We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Just prior to Hurricane Matthew, I booked a room for two nights and PRE PAID on my American Express card. When I arrived to check in, they could not find my reservation either by name or reservation confirmation number. The manager is VERY RUDE (his staff was doing the best they could and NOT rude) and he refused to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cndtros
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We notified all our online travel agents Wednesday afternoon that we had nothing available. If you made a reservation after that time we had no availability. Unfortunately, they continued to send guest to our hotel and they collected payment from you, not us. We had to honor the guest that had made reservations prior to us running out of inventory...

White Oak, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

stayed here two days to visit relatives, and was very disappointed I rented three rooms all side by side, first thing I noticed was the rooms looked nothing like the rooms pictured on the web site, there was mold in the bathrooms , none of the phones worked, only one of three t.v remotes worked which I reported three times,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank exnavycpo74
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Unfortunately I could not review your reservations, three rooms for two nights, because you didn't post a name. Please visit us again and should you have a problem please ask for the manager. I would have liked to opportunity to make things right if you were having problems.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The entire staff was very friendly we loved Lisa one of the ladies at the first she made us comfortable and made us feel like she wanted us there the room was nice clean the manager is also very friendly would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candi R
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and THANK YOU! for seeing all the positive things we are doing. Our newest improvement is our new name, "Winter Haven Gardens". Please come again and see enough more improvements!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Staff members are rude. It's hit or miss on a clean room. Mini fridge are not in ever room. You pay a $50 deposit that they will keep if you trash the room, and as you check out they send someone to check room and see if you will be refunded the $50 overall I will stay again. Can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you wanting to stay again. Anytime you have an issue, please ask for someone in management so we can try to make things right.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I would not recommend this place to anybody. There was mold in the bathroom, the carpet was stained and the were dead roaches in the closet. After looking over the room I went back the desk and told them we did not want. We left the parking and never looked back. Save your money and find something better

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomkoziatek
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Unfortunately I can not find your name in our system. Please let us know the name the reservation was in so I can reach out to you.

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overlooking before walking into the room, I witnessed the FEDs arrest a man in a neighboring hotel (Howard Johnson) that shared the same parking lot, but I assured my family that this was in a safe neighborhood. We proceed to the rooms to learn that the floor was completely tile, no carpet. Therefore, we had to wear our shoes the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinshell
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the name given, Quinshell, is not in our reservation system. Did you stay under a different name? Next time you visit somewhere and are having challenges, please let management know so they have an opportunity to make it right.

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was here for the 4th of July weekend. I read the bad reviews and just figured I would see for myself. My room was considered premium. It was for the most part clean, I did find places for improvement but nothing big. Had micro and frig but no coffee pot in room. They do have coffee and bagels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherrie h
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Hi Sherrie, Thank you for your excellent overview of your stay. Food is not allowed in the pool area but unfortunately sometimes it gets past us. If there is lighting within a five mile radius we do have to close the pool for health and safety. I will be addressing your review with the team for more improvement.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

First, I will apologize for all of the negative from others. The world is full of "Critical" people that just want something to complain about. Second, I would like to thank the staff all around for being great and helpful to myself and the large group of family that was staying as well. Thank you! Now for the overall experience:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you thank you thank you! We are doing so much to make Winter Haven Suites a place people look forward to coming to. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. actually a lot more enjoy their stay than not, but they are less likely to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

i have lived at the winter haven suites and confrence center. i have seen some amazing changes being done. rooms have been being remodeled and the pool was redone and painted the deck and looks beautiful. the lobby was also remodeled. the staff is very helpful and kind and they treat you like you are the important ones here.because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace S
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive comment. We appreciate our extended stays and they really get to see the changes taking place. Stay tuned for even more!

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Staff was great we were their for a bowling tournament and needed a handicap room with double beds they don't have any we had another adult with us. My wife can't use a regular bathroom. Please make some of the double rooms with a handicap bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarathbun1961
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestion. Our handicap rooms do have a king bed and a queen sleep sofa. Please come again soon.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
226 reviews
2.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.5 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
599 reviews
1.8 km away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: ₹ 4,033 - ₹ 6,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ionia, Michigan
8 months ago
Live Oak, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“outside rooms access to parking, inside view of courtyard and direct pool access”
 of 5 bubbles lizpa2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are great rooms the suites are great and rooms are awesome must stay for experience”
 of 5 bubbles salvatorep887, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere with pet”
 of 5 bubbles 78sherril, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 123buckybucky123, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an upgraded room ... soon they will all be upgraded but its nice”
 of 5 bubbles J1033NIpaulm, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5