We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

PricelineUS$ 139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 168*
US$ 139*
Great Deal
US$ 144*
US$ 144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford\/Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Hotel is located across street from Mail of Georgia and has lots of good restaurants and shopping close by. A great, free breakfast has fresh fruit and lots of healthy choices. On the weekends, waffles are added to the breakfast bar. Really nice pool and hot tub with wheelchair accessibility. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are nicely decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a2zDonna
Cagdas O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear a2zDonna, Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, we are the friendlies hotel in the town and we are walking distance to the biggest mall Mall of GA in GA. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Oz Cagdas General Manager

Reviewed 19 August 2015

For a location in the center of everything surrounding the Mall of Georgia the Springhill Suites was an excellent choice. The hotel has been there for some time and is in need of a makeover but overall it was worth our stay for convenience and meeting the basic demands of our travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1565SSdavidh
Cagdas O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear J1565SSdavidh, Thank you for your feedback. We have the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. The staff goes out of their way to please our guests. We are cross the street of Mall of Georgia which is walking distance and also we are half mile away to I85. Hotel is surrounded over 70 restaurant and great choice to stay....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I travel for a living and unfortunately see a lot of hotels. It's obvious that this springhill suites has a maintenance and housekeeping management problem. Rips and tears on the seats in the breakfast area, dark fingerprints on the elevator door, shower head had water spraying in all directions, and it was just overall a little shabby. I give it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PilotFriendly
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear PilotFriendly, Thank you for your comments. While I am pleased that our front desk team was very friendly and helpful, I do apologize for any issues involving your stay. Our goal is to provide first in class accommodations to all of our guests and I apologize we missed the mark. I have shared your comments with our management team...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, across the street is the Mall of Georgia. Have stayed here many times since 2009. The reason I give it a 3 is because it really is average. Elevator is very slow as compared to other hotels. Walking distance to many stores.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack W
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us. I have shared your comments about our elevators to our maintenance staff so that this issue can be investigated. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Rory - Guest Services

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This is a very nice hotel, in a great location. Perfect for interstate travelers or the weekend getaway. Don't expect the luxury type room, but above standard. the rooms are large, and nice. We stayed in a King room with fold out bed. The room was mostly clean and maintained. The only mark I could give it was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JusBeachn
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear JusBeachn, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience. Our larger than average rooms and daily complimentary breakfast are great amenities for all of our guests and I am pleased you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on...

Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had no problem with the staff and the property. Overall a nice place to stay with a good location. The breakfast was very good also. A bit pricey but nice. The first thing we checked was the bed for clean sheets and the bathroom. Both were clean and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomandjo1936
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot. This was what I expected. It had typical room with moderately comfortable bed. Slightly dated. Front desk service was really good. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad stay but does not stand out. May stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben4UND
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia! We greatly appreciate your feedback and for being one of our valued, and loyal guests. We apologize that your experience was not above and beyond the ordinary. We look forward to your next visit to the Buford area, and providing you with...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We checked in about 9:30 p.m. Room was small that when the sofa was pulled out for bed, it was up against the chest that held the TV. Had to crawl over the bed to get to the door (safety issue) or to the kitchen area. Also two very heavy tray tables that pushed up to the couch. Too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoSu3
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We apologize that you were...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

I checked in around 10pm and noticed a musty odor in the room but thought it would go away once the A/C was on. The next morning I noticed some mold/mildew in the creases of the shower curtain. There is no fan in the bathroom, so things stay pretty damp in there. When I returned to my room that evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary D
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet, or exceed your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued...

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and plenty of space in the suite made our stay very nice. The breakfast options were plentiful. We had two doubles, and we're pleased with the linens and mattresses. Also, the hotel is within walking distance to Luigi's pizza...yum!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaraMarieG

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3250 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: ₹ 8,595 - ₹ 12,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure one sleeping by Air Conditioner is Tolerating its air flow.”
796kjs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Buford highway.”
msr345, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room where you can see the parking lot and on a higher and or a corner room.”
Yungmarie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for King, with memory foam mattress”
N5943RZmichaelp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C units work awesome !”
Topfuelwrench, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 144
Orbitz.comUS$ 144
HotelQuicklyUS$ 168
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates