Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach

Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach

Traveller (131)
view from window
Room & Suite (43)
Mr. M
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#16 of 40 hotels in West Palm Beach
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy a stay at our hotel in West Palm Beach. Delta by Marriott West Palm Beach offers newly updated rooms and a prime location right near the Palm Beach County Convention Center. Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, our hotel puts you close to area attractions like Drive Shack, the Flagler Museum, and the Palm Beach Outlets. Stay five minutes from the beach and the luxury boutiques of Worth Avenue. Explore the popular nightlife of downtown West Palm Beach or take the family to the South Florida Science Museum, CityPlace, or the Lion Country Safari. After a day of sightseeing, savor a bite at our own Dive Bar or relax and recharge poolside with a drink.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1301 Belvedere Rd., West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
West Palm Beach Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
69.3 km
See all flights
824Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 232
  • 109
  • 40
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tammi W wrote a review May 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Emily is phenomenal. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff is great. We stayed one night in preparation for going on our cruise. Nice location. I wasn't able to get an answer to call for a shuttle so we caught an Uber. Other than the shuttle issue everything else was great
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 7 May 2023
Thank you for being our valued guest at Holiday Inn Palm Beach - Airport Conference Center. Emily strives to deliver top-notch service, so she will be delighted you remembered her by name! Although we apologize for the challenge with our shuttle service, we're glad our convenient location worked well for the night before your cruise. Our team would love to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maggieMD wrote a review Jun 2021
Maryland, USA
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older hotel a little the worse for wear, with some reno going on. The lobby is not that updated and there is a small area selling chips, snacks and drinks and a bar/ restaurant (not sure what meals are prepared). The desk staff was harried, in training, and busy, but ok. No one wore masks, guests or staff. I had to leave a $50 deposit on my credit card to check in. My room was very clean, nice, new furnishing, frig and coffee maker, really big tv with multiple channels including HBO, good WiFi. The bath was remodeled with great lit mirrors, including a magnifying one, new vanity and good water pressure. Tub was old and faucets rickety, but worked fine. Good towels for two in a room for four, good sheets and pillows. My one complaint was the regularity, forcefulness and especially the noise of the heater/air conditioner. So loud as to be disturbing when it blared on and very cold at first. Could not control it well. The rest of the hotel, although pretty occupied, was very quiet. I would stay here again for one night, if I was in the area. The price was reasonable if reservation made early and it is really close to PBI. Could not see anything nearby to walk to, but plenty of parking, sort of an industrial area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear Maggie, Thanks for choosing us to serve you during your recent travels. We're glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and great amenities, and we hope your overall stay was comfortable. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by our current renovations, as well as the issue with the A/C. Our team will look into the unit to ensure everything is working properly. Nonetheless, we trust you had a pleasant trip home. Please allow us to show off our improvements whenever you're in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bberryman2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cary, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Been regularly traveling to West Palm Beach on business for 20 + years, and I've developed a decent repertoire of clean, convenient and affordable lodging. The Holiday Inn Belevdere fits that bill very nicely. Staff is welcoming and helpful from check-in to check-out. Restaurant hostess, as well as the bartenders are super nice and will take excellent care of you. Renovations have been ongoing for a couple of years, but the "dust", so to speak, is hardly noticeable. Great value for price paid compared to similar nearby properties. The delicious appetizer fish tacos are a full meal, not just a "bite", and breakfast buffet is perfect! Close to PBI, easy access to DT West Palm / Clematis Street, what else could one want?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: So Florida hotels during winter months (High season), have rates almost double what they are in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 6 Mar 2020
It is our goal to deliver cleanliness, comfort, and convenience for all our guests from the time they arrive until the moment they leave, so we are thrilled to receive your positive feedback. Thank you for making Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center your home during your recent travels, and we can't wait to have you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kansas-City-MO-2009 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kansas City
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Carpet was filthy throughout with stains every where. Room A/C was so loud that I couldn't sleep. The thin white curtains kept out no light from the freeway or when the sun rose. Front desk had nobody there twice. A/C is so loud that it kept me awake all night. It runs and shuts off constantly is is very loud. It's close to airport but I could of slept as well just sleeping in my car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 21 Aug 2020
It sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations, and for that, we apologize. Cleanliness and comfort are aspects we hold in high regard, but based on your feedback, it is clear that we need to do better. Our team will seize all opportunities for improvement, in hopes of providing a better experience for our future guests. Thank you, and we wish you continued good health and safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBJ9563 wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a 3 day conference. The shuttle from the airport was fine, took a while to get there though.

