We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We got a room in the back building. Everything was good with the room, breakfast was good too. Low noise. Would recommend staying here, BUT the price you pay at the office is much higher than you get on the Baymont web site, and much much higher than on goseek.com then with the high taxes for the area...what a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda4259
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Calhoun, Ga. We do appreciate your business! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms along with a nice breakfast each morning! Our rates along with other hotels in the area do change periodically depending on days, availability and seasons. We do...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Nice place. Staff very friendly. Clean. Breakfast was so-so. Would stay more often in Wyndham places but points and memberships expire. Lot of other places that have a better point system.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise R
Missy C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Calhoun, Ga! We appreciate you taking the time to share you comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed your nice, clean comfortable stay! We do offer a Deluxe breakfast featuring biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, pasties, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, toaster items, juice,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penell45
SPRINGFIELD
Reviewed 24 March 2016

very nice but over priced. Nice welcoming staff. Clean room. Loads of services within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Calhoun, Ga! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your nice clean room and our friendly staff! I do apologize if you felt that your room was over priced, we do have rates that are competitive with all the local hotels. We do offer discounts for AAA and AARP....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

The receptionist (Brittany) was very helpful in getting me set up with a room. She was joyful and thorough with the whole setup. She even called my room to see if everything was great and asked if I needed anything. I really appreciate that!!! The breakfast was usual waffles, cereal and coffee. The only thing that would make this place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karol N
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are very pleased that we could provide you with a pleasant check in process. We strive to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms and want to make sure that all of our guests are happy when we make our courtesy calls! Our truck parking is right next door...

Anthony, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Breakfast should be to 10 not 9 didn't give people time to get up. So when we went in there was nothing there.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L199OQmichaela
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our breakfast hours are 6 AM until 9 AM each morning giving our guest three hours each morning to eat breakfast. I do apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Missy Cole

Troy
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Missy C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Northville
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol N
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryj857
Missy C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

One not stay here on way to Florida. Called ahead for reservation and glad we did as we wanted a first floor room which I heard the front desk later tell someone those were sold out. Only complaint was a slightly noisy heater but it did not affect our sleep. I didn't care for the décor in their new breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard F
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you called ahead for reservations and that we were able to honor your request for a downstairs room, we try our best to honor each and every request! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the new breakfast area and enjoyed chatting with our breakfast...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
601 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
33.6 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
364 reviews
9.2 km away
Duffys Motel
Duffys Motel
#7 of 17 in Calhoun
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 6,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Michigan
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side for a more relaxed stay”
 of 5 bubbles TerriR869, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smell the room before giving them your money”
 of 5 bubbles km952, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 667ate, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; multiple buildings. Request a 1st floor room if stairs are a problem. The rear building was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LRios0001, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker and pet free, ask for a room in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles MFHoosier, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5