We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times since it's close to my daughter and each time it gets worse. At check in our welcome gift was not offered even though I was recognized as a diamond rewards member. My room was not serviced even though when we left there was a cart outside the door. Breakfast buffet was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations, and I shared this review with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We had a meeting and discussed your issues at length so our staff can better understand where we failed...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and charming staff. Hotel is quaint so getting from your car to your room is short and sweet. We did not partake in the social hour, but it was nice that they offered one. Coffee and lemonade available all day!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubee71
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your return trip. Next time you need to be sure and go down for the social hour, and don't forget the fresh baked cookies!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you very nice place. Pet Friendly and nice place to let are dog out.. Very comfortable and quiet place. Everything was there to make are night enjoyable. We wil be back for sure.... Lise & Robert

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2275TFrobertg
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and I am thrilled that you will be visiting us again in the future. Next time be sure to try our amazing fresh baked cookies!!! Safe travels to you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. We will return next year on our way to Florida for the winter ! Glad they welcome pets ! We have stayed in the surrounding hotels and find The Best Western the most comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicesY3094DI
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I have shared your review with our staff so they can see what a great job they are doing. It means so much to all of us here that you enjoyed your stay and will be back to visit us next year. We look forward to seeing you and your fuzzy friend when you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have decided to forgo further attempts to stay at Best Western establishments. In both cases in Harrisburg PA and now in Jacksonville FL, I was beyond disappointed with the state of the room we were appointed. The room in Jacksonville was very dirty with filthy carpeting and furniture that was beaten up and badly stained. The sofa bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent hotel stays. All of these properties are individually owned and operated and I cant speak for these properties, only ours here in Yulee Fla. We are located about 25 miles away from Jacksonville and with that being said, I would like to invite you to read our reviews and...

Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice, newer hotel. We were fortunate enough to get a room on the first floor It was close to an exterior door, but we really didn't hear much noise. The room was a King, mini suite with a fold-out sofa bed. We just used it for relaxing and visiting with friends, didn't sleep on it - but appreciated the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda V
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words about your recent visit with us. We are all thrilled that you made us a part of your trip. I hope to see you again very soon, and I promise your next stay will be even better than your last. Next time be sure and let us know if you need a firmer pillow. We...

Osterburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Right off Rt 95. Easy to find, even if not right off the street. Lovely quaint old fashioned lobby. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. First floor suite was perfect for us with 2 dogs. Breakfast was good and well stocked, with 2 or 3 very attentive workers. Very nice looking pool area with hot tub, though I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcogan57
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Don't forget your swim suits next time so you can enjoy the pool and hot tub! If we can be of any assistance please give us a call directly to the hotel. Happy Travels!!!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Nice hotel, terrific breakfast, coffee available always, nice staff. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast. Easy off and on of I95 making traveling very easy. Restaurants in the area besides fast food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenf921
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to have a terrific breakfast, coffee available always, and a nice staff. Yes, it is easy to get off and on of I 95 so we are conveniently located, and you are right, there are some great restaurants to choose from. Thanks again, and be sure to try our fresh...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed for one night, traveling to Florida and the license plate on my car was stolen during the night on hotel parking lot. I saw another car from Texas and their license plate was stolen too. Reported it to police and imagine not only the cost but the risk of someone committing a crime using your license plate. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bonelini
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced this unfortunate event during your time with us. I know this was frustrating for you. That being said, it does say on our registration cards that the hotel is not responsible for items that are lost or stolen. We have an amazing staff and property, and our police dept. is very vigilant as...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Absolutely 5 stars for quality at this level (don't expect ritz carlton luxury but for this type of hotel - wonderful!). what i'm looking for is a clean and cheap night on the road with our dog. what i got was a really lovely night of comfort. when we pulled up there was a nice porch with rocking chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footloose9999
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I have shared your kind words with our staff so that they can see what a wonderful job they are doing. We cant wait to see you again on your next trip. Be sure to bring your swimsuit next time and take a dip in our refreshing pool. It is so relaxing...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
141 reviews
21.1 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
557 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,333 reviews
21.0 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
366 reviews
20.7 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites

Address: I-95 Exit 373, 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly Country Inns and Suites Yulee)
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Price Range: ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 8,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rochester Hills, Michigan
georgia
over a year ago
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“traveling with a dog, we requested the first floor and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles footloose9999, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use your loyalty card with any coupons you might have.”
 of 5 bubbles Grammajane41, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't let the fact you don't see a place to eat, there are places just 10 miles to the east”
 of 5 bubbles 68DavidE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor above the restaurant and room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sophie5678, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles 826blend, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5