The check in process was HORRIBLE for the large group attending the conf. Everyone, as soon as they walked in, was ushered upstairs to check in in a large room. There was no rhyme or reason to the process, they just yelled out names and if you were there, great. If not, they moved on to the next name. So you would stay in the room for hours waiting for your name to be called, Ridiculous.

The rooms were clean with plenty of room and seemed to be in good condition.
The included beakfast was sub par.

Here is the big problem: They knew for months they would host guests for this conference and having a shuttle was a selling point. The thing is; there was one shuttle!! So, with 200 peoiple trying to go to the conf center in the morning, you would wait an hour. Then, returning back TO the hotel..good luck catching that ONE shuttle back! At one point, a 2nd was added, but same situation. They only held about 12 people. SO, 200 hundred people going to and from the conf center was a disaster. Not to mention, this was the same airport shuttle!

Totally unorganized. If you know you're hosting guests for a large conference and you are going to a shuttle to/from as an amenity, you should make sure those few days you find some extra shuttles and help to deal with the crowds.
We had no choice but to uber multiple times so as to be on time and get back to the hotel at night.

There are many more hotels ranging in price in the area close to downtown, I would definitley reccomend looking into one of those first.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. It is our goal to deliver convenient and comfortable accommodations at a great value to all guests. We are pleased to know that you found our location convenient and our rooms spotless. However, please accept our apologies for the experience during check-in and with the shuttle service. Rest assured that our team will review your comments for the improvement of our services and facility. Please choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat R wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The price was fair, staff very friendly,, gave your typical holiday inn by the airport a welcome and accommodating energy.
My only gripe here is that for the price the breakfast is not included and actually costs 18 dollars per person. All I wanted was some toast orange juice and eggs and I felt like for the price of the room the breakfast should have been complimentary.
Overall I recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Pat, Thank you for the kind review and recommendation! We're glad you appreciated our affordable rates and friendly staff, and we value your feedback about breakfast. If you find yourself back in the area, we invite you to stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Layover wrote a review Jul 2021
Scandia, Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It's not a good time to stay. The restaurant is closed, which I get. The restaurant industry is in a major period of flux. The bar food options were one of two wraps. The fitness club is a mess. The multi weight machine appears to be broken. The mens bathroom in the lobby is out of service. The hotel shuttle was out of service and it took 40 minutes for them to send a car, which they paid for, from the airport. Limited housekeeping. I'd wait until they're done because it's a mess right now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 8 Jul 2021
We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the available amenities. We continue to place everyone's health and well-being at the top of our priority list, and we value your patience. As soon as we're safely able to do so, we'll resume normal operations. Best wishes on your next trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sasnks wrote a review Sept 2022
Little Elm, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not stay at this property again for several reasons. First, and most importantly, I usually "judge" two things, quality of mattress and shower. The mattresses at this property are okay. Not great, not bad, okay. The issue is the shower. There was no hot water for two mornings in a row and THAT caused me to find another location.

Maintenance said water is supposed to be 120 degree, one of them lied about how it 'burned' his hand... Little did they know that due to my work, I carry a laser thermometer with me and it came out of the tap at 104. I was literally shivering in the shower both mornings (stayed a second night as they said they fixed it...). Yes, I like hot showers (maybe hotter than others, but come on, I was shivering!).

The two other things that bothered me and make me plan on never visiting again were the breakfast was $16 (for the exact same breakfast (with the exception of diced potatoes) that other Holiday Inn's offer for free (no, the quality was not improved for the additional fee). The staff seemed to be put out when I asked for hot water for tea. I drink tea in the mornings and bring my own bags. You'd have thought I asked for someone's first born when I asked for a cup of hot water (which is normally in a container next to the coffee urns at all other Holiday Inn's). The breakfast person told me to ask the front desk, front desk person told me to ask breakfast person. Breakfast person huffed and puffed because I was putting him out, but he went and got a cup. Nobody lets you know the on-site restaurant is shut down for remodeling either.

