We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
260Reviews
65Photos
5Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 85
  • 35
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed in this hotel many years from the time it was first built. It has recently been remodled which was ok, however the rooms were less then clean. Even the lobby looked like no one had swept or dusted in a long time. For the price you def. should get some kind of
Read more
Response from JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize that you perceived our lobby to be dusty and unswept, we do have a facilities employee who takes care of this, I'm hoping you came through before she had a chance to tend to this area, as we get so many compliments about our beautiful lobby area! Since we re a full service Holiday Inn & Suites (and not an HI Express) we are not allowed by corporate standards to offer the quick grab & go continental breakfast - our hotel offers an amazing restaurant where you can go in and sit down (or order room service!) and enjoy a freshly cooked meal of your choice from the menu for breakfast and dinner. We do have rates that include breakfast (or not - your choice) so this could be a great choice for you on a future visit! We're glad you enjoyed our new mattresses and hope you'll be back again soon!
Read more
What a difference a hotel makes! Won’t bore you with yesterday’s hotel deal. Easy to find hotel. Clean & bright appearance on approach. Large & very clean lobby. Check-in person (Dawn) was MARVELOUS! Room 424 was bright and clean. View consists of other hotels. Quiet. No free
Read more
Response from JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your patience and gracious understanding of this situation. This has been addressed with our housekeeper and her supervisor, I promise you this is not typical cleanliness standards at our hotel! We appreciate the opportunity you've given us to make it right for you, and we value feedback such as this to make us aware where deficiencies may be in our organization. We hope you'll give us another chance!
Read more
We had a good stay and enjoyed the room. The staff wasn’t very personable, but that’s the worst I can say. We brought our boy with us too, and he had a good time. We would stay here again if we’re back in the town.
Read more
Absolutely loved the new bed at the hotel laat night!! So so comfy! Easy to find, convenient location. They have an attached restaurant, but we didn't eat there. Friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Response from JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Responded 8 Jan 2019
We're so glad you're letting us know how much you enjoyed our new mattresses! They are definitely "plush plush" and our guests are loving the amazing comfort! We look forward to having you return to visit with us and hopefully have a chance to try out The Millhouse, our incredible restaurant! Thank you for this great review!
Read more
Our van broke down on 95 traveling to Florida. We had taken the exit to get gas and ended up in the Holiday Inn parking lot waiting for a tow truck which didn't come until the next day. We went in and got a room with no reservation. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Sitting Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
nice rooms
Our Room
PreviousNext
12345
is this a smoke free hotel? Do your windows open?
Not sure about smoking, but windows don't open.
1 vote
Show all answers
Because they have a restaurant on the premises, this Holiday Inn does not feature the complimentary continental breakfast. I would suggest the Denny's just over the I-95 bridge to the right. They usually have good service. You can pay for breakfast at the hotel's restaurant but the service is notoriously slow.
0 votes
Are you dog friendly
I'm sorry, our hotel does not accept pets, but there are several hotels one exit south of us (at exit 36) that do - some have pet "deposits", some do not. Jean Mullis, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"no room, don't stay here"
"The king suite was very roomy but if you will be using the pullout sofa I suggest bringing a air mattress to place on top."
"I can recommend the restaurant for dinner, but not for breakfast."
"Be sure to choose a non smoking room"
"Do Not Stay Here"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 150 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn brunswick-i-95 (exit 38) hotel brunswickbrunswick holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing