Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown

Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown

Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (79)
Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 40 hotels in West Palm Beach
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hello and welcome to Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown, a bright and fun new hotel in the heart of energetic West Palm Beach. With its stunning glass façade and fiber optic art hanging in the atrium, our hotel is a destination in itself and is within minutes of the convention center, diverse dining, premier nightlife, waterfront activities, and cultural attractions. Our Just-Right Rooms have local art for that West Palm Beach flair, as well as the comforts you expect like a 55-inch HDTV, free WiFi, refrigerated drawer, and Nespresso machine. Our signature Canopy beds help you get a great night's sleep. Deluxe rooms feature ocean or city views, while our more spacious suites include a living room, private bedroom, and cozy extras. Stay hydrated with filtered water stations on every floor. Welcome the day in Banter with a delicious artisanal breakfast, made with fresh ingredients and local produce, or have a Canopy Break Fast bag delivered to your door.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

380 Trinity Place, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
West Palm Beach Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
71.2 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles320 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown receives accolades for its attentive staff and clean, modern rooms, complemented by a rooftop pool and bar that guests have called out for enhancing the hotel's lively atmosphere. While the location is a hit with travelers for its proximity to local hotspots, the vibrant live music and mandatory valet parking fees have drawn some criticism. Despite occasional delays in service and soundproofing concerns, the hotel's amenities and pet-friendly approach continue to be popular among guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
320Reviews3Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 15
  • 14
  • 14
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jasmine F wrote a review Jun 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at Canopy. Amazing! First guy at Valet could have been a bit more welcoming but he was nice. However, our first impression with front desk Angelica. Spot on! Talk about customer service. She is a prime example of what it should be! She welcomed us and gave us so much information. Our room was great. The style of what I would say every hotel should be. I was able to place our luggages on the rack with an open closet idea. Love the Barn doors. The bathroom and my goodness the window view.
Went to the pool rooftop and that also was nice. Our waitress whom I did not get her name but she was Russian decent. She was super cute and also informative. I asked her about good local bakery which she recommended and she was spot on. As they were closing Mertaugh came to chat with us and shared to local info. Thank you. We truly enjoyed ourself. Would definitely come back to just visit the hotel.

Kudos! Keep it up!

Better yet dont come here, lol. I want the hotel to myself.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Roof top pool was nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Our enthusiast team is absolutely thrilled to have read such a lovely review from such an amazing guest as yourself. Often our team members such as Mertaugh, Angelica and waitress at Tree House go above and beyond to make sure our guest have a fabulous stay. If we could up and move the hotel to you we would but, our enthusiasts will eagerly await your next arrival.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc V wrote a review May 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was lucky to be the first guest at the Canopy Hilton Hotel Downtown West Palm Beach. As a Hilton Diamond , i have been to many different Hilton properties. The Canopy Hotel gets it right the moment you walk into the Lobby. They have great trained staff who know how to greed a guest with a smile, an honest eye contact and with a lot of enthusiasms the minute you walk in.

The Lobby is very chic, modern, has a great flow and represent the local community (Palm Beach county) with its decor very well.

I had a king size room on the 12th floor with a nice view of downtown west palm beach / city place and the intercoastal. The room was decorated with beautiful local artist paintings. The bed was very comfortable, the ambien
light was perfect, not too bright, not too soft. They paid a lot of attention to details, even the headboard had reading light built in to with. The room works great for work and play!!!!!!!!!

The pool is located on the top floor (13th). The view is spectacular, like an endless post card. You can see the inter coastal, the Atlantic ocean and all of downtown.
it is by far he best rooftop in all downtown west palm beach / city place.
The pool area has a nice size Jacuzzi, a beautiful decor, nice landscaping, speakers on the wall , just breathtaking. The whole family can enjoy it, ( there is also a restaurant/Bar on the top flour next to the Pool area!

Location is great, it feels like another building in the neighborhood close to everything . you can walk to palm beach island, to city place, to Flagler and Canopy Hotel has beautiful orange bikes that guest can checked out.

The orange theme is everywhere in the hotel, i wish the led light in the elevator would have turned orange instead of blue when you press it.

This Hotel is the gem in a great Palm beach county neighborhood. Please go check it out or at least go get yourself a nice cup of coffee in the the beautiful cafe area in the lobby.

I will be back in a month to tell you more about the newly opened Canopy Hotel West Palm Beach
.
check out my Pictures..

Marc-
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor the better your view will be.!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jen G, Director of Sales at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Hi there Marc! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Canopy! We are so pleased to hear your stay was nothing less than exceptional and we pride ourselves in the service we offer. It was so nice to welcome you as our first guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in about a month. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Jen Garrett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Av8r22 wrote a review Jun 2021
Jupiter, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Get ready to be treated as a VIP. We just finished up with our first meeting in over a year and what an experience it was at the Canopy. The meeting rooms were a perfect setting for our team to experience. The rooms are well lit with floor to ceiling windows to help keep the energy high and the comforts to keep going. The team led by Krista Smith was exceptional. Every detail was thought of this past week. Working lunches have never been better with Serge taking care of us every step of the way. Between the top of the line lunches with wedge salads and tuna tacos to the beverage center always fresh and kept looking like it should be on a magazine cover.

The guest rooms were just as terrific with a cutting edge industrial look and very comfortable. The location is in the heart of West Palm Beach walking distance to Clematis Street and many great restaurants.