I moved out 3 days early because of these reasons and no way I will ever be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a good room? Find a different property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and we're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time with us. Rest assured, we'll have our maintenance team look into all your comments as soon as possible and make changes where necessary. In addition, we'll discuss your comments with our team members to ensure that we are still providing the best service possible. We know we can do better and hope you'll consider coming back to visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax599795 wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
IHG you should be ashamed at having to put my family through a very horrible experience. Check in was good noticed the lobby was under construction but didn’t think anything odd. But when I got to room floor the hall carpet was disgusting and heavily stained and it smelled like smoke. When I got to the room it heavily smelled like cigarettes. Went to exchange rooms on another floor and carpets were worse had heavy stained and drips everywhere from elevator all the way to room and beyond. You can here TVs and noises from the rooms. Walls very thin. Several rooms later they all smelled like smoke and clientele did not appear to be suitable for families. I would describe this hotel as very seedy. I am a platinum elite and have stayed at IHG all over the country but never ever had this happen. This hotel is not up to the IHG name. It will soon be a Crowne Plaza and being completely renovated so I hope they clean up the atmosphere first. IHG needs to inspect this location. If IHG was going to do an hourly rate hotel or a drug distribution center this would be a great start. Extremely disappointed. The great reviews cannot be legitimate or for this location. The reviews are misleading. If you are brave enough to stay here inspect the rooms first!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 14 Sept 2020
While you had an easy check-in, we are disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were not ideal. We are committed to delivering a clean and comfy stay to each guest. However, we dropped the ball. You can be assured that we will discuss your comments with our team to ensure that the issues you encountered are resolved. We already made plans to replace the carpets and we ask that all guests report any suspicious activity to our front desk. We know we can do better and would love another chance to prove this to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveltime841 wrote a review May 2023
Rochester, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed a hotel near PBI airport for a two night stay and selected this hotel given that I am an IHG platinum member. The biggest drawback is that the shuttle service to/from the airport only runs from 8am - 9pm so I needed my friend to both pick me up at 10pm and then drop me off at 6am. There are no businesses anywhere near the hotel, so if you don't have access to a car you should stay elsewhere. While the hotel was fairly basic, the room was very clean and the TV was clear and large. Was thinking of rounding down to 3 stars, but instead rounding up to 4 stars since I had some good interactions with the staff. Note that the ground floor is under renovation, so everything (including the lobby and the market) is on the second floor - kudos to IHG for clearly communicating this in advance. Would be willing to stay here again if I had a car, otherwise would probably select a hotel either downtown and/or with longer hours for the airport shuttle service
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 11 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are elated to see that our large TV and clean rooms were a highlight of your visit. We hope that you got plenty of R&R. However, it seems that there were some aspects of your stay that were less than ideal, specifically our shuttle times. While we do our best to communicate these hours to our guests, we will discuss your comments to ensure that we are being as effective as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from maggieMD
Maryland, USA107 contributions66 helpful votes
I don’t know. Call the hotel directly. There is good parking at the airport which is small, convenient, and one of my favorites.
Stay67421401513 asked a question Jan 2021
Bay Shore, New York1 contribution
Incredible CUT and PASTE RESPONSE to a bad review.
princesss2160 asked a question Jun 2017
Boston, Massachusetts33 contributions1 helpful vote
How far is the beach and is there a shuttle
Answer from Brian P
3 contributions
There is no shuttle to the beach . I would use Uber or a Taxi
dickmarks2016 asked a question Apr 2017
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is reserved non-guest parking available from 5/19-5/23? If so what is the daily rate?
Answer from Pam H
Reading, Pennsylvania10 contributions2 helpful votes
Plenty of on sight parking at no charge.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Hello dmac0408! This is the Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport in West Palm Beach Florida. Please contact the hotel that you stayed at in Freeport. Thank you.
Kayla N wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wear shoes in the rooms and don’t flush your toilet durning “quiet time” "
Read full review
Hortencia Acosta wrote a tip Nov 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Jonathan O wrote a tip Aug 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be tempted by the low prices, this hotel is not clean. "
Read full review
mtsar6 wrote a tip Jun 2023
St. Augustine, Florida66 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel at all costs."
Read full review
Doris R wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book with this hotel, until they are done with renovations."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the West Palm Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,518 - ₹14,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn palm beach arpt - conf. hotel west palm beach, holiday inn west palm beach, holiday inn conf center, west palm beach holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWest Palm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELTA HOTELS BY MARRIOTT WEST PALM BEACH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Nearby attractions include Drive Shack (0.8 km), The Box Gallery (0.8 km), and The Armory Art Center (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Souvlaki Grill, Dontee's, and Grandview Public Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All West Palm Beach HotelsWest Palm Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in West Palm BeachHotels near Delta Hotels By Marriott West Palm Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire