We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Lower Burrell, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed over night, when we opened the door something was on the floor. The exit sign that was in a cheap frame had been put on the door with double sided sticky tape. I picked it up and leaned it against the wall. They charged us 10.00 for it. The blow dryer didn't work either. I have called them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have acknowledged your comments and as told to you earlier this evening, we will be reversing the charges. Charge reversals do not happen immediatley, they take time depending on your bank and credit card. We will be emailing you again with a receipt showing the reversed charges. Thanks

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at another hotel sight unseen Jan 23, 2016. When we arrived at "other hotel", it was totally unacceptable. Our search was on to find a place to stay in Brunswick, GA close to a concert we were attending that evening. We pulled into Country Inn and Suites and from rhe moment we arrived we were warmly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah S
Vinny P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you were able to have such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Angela is a superb desk clerk and we thank you for acknowledging her hospitality and professionalism. We hope that you stop by and see us again when in the Brunswick GA area! GM

Matagalpa, Nicaragua
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This was my first visit to the Brunswick area, and I chose Country Inn and Suites because I had had good experiences with the chain in the past. Having to travel for work, and therefore stay 3 nights, I found the room comfortable, the breakfast very convenient, and the staff SUPER friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vieve2283
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your lengthy stay with us. Our staff tries their hardest to make sure that each and every guest is taken care of during their stay and we thank you for recognizing it. We pride ourselves on our newly renovated facility and are glad that you found our rooms to be...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed over night here when we were passing through. We travel a lot and have to find places on the go often, and i hate to say this place was a let down. It was sort of cramped and dark, from the entrance to the hall and even our room. It didn't give a homey or inviting feel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BG340
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry to see that we did not leaving a good impression on your during your stay. We hope that you will give us a try again in your future travels to the area. Vinay

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I made my reservation through booking.com and needed to cancel. I had a terrible time trying to cancel through booking.com. The manager at Country Inn was very helpful in getting my reservation cancelled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMD030710
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand that circumstances can change when making travel plans. We sympathize with our guest and give free of charge cancellations when needed. We usually recommend that guests book directly through the hotel in order to make processes like these easier. Most time we match any rates online and prefer bookings made directly with the hotel; nonetheless, we...

Atlanta
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great for jekyll island and St simons island. It was also right off of I95 which was good for traveling to savannah. The only thing was the ceiling in the shower was peeling.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17jeaneaw
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize about the mishap with the ceiling. We took note of that and had our maintenance professional redo the knockdown on the ceiling. We do sincerely apologize about that; however, we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and were able to spend time at...

Lake Wylie, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Traveling south on I-95 needing a hotel for one night. Found this on Priceline for a rate ($85) much less than the other chains in the area. Arrived to a freshly remodeled inn with very attractive features. The decor was modern and very fresh. Interesting carpet in the hallways and fresh linens on the bed. Very comfortable. Good breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Vinny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you were able to experience our newly renovated hotel. We are glad that you liked our new modern decor and furnishings. We have renovated the entire facility from wall to wall and are delighted to see that you liked all aspects of the hotel. We pride ourselves on value, cleanliness and hospitality and are...

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We checked in to find a used toilet with dried urine on the seat and mirrors that had smeared food on them. After notifying front desk guy with no personality or concern a lady came and used a washcloth from the bathroom to clean the toilet. I asked about a disinfectant so she left the same cloth on the vanity...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrspml
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.The hotel went thru full renovation to the whole hotel. The pool and spa is not nasty it is under construction which is visible to all guest and stated on all web sites and front desk. All of our...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2016

While stopping in Georgia on our way to Florida, my husband, daughter and I stayed at this Country Inn. We were quoted a great price and were so impressed with the friendly staff, immaculate room and recently renovated hotel. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96eileenb
Vinny P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous comments. We pride ourselves on our new "refreshed" look. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were impressed with our renovations. Our staff strives try to make sure every guest is kept happy during their stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future when in...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
329 reviews
13.4 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
2.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna* Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Western Omlets, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wired & Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 6,616 - ₹ 10,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure it is not on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles terridavis2016, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RnRman12, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request top floor”
 of 5 bubbles j23m28, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you make reservations as they fill up as they are a excellent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tarrymatson, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The hotel service desk will go beyond to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles 402travisr, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5