We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very nice and helpful personnel, love the location right in the middle of everything! There is a train station near by, it did not affect my good night sleep! Fantastic balcony overlooking the park and restaurant row!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreignfoody
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Hooray ForeignFoody Couldn't ask for a better review than this one! We thank you, and more than anything are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon again! Pia Brenan, GM

Washington DC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay! We were in town visiting family and decided to stay right down town winter park to be able to walk everywhere and feel like a local! Loved the coffee juice and warm croissants that where delivered each morning! Staff was wonderful / we valet parked our car and it was always available when needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise L
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Elise L, We are so happy that we offered you a cozy, comfortable home away from home, and that you sincerely enjoyed your stay with us. That is what we strive for and appreciate that you shared your experience with us. Thanks again Pia Brenan, GM

Angelholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Unfortunately, the train runs just outside, around the clock. Otherwise nice and you get a small breakfast in the room with coffee, juice and croissant. Perfect location, Walking distans to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraStina
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning SaraStina, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at the Park Plaza Hotel. We are very sympathetic to the fact that the trains can sometimes be on the loud side, depending on where you are housed in the Hotel. Any trains that run at night are unscheduled, and often we have none, but occasionally...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We rode the train from Sebring to Winter Park. The hotel was fabulous, a small 27 room hotel from 1922 with lots of antiques, and balcony rooms overlooking Park avenue. The staff was over the moon helpful and fun. We had a great 2 nights, and there was plenty to do, don't miss the boat ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Karen F, A lovely review, which captured exactly how we want you to feel about the Park Plaza Hotel. We strive to be your home away from home, and to make you feel comfortable and happy while you are here. Thank you for letting us know that we succeeded! That means a lot to us. Can't wait for your...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Park Plaza Hotel is a hidden gem. Forget Disney or Epcot! This location is close to everything with the added bonus of being in the center of Winter Park. This is a wonderful hotel with a caring staff and perfect location. Wake each morning to fresh hot coffee and croissants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Jones, We are so pleased to hear that you are happy and feel like part of our Park Plaza Hotel family. We strive to have our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us, and we very much appreciate your comments. Sincerely Pia Brenan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. The common rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The rooms vary from small to quite large with balcony. It would be nice if there was a mini fridge and coffee making facilities. The balcony is a plant filled little oasis overlooking Park Avenue. The perfect place for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter51_10
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Globetrotter51_10, A perfect review, which captured our essence exactly. We appreciate your suggestions regarding a fridge and coffee maker and will certainly give it strong consideration. Most importantly we are happy that you were comfortable in your home away from home. Thank you for giving us such a great review. Pia Brenan, GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

1. Worst customer service. 2. Payment issues 3. Found old corks, popcorn, used towels and used napkins under the couch in Honeymoon suite. 4. Booked a year in advance and worked closely with office manager to ensure room-block parties would be located close together. Upon arrival we were all separated, requested to correct the night before and day of, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b52rocklobster
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

I am normally very sympathetic to reports of poor experience, but unfortunately must call into question your integrity in this case. The review directly below yours came from one of several unhappy guests who had trouble enjoying their stay due to the loud unruly behavior of yourself and your wedding party. Despite repeated requests by our Night Auditor you refused...

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First impression is that this is a charming whimsy hotel that makes up for its lack of amenities with its old funky vibe and wrap around upper balcony right in the heart of winter park. The location and views couldn't be any better. I wish they had some more information on the hotels history and believe that aspect could be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Scott S., I really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience this past weekend, and would like to sincerely apologize for what happened to you. I was made aware by the Night Auditor of the noise issues created by the Wedding Party in question on Saturday night, and unfortunately despite repeated requests to keep the noise...

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I booked a room for my aunt and her sister both in their 80s. The booking agent AT THE HOTEL, sold me the most expensive room in the hotel - the honeymoon suite. I would not recommend staying her. while the room was nice and over-sized (because it was the honeymoon suite), the level of service in booking a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swomble902
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning swomble902, I am sincerely sorry for your disappointment with your booking experience, but perhaps there was a misunderstanding on your part. Due to several events in the area, the Hotel has been completely sold out all week, and the only room available during their time here was indeed the Honeymoon Suite. I must state on the other hand...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We currently reside an hour away, in Ormond Beach, and needed to evacuate for one night due to hurricane Matthew. Admittedly, our reservations were made at the last minute. Due to the circumstances, accommodations throughout the state were scarce. When I searched the web for a room in Winter Park, Park Plaza Hotel was the only one which still had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lacy G
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Lacy G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park Plaza Hotel. The weekend in question was scheduled to be the Winter Park Autumn Art Festival, and we had been booked out for many months, so as you can imagine, when the storm hit us, and the Festival was cancelled, we experienced last-minute...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
639 reviews
Comfort Suites Downtown
#127 of 334 in Orlando
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#11 of 334 in Orlando
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Plaza Hotel, built in 1922, on the famous Park Avenue in the old downtown Winter Park, is a unique and intimate vintage boutique hotel. Personal service and genuine hospitality is the tradition of the 28 room Park Plaza Hotel. Stay in a cozy one-of-a-kind room full of antiques with an elegant balcony garden overflowing with ferns, potted plants and brightly colored flowers. Situated on the corner of Park Avenue and New England street and overlooking a Rose Garden in the Park, the location is home to some of the best shopping often described as "The Rodeo Drive of the East." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Address: 307 Park Ave. S, Winter Park, FL 32789
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Price Range: ₹ 12,165 - ₹ 20,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Winter
Park Plaza Winter Park
Winter Park Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I’ll request a room with a balcony (table & chairs) next time, if available. Late sleepers may hear trains in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles pghlongs, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here - request a room on the side that is not on the train track side.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbiedeG, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks....if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles Mizner, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay for more than just a night, I would consider one of the suites that have a sitting area”
 of 5 bubbles WesOrmond, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front offer balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lorij124, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5