We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You would expect this hotel to be very inexpensive but it is expensive. Indifferent staff, poorly lighted uncomfortable room and bathroom Bed came with 4 small square hard things instead of pillows.Room was long and very narrow. Hard for anyone to get around in, especially anyone handicap. All in all, a depressing place,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pam10022
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long day on I95, we chose to get some rest here because we had just spent 3 nights at the Best Western in Thornburg, VA which was fabulous. We would soon regret this decision. We had 2 king rooms that were spacious and clean, but there was a musty smell in the rooms and the hallway. In one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen M: We are sincerely sorry that you were do disappointed with your visit to our Best Western Inn & Suites in Brunswick. Rest assured that your comments have been heard and addressed by our staff. We understand the importance of accessing the WiFI, phones, lamps and the refrigerator should have been in good repair and ready for you... More 

Pompano Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day on the road, this hotel was a welcome stop for the night. Beds were good, the room was clean, and a easy location off the I-95. Staff recommended a great restaurant within walking distance. We did not eat breakfast as we slept in. My wife has a broken foot and the handicapped had some nice amenities... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamtrey
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pamtrey: We are so glad that you found us to be a great place after a long day on the road. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus in Brunswick for this visit. We do hope your wife's foot heals quickly and that you will choose to stay with us when you travel to our area. Best Western Plus... More 

Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was quiet and very clean.It is right next to the 95 and there is at least 20 restaurants around. It is a good price for this type of hôtel. The staff was vert friendly and heplful. We would go back anytime!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josée C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Josee We are so glad that you found us to be a great value and that our facility was quiet and clean. Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites and for posting this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA More 

Tomball, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible internet service. Creaky beds and very small, uncomfortable pillows - it was like sleeping on a big marshmallow. The breakfast food is okay but not very healthy. I asked them for some oatmeal but all they had was one lonely old packet of Quaker Oats oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott Y
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you were not happy with our services. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make the necessary improvements. We will also make sure we... More 

Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast bar was good. Also left my computer, no problem staff shipped it to me. Donna was soooo helpful and so kind. Great place to stay. The mattress amd pillows were new I think I am sure you will find house keeping and front desk is some of the best for sure.....

Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Grace Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for sharing this review and thank you for choosing... More 

nj
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tend to stay at Best Western hotels and are usually very satisfied. Not this time. The room was clean and spacious but the mattress was very spongy and we both awoke with aching backs. The real problem was that there was no tv or internet service. Although that was the fault of the cable company and not the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank thedime
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so very sorry about the TV and Internet service outage. We expected it to be restored immediately and for some reason it just took a long time. We apologize for the inconvenience to you. This is certainly not typical of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Best Western PLUS Brunswick Brunswick, GA More 

Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is clean, friendly, professional, and reasonably priced. Often when traveling it is just a matter of "any old port in a storm" - not so here. The check in was quick, friendly, and professional. She was very busy with three more groups behind me waiting to check in but never showed that she felt pressure or was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bondville
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bondville We are so proud that you found us to be a great value with friendly services and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for this review so others know of your experience. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit the Brunswick area Best Western PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We found this hotel very nice, clean , comfortable bed and friendly staff. The location was perfect as we were traveling south to Orlando, FL. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. The breakfast was really good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry We are so pleased that your found us to be a clean and comfortable place to stay with a little southern hospitality. Thank you for choosing our hotel as you travel to Orlando and for posting this review. Please make us your home when you travel in our area. Best Western PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hats off to the Best Western Plus in Brunswick, Georgia. Where do you go when you get a phone call at 5 A.M. that you must evacuate now? I called the Best Western in a panic. I talked to Eva ( I think this was here name) and she did everything possible to get the room I requested for three... More 

Helpful?
Thank 112shirleyr
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shirley First of all, we are sorry that you had to evacuate, we cannot imagine your feeling at that time. However, we are so proud that we could help you and that our staff make you feel safe and at home. We will certainly share your comments so everyone here knows their hard work was recognized. Our hope is... More 

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (39)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.4 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 8,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Cusseta, Georgia
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor - musty and you can hear the guests above you”
 of 5 bubbles 82karenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet and great air conditioning...”
 of 5 bubbles GraceO343, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location”
 of 5 bubbles ellenf578, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set back from the street, behind the pool, may be more quiet at dawn.”
 of 5 bubbles editor75, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TOP FLOOR so you cant hear the people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJoe1971, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay