We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Brunswick

Booking.comUS$ 117*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 117*
US$ 140*
US$ 117*
US$ 140*
US$ 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was large and appeared to have been recently renovated. Room and bathroom were well maintained and clean. Bedding was comfortable. AC unit was quiet and controlled by a wall thermostat instead of the usual difficult to adjust manual controls on the unit itself. Bath towels were larger and plusher than most. Breakfast items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My family and I stayed here for one night while visiting Jekyll Island. Overall it was a good hotel. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was a little small and cold, but my kids enjoyed it. The only complaint that I have was that the sink drain in the bathroom was super slow, nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellis101
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and responding for the stay at our hotel. I have shared the feedback with my team to ensure, whatever short comings you had to face, should not occur again. We hope you would provide us once again an opportunity to be a better host. Thank you for your patronage.

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed here with my daughter and 2 grandchildren on our way to Florida. When we checked in we were told they had a bad storm the night before and room keys were not working and had to be reprogramed. We were told it would be a little while to get our room recoded and to take a seat. An hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy1056
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. We value the input of our guests and use each review to keep us focused and motivated to do our best. It is apparent from your response that the staff members with whom you...

ASTORIA
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Some of the issues couldn't 't be avoided, others should have been. First the negatives: We arrive,, tired after 2 days of terrible rain/thunderstorms on the road to be greeted with a sign on the door stating no available rooms...good thing we had a copy of our confirmation, because they could not find our reservation. We then heard how the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. We value the input of our guests and use each review to keep us focused and motivated to do our best. We want to feel confident that every guest would stay again and that...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed Friday through Sunday for a wedding on Jekyll Island. Overall hotel stay was good. The only problem was there card key system was struck by lightening the day before our arrival and maintenance was having to let people in their rooms because the cards weren't working properly. I'm sure if this had not been an issue during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cajunpeach82
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Brunswick. I certainly understand your frustration and apologize for the key cards not working. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority, and your comments provide an opportunity to improve through training and reinforcement of expectations. I hope to see...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2015

When we got there and asked if they had a king size room, we were told they did. The clerk proceeded to do things on the computer. We thought he was searching for a room. After quite a long time we asked him what was going on. He then informed us the computers weren't working. By now there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvdance46
PerryH641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

I am quite shocked and feel ashamed that we have lost such a business. Unfortunately, that was a very unusual situation, and on top of that the front desk could not be of great assistance. I wish to offer our sincere apologies and request you if you could provide us another opportunity, I would myself ensure that you are looked...

Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Chose this location because it is close to Jekyll Island. Was not disappointed Beautiful clean spacious room.Comfy bed. Large bathroom. And for the price it is well worth it.Service and hotel itself are well worth it and half the price of staying on the beach. The only complaint I have is the large hauler trucks parking in the entrance drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler62
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have noted your concern about the trucks being parked, and we are trying to resolve this issue at its earliest. Meanwhile, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

S.C.
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stopped here for a night on our way home from Fl. We had never stopped in Brunswick so we thought this would be a good place. As others have noted the entrance to the hotel is between two gas stations and delivery trucks do tend to park near the entrance to the hotel, but it never really gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and positive comments about the property. I have shared them with my team, which is a highly motivational factor. We would love to welcome again here at Comfort Suites Brunswick, so that we could offer you a warm hospitality again. Sincerely,

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I got a double queen suite for 3 adults and 3 kids (including baby) for $118 total. It's pretty hard to beat that price for that size room, and everything was great. The room was very clean, with plenty of space for us adults and the three kids to move around in. We were only there for one night, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Kelly We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again...

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is typical of the hotels that spring up along the interstates for travelers to stop and rest for the night. I had to attend a wedding on nearby Jekyll Island, but didn't want to opt for the 3 day minimums the hotels on the island so I stayed 2 days. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radar50
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments for the hotel. We have noted your view about the space in the breakfast area. We assure you we are working on it so that it would not get crowded. The trucks being a hindrance is being looked into, so that they could be relocated. We wish to thank you for the patronage and apologize...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
13.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 6,240 - ₹ 10,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Brunswick staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor (top) was very quiet with the exception of one guest who constantly let his door slam shut every time he came and went.”
MadBeachMel, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on third floor right outside elevator. Nice for us.”
TeresaCallahan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As with all wood frame built hotels, always try to get a room on the top floor to avoid noise from footsteps above you.”
breakevenclub, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BOOK YOUR ROOM AT SOME OTHER HOTEL. Do not patronize this hotel. There are better hotels in this price range.”
Plowjockey_12, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“had a view of the pond and another hotel.”
norrisd201, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 117
Hotels.comUS$ 117
TripAdvisorUS$ 116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates