We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This hotel was just off I-95 and convenient to shopping and sights. It's one exit from the Palm Beach Outlets. The hotel was clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Guivens was very nice and pleasant. My husband spoke to him for quite some time and he could not have been nicer. Breakfast in the am was very good. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantham353
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I came to this area for vacation with my husband and kids. We had already booked a hotel at the Red Roof Inn Plus, but when we arrived (around 1:00pm), we were told we couldn't get into the room until 4:00!!! So of course we demanded our money back, then drove over to this hotel, and asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalee710
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Jessicalee710: Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly happy that one of our staff members was able to make your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Service is terrible. The company must be getting a tax credit judging from their employees I interacted with. I stayed in a room that had the air vent over the desk. I left for work and when I came back water was leaking from the air vent on my personal items I had left on the desk. I complained to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Nick C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is regretful to learn about your dismay towards the overall quality of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff was very friendly , the rooms where nice and clean ,wonderful breakfast in the morning , the hotel was close to a lot of interesting water parks , miniature golf , restaurants, it was an all around a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Was in town on business, when we arrived our rooms was not ready but front desk agent did his best to make changes and get us in. When we went to room we were assigned it was dirty. Went back down to front desk agent and when I told him what happened he was genuinely apologetic. He then upgraded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maritza C
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Priced at a little over $100 stayed a night to visit with sister who was in town on vacation. Room was clean and acceptable. Security on the other hand not so good. Came out to car to remove luggage when approached by a emotionally distraught man who had a sob story about running out of gas and daughter killed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Al J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to heart hat you found our property nice and clean. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your...

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding over the past weekend. The wedding was at the Everglades club, but we are platinum members with IHG so we decided to stay here. Free parking, free breakfast, and a 10min drive to everything. It is in the business park. I usually like to stay outside of town to get away from the hustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nkhealy1517
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express again during our recent trip to the West Palm area. We like the fact that there are a number of restaurants close by. The Cracker Barrel is actually within walking distance. The employees at this hotel were all very friendly, our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. One...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gizmo311
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Gizmo311: Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced with the juice machine during your stay. Unfortunately the machine does not belong to the hotel, so when there are issues such as these, we are at the mercy of the vendor. That being said, on behalf of the hotel and staff, I am...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Knowing this is an inexpensive hotel, I was just hoping for a clean room and a comfortable bed. I was pleasantly surprised when the room was very clean and bed was super comfy! In addition, it had a good sized mini fridge and even a microwave! I've stayed in very expensive hotels that didn't even include those. The continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizjohnsonrn
Hemal P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Lizjohnsonrn, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations. I am hoping that after staying at our property you will look into other IHG properties for your future stays, and we look forward to your next visit to the West Palm Beach area.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is not a resort and it is certainly not the same standard as most modern Holiday Inn Express Hotels. But given the prices in the area, it is a good mid-range hotel that is conveniently located about a block off the interstate and close to Wal-Mart and other quick travel establishments. Not the best neighborhood, but not the worst....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoMouse
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoMouse, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service level of our front desk staff and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our location. However, we would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience caused by our room temperature and for falling short of...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
955 reviews
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
220 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
606 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would get an upper floor room away from the front desk”
JoeZ520, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet and has the laundry in the hall.”
normanm505, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room at another hotel.”
nickcH5362XG, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor. The elevator worked well.”
SueinSalem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is best for quiet”
DavidB19922014, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5