We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bait and Switch...booked online with Choice Hotels (IHG). Arrived with no reservation and had to pay for room...AGAIN! Spent an hour on phone with corporate IHG Customer Service...was told they fixed charges...total BS...charged twice. Place is old and haggard poor service, some channels on TV were blacked out, no NCAA bracket basketball. Avoid Choice ..there are much better hotels to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Saint Simons Island Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Though I live only a few short miles from Brunswick, residents of St. Simons Island were not allowed to return home after Hurricane Matthew due to a sewer system issue so were forced to continue their evacuation after returning to the area. I selected this property at random from the numerous hotels at this interchange and booked it using an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review for our hotel. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service at Sleep Inn & Suites. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed room amenities and our complimentary breakfast. We do strive to ensure...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed the night on our way to Florida to visit family. Bed was comfortable, room clean, & breakfast good. The waffle was a good waffle. Very good value for the money. Nice to have refrigerator & microwave in the room. Also enjoyed the coffee pot in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast (waffles) and the amenities in your room. We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve you once...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PROS: Good for the price, great location, adjacent to a supermarket and nearby many restaurants. Rooms are clean. There is a business center for printing. Customer service is good. Large 52" flatscreen TV which is rarity for this type of hotel. Bed is great. CONS: Breakfast average. Shower pressure wasn't great. Internet went out a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiphoto
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our great location, the price, clean rooms and amenities, however we do regret the shortcomings you experienced. The issues you mention have been communicated to the management team and they are taken the necessary steps to correct these issues. Thank...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel 3 years ago. Were back, which tells you something. Room was clean & bed comfortable. Room included a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, radio & comfortable lounge chair/ottoman. The WIFI worked well & plenty of plug-ins for recharging. Shower head was set HIGH, good for tall people. The shower head had multiple spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mindy and Roger: Wow, what a fantastic review. We are always pleased to hear from our loyal guest and delighted that you had an excellent stay, once again. Thank you for always choosing to stay with us, here at Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick. We appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back on you...

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location very convenient to I-95. Property clean, staff friendly & helpful. Bed very comfortable. Enough towels for 2. Breakfast was a little lacking but adequate. Close to restaurants.Parking area had sufficient lighting. Outdoor pool but did not use. Work out room but did not use. Ice machine on each floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janae H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janae: Thanks for this marvelous review. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed the room, noticed our friendly, helpful staff and found our location convenient for you needs. We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to you next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hi quality for low price Enough off of the interstate to be quiet AND you can walk to several food stops including an ale bar- Toucan's or if you want simple Subway . Grocery store and service stations all at the same stop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Joe: Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location convenient and perfect for you needs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick

Montross, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful but there was an odd occurrence 30 minutes after arriving in our room. Our room phone rang. A man said he was calling from the front desk and said he needed to review my credit card information. He said it wasn't necessary to come to the front desk. He then asked for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELLIN
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick. We are sadden to hear of the encounter you experience. Please accept our sincere apology, as this has not occurred before at our hotel. The General Manager has investigated this issue and have taken the necessary steps to ensure our guests security. Once...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby was clean and well lit. Staff friendly. We stayed on the second floor in a room w/ 2 queen beds. Entry light was out but no other issues. Reported to front desk at time of departure. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was standard fair and fine. Hotel is located next to a grocery store and several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie2452
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff contributed to such a pleasurable stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick

Raleigh, Nc
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My brother and I stayed at this hotel on 12/11/2016 on our trip to Florida. We chose this hotel over other hotels at the same interstate exit because it had higher reviews. Everything seemed fine enough until we turned down the beds. One of the beds had over 20 hairs on the bottom sheet. These weren't just incidental hairs from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncsalsero
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It appears that housekeeping failed in executing proper cleaning procedures. Your comments have been addressed with management team and the housekeeping staff, to ensure that this type of...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Stellar Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-1656 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 5,568 - ₹ 11,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ncsalsero, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quite floors”
 of 5 bubbles FieldsJ_13, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 has a cool shower.”
 of 5 bubbles grana103, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“spacious rooms and clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Miamimine, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second or third floor are quieter. Try and stay away from the rooms near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JAMIEC393, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5