We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The staff is very attentive to the needs of organizations and overnight travelers. The Rotary Club of Winter Haven meets every Thursday at noon for lunch, Flat Screen TV in banquet room and catering services. The staff sets up everything for us and has been a real pleasure to work with! Overall a great Value !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
WinterHavenGardens1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you Rick, we are very proud that the Rotary Club of Winter Haven, an extremely nice group of professional business people from our community, calls Winter Haven Gardens their home for all their meetings. Happy Holidays!

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Several years ago I came to Winter Haven to visit family. I stayed at Winter Haven Gardens and wanted to stay there again due to it's great location. On this trip I noticed a newly painted building, shrubs, plants and fountains. The lobby has all new furniture and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff is friendly and curtious and make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklahomagirl1150
WinterHavenGardens1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and thank you for seeing all the work we have done. We look forward to you visiting us again! On your next stay please ask for Steve, GM, I would like to thank you in person.

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Think twice before you book. Rooms are filthy with mouse droppings and the bedding is dirty. Spots on carpet, towels and furniture. Employees don't care about the hotel guests. Go somewhere else like a townhome for a little more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy H
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Not sure where you stayed? With all those issues you should have ask for the manager. Unfortunately I can not find your reservation in our system under name posted. Due to our high occupancy over the weekend we did run out of our newly remodeled rooms. Next time should you have a problem where you stay please give...

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It was a bad experience. Ice cold AC - could have been a plus, but no extra blankets. Horrible paint job, speckles everywhere, paint slopped everywhere. Looked like blood spatter on the bathroom wall. Bed was spongy, uncomfortable and something metal on the bottom SHRIEKED loudly every time we moved. Noise from upstairs and both sides. The cord for one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience with us was not positive. I wish you had said something while you were here. I tried to find you in the reservation system , but nothing comes up under your name? Please give us another chance and ask for the general manager at booking. I will do my best to make your stay as...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Had a good stay at this hoel. Looks like they are doing a lot of work to spruce up the place and it shows. Room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Looks like the reviews recently have been good so I gave it a chance. The old reviews seem to be old and the place is doing good job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmacarius
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for seeing great things are happening at Winter Haven Gardens. Please stop by my office and let me personally thank you next time you visit.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the room it was nice and clean. Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was nice as well we enjoyed the pool. The bathroom was nice too. I would love to stay again. Winter haven is also a good location there are many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALEXUS S
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We appreciate all our comments especially when they are as positive as yours. We look forward to having you join us again. Next time please ask for me, I would very much like to say hello.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

the first thing I noticed was the lights around the main entrance very nice very bright ..in the day time I noticed the parking lot had been blacktopped (they must have spent a lot of money..that's a big lot) I stayed there before and had a bad experience...but this time they have stepped up their game. pool redone, rooms redone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecharlton22
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Big Thank You! You described us perfectly. We have done a lot of improvements and we continue to do so. On your next visit, please ask for the GM so I can discuss other improvements going forward. Best regards,

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

After mandatory evacuation from our home on the east coast, we had made the reservation at this place. We had the confirmation number as well as the receipt and their front desk person said: "You are not in our system". After 3 different attempts to secure the room, we were lucky to find a place to stay with a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrb1photo
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. You did not book through the hotel but through an on line travel agent. We notified them Wednesday afternoon to close our hotel . They continued to send guest to us, which once full we could not accommodate. Best regards,

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here to get out of hurricane Matthew. On arrival we were given the keys to 3 occupied rooms. Nobody came to make the bed or change towels when we finally got settled, but it was a decent place. Others made reservations & were told they didn't (credit cards were charged) and turned away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Hi Gayle, Thank you for your comments. Please ask for a manager should you ever have issues again regardless were you stay. I would have like the opportunity to make things better. We notified all our online travel agents on Wednesday afternoon that we were booked. However they continued to send guest to us. Winter Haven Gardens never received any...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had to evacuate from Hurricane Matthew and I found this hotel listed on-line (I did not use a service to find it). I then called the Hotel and the staff were WONDERFUL and made my reservation, gave me great directions and made me feel completely at ease. The room was very clean. It could be updated a little, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricaneevacuee2016
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you so most for your comment. Please when in the area again we would love to be your place to stay. Maybe to trip to Legoland!

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.5 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
564 reviews
1.8 km away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: ₹ 4,161 - ₹ 6,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ionia, Michigan
7 months ago
Live Oak, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“remodeled rooms are the only option”
 of 5 bubbles 303joseluiss, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 405SueB, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the pool area seems to be the best looking rooms I can tell they have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles mikecharlton22, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms 300, 302, 304”
 of 5 bubbles exnavycpo74, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away and save your money..”
 of 5 bubbles tomkoziatek, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay