We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 999: English reviews
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Room was clean, and comfortable. Camila was extremely pleasant at check in. Did not notice any of the problems previous visitors mentioned, except for the TV's being older sets. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strizis11
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and that Camilla added to the enjoyment of your stay upon check in! We are working on trying to upgrade our older TV sets but do appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our offerings. We hope you will be able to visit with us again...

Asuncion, Paraguay
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed at the Bonaventure with my husband for a week. The room was very comfy with lots of space. The Spa was very good. A great getaway place from our busy routine. The staff was fiendly and courteous. Recommend it for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your positive feedback regarding your recent week-long stay at our resort. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location for a nice couples getaway and that you enjoyed our wonderful amenities, i.e. spacious rooms and Alaya Spa. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again very soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not bad. The flooring leading to the rooms needed to be redone. One of the elevators didn't work but there was no sign to tell us but when u wait for it and press the floor it just closes the door and doesn't go anywhere. We had a room with a kitchen and there was a living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanyakir
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for wiring a review on our resort. We're so happy that you enjoyed our spacious suites and our beautifully landscaped surroundings. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with lack of cooking utensils, plates, etc. Please know that we do not offer these services, nor do we advertise them. However, upon special request, we are happy to provide...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We stayed at this resort while my husband had surgery at a nearby hospital. For this reason, we mainly kept to our room, and did not really use any of the amenities, though the pool looked nice. After looking at their website and reading the resort description, we had high expectations. We were, however, disappointed once we got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel I
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our amenities and services you received. Please be assured that all of the items you carefully pointed out will be looked into so that we can take immediate...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

First. The staff at the Bonaventure Resort is great! They are very friendly and accommodating. The people who work here are great. However, this resort is in dire need of a face lift. It reminds me of an apartment complex you would live at during college. There is not a whole lot to do around here in terms of entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CatchTheGerm
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the great service you received from our staff - they work very hard to make every guest feel welcome and I will be sure to pass on your commendations to them. We are sorry, however, that the overall condition of the property reduced your experience. We are currently working with ownership...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Here for a meeting. The property is very old, remodeled but not updated. Electrical outlets are scarce, light switches are nonexistent in some places. A coffee cup with cigarettes swimming in the coffee set outside the elevator door for two days. Room service menu extremely limited and brought to you in a plastic bag. Restaurant incredibly expensive. I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanne R
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit with us. While we are happy to hear that you found our conference facilities, especially our amphitheater, to be an excellent venue for your meeting, we were disappointed to learn about some of the inconveniences you experienced with your guest room. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of...

Reviewed 10 November 2014

I recently stayed at the Bonaventure Resort & Spa to attend a conference. It was overpriced for a mediocre room. There was a $5 charge to park however the available parking spaces were severely limited. The air vents in the room were dirty. The only supplied on washcloth and two tiny bars of soap. The soap and shampoo were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Data D
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall lack of cleanliness and appearance of your guest room. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations and we would like an opportunity to make things right by you. If you would like...

asheville, nc
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

The occupancy is so low it is hard to spend money to update, but if you want more customers, you must update. We bid this on Priceline and were only looking for a hotel, so we were pleased to bid a resort, but on balance wish we had bid a hotel. Positives: nice pools, very good restaurants, responsive desk staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank windjay
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful pools, restaurant and the great service provided by our front desk team. However, we feel terrible that you did not get a good night's sleep to our mattresses (we are working with ownership on a future...

Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

I was impressed at the $77.00 nigt deal we got on Priceline. I was not so happy when, at checkout, we were charged an addition $16 plus each night for a resort fee. I felt ripped off. The resort has seen better days and badly needs a renovation, but the grounds are lovely. Danitza at the front desk was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dollfinzz1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We are sorry that you were surprised our resort fee at check out, however, we have confirmed that Priceline does reflect this information to all customers when making an on-line reservation. Nonetheless, we are happy to hear that Danitza at the front desk contributed to the overall pleasure of your...

Burscough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were booked to stay here by our company. Beautiful pool area and friendly staff but we had a really hard time finding the resort. Very expensive menu items and disappointed breakfast was not included but lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheHeartsEarth
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're so pleased that overall, your business visit was pleasant and that our friendly staff contributed to your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our menu pricing - while we believe we are competitive with area restaurants, we will take your suggestions into consideration for future planning. We hope...

932 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.4 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.8 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: ₹ 7,310 - ₹ 18,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcM9449XB, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles mimirano, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note how far your building is away from the common dining areas...you may have a longish walk.”
 of 5 bubbles schilcur, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always like building 4. Close to main pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2031RAjays, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something that's been updated or remodeled in the last month, otherwise RUN”
 of 5 bubbles Pulidogalvis, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay