty meager, but the coffee was good enough. Front desk staff was pleasant. Internet did not work well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAS707
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear SAS707, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our rooms and bathrooms as well as the service of our front desk staff and our coffee. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Hotel was right off of interstate 75, but it was hard to find because there were no signs and even my GPS took me "sight seeing" before it could locate the hotel. This is an aging hotel and in the lower half of Holiday Inn Expresses I have experienced. The staff does about as well as they can do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SemperFi47

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.1 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
315 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calhoun! The hotel offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet. Rollaway beds are not allowed by local fire department. The hotel features include: fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting rooms to accommodate 20 people. This Calhoun hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping malls, Prime Outlets Center, and close to Mohawk Carpets, Shaw Industries, Mannington Carpets, Case Corp, New Holland America, Kobelco America Inc., Kerry Ingredients, Sakai America, Tai Ping Inc, Bostic Findley Inc, Fiskar Inc, Evco Plastics Inc., Faus Floor and 20 miles from the Carpet Capital of the World! Visit Calhoun, GA and Stay Smart at this Calhoun Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Calhoun

Address: 125 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: ₹ 7,367 - ₹ 8,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Holiday Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on main road but not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 892nh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were very nice and comfortable, so any room would do!”
 of 5 bubbles Spencerml, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We should have asked for another room right away, but thought the AC would kick in and correct the damp feeling. That didn't happen.”
 of 5 bubbles joans441, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room. Bring a white noise maker to block out hall noise. The wifi does not work very well.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneG816, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For some reason, our GPS took us the wrong way so pay attention to your map.”
 of 5 bubbles IGoByHarley, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay