We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Booking.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 84*
US$ 100*
US$ 84*
US$ 100*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

NW Ohio
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My husband and I stopped here on our way from Ohio to southern Florida. I'd seen their ad in one of the highway magazines offering hotel discounts. For just over $80 we were offered a non-smoking king room which included an extended continental breakfast and WIFI. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There was a small refrigerator/microwave combo and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank slpgradstu
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Calhoun, Ga. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and I am glad that you took the time to share your valuable comments! We look forward to seeing you on your...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We usually stay at another chain when we travel the I75 but were unable to get a reservation so we stayed at the Baymont. This hotel is a lot small than most Baymonts we have stayed in. The room was listed as non-smoking but we could smell the room did have the odor of smoke. Break room was nice even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recdfoote
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn in Calhoun, Ga. We have 59 rooms at our property with 2 separate building. The back building is completely non smoking and we have strict policies and fines for smoking in a non smoking room. Perhaps someone had been smoking outside there room before you arrived. The breakfast room...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hotel was fine. Problem the girl at check-in was new and didnt know the details of a third party booking. We were charged a $1 fee twice and also were charged a 66$ booking. it was reserved but the problem is we were charged at a rate of 1.35 for the booking and when it was refunded we were...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bobdM5299CU
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience that you have received. We did have a new desk clerk on the evening of your arrival and she was having difficulties with the new system. You booked your room thru third party booking so the fees that you are referring to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Passing through on the way home from Florida. Great value!!! The suite was great. Beautiful clean room. Breakfast was good with a great variety of both cold and hot foods. I would stay here again any time.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 146brian
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with the Baymont Inn! We appreciate your business and are happy to have been able to provide you with all your lodging needs! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Missy Cole

Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Experienced exceptional honesty from housekeeping. I accidentally left a $100.00 bill on microwave, only to return from Church to find my room spotlessly cleaned and the bill still on the microwave. It reaffirmed my belief that most people are honest and have integrity. The management is flexible and easy to work with. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ljwalther
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Baymont Inn! We have and exceptional housekeeping staff and we appreciate your comments! Sincerely, Missy Cole

Geneva, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was a one-night stay for us. We were traveling back home from Orlando, Florida. We thoroughly we're pleased with the Baymont Inn Calhoun, and we'll plan to stay there on our next trip to Florida. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank williamgM6069TN
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn! We appreciate your business! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us again in the future! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments! Sincerely, Missy Cole

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was returning home on New Year's Day after a wedding in southern FL. I wasn't sure how far I'd get and ended up in Calhoun GA. Interestingly, there was a Super 8 (across the parking lot) which is where I usually stay. I decided to try something different and stayed at the Baymont and really didn't find anything different....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne W
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites! We appreciate your business and are glad that you decided to give us a try! I do apologize about the computer issues. There was a service interruption from Comcast business which was causing our system to be down. I appreciate your understanding in that matter!...

WARSAW
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL b
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Indianapolis
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The bathroom was terrible. The toilet was absolutely disgusting. The complementary breakfast had two hot items. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675martyh
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn! I am surprised to hear your comments! We have an excellent housekeeping staff and I assure you that this is not our standards. We call each guest shortly after check in to make sure everything is acceptable and I regret that we were unaware of any issues! I am...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
626 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
336 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
33.6 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: ₹ 4,266 - ₹ 6,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Michigan
over a year ago
14 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side for a more relaxed stay”
TerriR869, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smell the room before giving them your money”
km952, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere in the back of the hotel.”
667ate, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; multiple buildings. Request a 1st floor room if stairs are a problem. The rear building was nice and quiet.”
LRios0001, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker and pet free, ask for a room in the back building.”
MFHoosier, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
Hotels.comUS$ 84
TripAdvisorUS$ 84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates