We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
 Click to rate
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Needs major improvement. I've been here for two weeks due to my job location. I've had to change rooms twice. My air conditioning barely worked, toilet was nasty and continuously flushed zero bath water drained poorly and smelled. Saw roaches. And staff was extremely loud first thing in the a.m. I worked nights so it was a bit disturbing. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftytmac
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. Please pardon our dust, we are undergoing extensive renovations to improve our rooms and the property. We have passed your comments onto our management team for review. We do hope you will come back...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A view of Cypress Lake is south. I remember when the sky show was there and it was Cypress Gardens. Oh for the good old days. The pool here is huge, lovely patio and trees. Comfortable beds and linens. Good food and nice restaurant. Walking to Legoland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAGGI H
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really wanted this place to be nice. We were only there to sleep at nights and was cheap and walking distance to Legoland. So very disappointed. This place may have been decent 25 years ago. We had the opportunity to see 3 different rooms in our 2 night stay. The first room we checked into had missing ceiling tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugbybry
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize about the condition of your first room and ride nature of the staff at the restaurant. Please pardon our dust as we are making improvements to the hotel, and we are sorry the noise was very loud late at night. We do hope...

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a 2 night stay in early February. The AC quit after the 1st night. There was no TV remote. Into the 2nd day, after repeated requests, a remote was obtained, but once it turned the TV on, it could not be turned off without unplugging the TV, and the outlet was unreachable behind heavy furniture. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFan34602
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have escalated your comments to our management team to review and take action. We will be fixing the TV in the room, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought with it being close to legoland and a conference center it would be nice. I usually check reviews first but it was a spur of the moment surprise for the kids! Getting off on our floor the 4th...the carpet was dirty, stuff all over the carpet. Then after getting into our room. It looked about average. I stripped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our two room suite on the 5th floor was very nice. It is an older building and the details (as far as cleaning and finish carpentry) need improvement but overall, it was very pleasant. The staff was super-friendly and we enjoyed the location relative to Legoland. I would give it a B- rating based only on some of the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonpwiley
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We are also happy to hear that our staff provided you with great service. We wanted to inform you that we are making improvements to our rooms and property including new carpet and furniture....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in night of 2/9 and assigned a room. Room was not clean and ready for guest. Was assigned another room. Decent but older property. Base on some info found in room, seems this was a best western at some point. Staff friendly, but pool cold, jacuzzi not operational. Price was decent for the 4 day stay, but if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary C
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very grateful for you choosing our hotel for your stay. For your information, we are undergoing extensive renovations to modernize our property. We have passed your comments to our management team for review. We will be fixing the ammenities you have outlined. We...

South Pole
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

UNFIT FOR HUMAN HABITATION:- Regarding the Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort in Winter Haven Florida. The first room they gave us was not made up. We got another room, but soon found that the heating was not working on a cold January night. They provided a space heater which helped a little. Then my partner had a shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesfradley
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Shergill Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your business and your time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had during your stay. We apologize you experienced a power outage in your room. This was an unforeseeable circumstance and we tried our very best to remedy the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Where do I start? I should have known this place was a dump from the moment I stepped into the lobby and encountered the most unprofessional clerk I have ever met. The only positive is the OK lobby decor, which is deceiving. The room was filthy, the bathroom was gross. The door to the room was broken, no AC in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1bigChance
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had so many issues at our hotel. We have passed your comments to our management team and will be resolving these issues ASAP.

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Our room was wonderful, with a large porch overlooking the park. We had a microwave and refrigerator. The children enjoyed the hotel being so close to Legoland. While we were on some rides they could see the hotel. They thought the colored blocks on the top of the hotel looked like Legos. This hotel is in the process of being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HatfieldsandMcCoys
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable! We do appreciate your patience with our modernization process. We do hope you enjoyed your visit to Legoland and look forward to your return!

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.8 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
616 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
230 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.3 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: ₹ 4,677 - ₹ 8,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Half the hotel doesn't have WiFi, good luck finding where...”
 of 5 bubbles rugbybry, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner room was noisy. Rooms 3rd floor and up had elevator access.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFan34602, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles charlesfradley, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a pool view and loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles I9916QMmichaelm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 690jeanetteh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5