We can's say enough about the Canopy and the talent that will take care of you! Its a must visit and an exceptional place to host your meetings. Your team will thank you for having your event at this venue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to take advantage of the city views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jezz Villanueva, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear Av8r22, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your experience. Hosting you and your team was an absolute pleasure. Your praise has Krista and Serge beaming with pride. Knowing we provided you the perfect venue on your business travels makes our day. We strive to provide all of our guests with five-star service that leaves them craving a return business trip, we are pleased to know we succeeded in providing you and your team exactly that. We hope to see you again very soon. Positively yours, Jezz Villanueva Lead Welcome Enthusiast (Front Office Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheris wrote a review Jan 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I've been holding off on this review in hopes that the property would contact me, but I'm ready to let this go as I don't believe they will correct this. After a year like 2020 we needed a break, I was too afraid to fly and figured we live in FL so let's just do a road trip. First stop West Palm Beach. My fiancée smokes so I wanted to find a nice room with a balcony so we could have a space to relax without needing to go downstairs every time. So found the Canopy Hilton Downtown, it had a huge ass balcony one of the biggest in the area and it was perfect. The room was really nice, and spacious and beautifully decorated. The view was of a cemetery but that was cool. What wasn't cool was when I noticed they charged me a smoking fee. We have NEVER smoked inside of a hotel room and know without a doubt that we did not smoke inside of this room. I called to inquire and speak to a manager but the lady who answered was so adamant that there was "evidence" of smoking in the room. I asked for a copy of the proof but according to their policy they don't need to share those details. Of course they can't, what were you going to show me, the balcony or my trash can? So I was pretty much charged over $200 for smoking on a balcony outside of the suite. A $400 suite. I told them why would we smoke inside of the hotel when there's a balcony that I specifically requested, and it was then that she mentioned that smoking wasn't allowed on the balcony as well. This was the first time anyone mentioned this. When I checked in no one explained this policy. In fact if I would have known I would have made a better choice and just opted for a different hotel all together or not splurge on the room with a balcony. But lesson learned. A horrible Hilton Honors customer experience that I'll never forget, thanks for making me feel like a criminal when I just came looking for hospitality and to get away. I'll never trust this chain again. Just exactly what I needed to end last year. Thanks for the worst hotel experience after I trusted you for a relaxing night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jezz Villanueva, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear mac866, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all guest’s feedback, it is vital to us and gives the opportunity to improve constantly. We always try to do our best in order to meet guests' satisfaction. We are sorry to find out that we failed at this point and you didn't enjoy your stay in some areas of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas of opportunity that you encountered. Canopy by Hilton Downtown West Palm Beach is advertised as a non-smoking hotel which means no smoking in the building by any means is permitted which includes our guest rooms' balcony. We hope you will consider our hotel for future travels. Our trained enthusiasts would like to speak with you further, if you're interested. Please contact canopy.westpalmbeach@hilton.com. We hope to welcome you back, allowing our collaborative to showcase the true value of Canopy by Hilton. Safe travels. Positively yours, Jezz Villanueva Lead Welcome Enthusiast (Front Office Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James L wrote a review Nov 2021
Bellevue, Nebraska
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All the essentials of this hotel are spot on. Staff were all very courteous and friendly, rooftop bartender Patience especially so. No issues whatsoever with room cleanliness, security, or amenities not working. The bed was spectacular and spotless. A ten minute walk through a seemingly safe area will get you to the Brightline Station or a nearby Publix. The overall vibe of the hotel seems open air Caribbean and tropical. Yes I know, in West Palm. What are the odds? I may have missed it but I did not notice a gift shop. I may stand corrected if there is one. Don't miss the rooftop pool/bar/restaurant with outstanding views, especially at sunset. My Sunday night stay did not feature the DJ that other reviewers have mentioned. The Canopy gets high marks for the waterfall shower, the toilet separated from the main bathroom by a wall, huge windows, and a huge barn-style sliding door to separate the sleeping area from the entry and bathroom. Filtered water in addition to the ice machines is a huge plus as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. It is through direct feedback such as yours that allows us to see our areas of opportunity to grow. I was happy to read that you had an overall pleasant stay - as we strive to provide only the best service and accommodations for our guests. We will be sure to take your suggestions and feedback into consideration for flawless future guest stays to come. We are grateful to have had you as our guest here and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Visit-upstate-NY wrote a review Mar 2021
Rochester, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the exposed concrete in our room, the big sliding barn doors, high ceilings, sparkling bathroom and a hip, artful vibe throughout the hotel. The designers earn high kudos from us for really thinking through the needs of hotel guests. Little things like closets without doors, chilled and purified water on each floor, hooks for clothes and narrow beam reading lights on each side of the bed were the wonderful finishing touches for us. It was also nice to receive a text from the front desk soon after checkin to assure everything was as expected. In fact, everything was BETTER than expected.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations in some area of your stay. We are committed to our guest service, any score of 8 or less is considered to be a zero within the Hilton Family of Brands and your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I wish we would have done everything possible to correct the deficiencies and make things right. I'm reaching out in the hope we can get more information regarding your stay in order to address this more thoroughly. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again, with an experience more indicative of our world class standards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelley K wrote a review Feb 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel automatically assesses 20% gratuities for all food and beverages. The servers have no reason to provide good service and most do not. This was observed over three days; two occasions at Treehouse and one at the Pool; all with different wait staff.
Stained towels (makeup or blood) were folded for guest use in our room; we waited two hours for towels to be brought up to the pool. Two of the three stalls in the pool ladies room lacked toilet paper at 10:30am. Housekeeping may or may not clean your room. Towels, toilet paper and Body wash ( they lock the bottles to the shower) all needed to be requested after housekeeping was there earlier in the day.
The service elevator was out our entire six day stay so we often shared the guest elevators with conference furniture, bins of dirty laundry, or tacos and garlic fries being shipped to the rooftop restaurant if we were able to get on at all.

The plus would be the elevators require a key to access room floors so that felt safe but anyone can get to the rooftop and the pool.

Be prepared to ask for what you want when you complain because management will try to make it right.

My argument is for the cost of rooms, it should have been right to begin with. If I wanted a lower budget experience, I would have booked one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a free trolley run by West Palm Beach that takes you to restaurants and shopping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your stay. I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured the situation is not a common one and it is certainly not indicative of the level of guest service we wish to provide. As you stated, we will always do our best to correct any deficiencies during your stay. Our service standards are reflective of our positive stay promise and I apologize this was not your experience. Again, please accept our apologies. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly at Santiago.Lopez2@hilton.com should you find yourself traveling in West Palm Beach again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tressaP2892YT wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Canopy West Palm Beach has been our go to hotel since the first week it opened. West Palm Beach is a location we travel to many times throughout the year, prior to the Canopy opening we stayed at the other hotels in the City Place Area, while they were nice, the Canopy has simply provided superior service. Jezz the Front Desk Manager is incredible and has remembered us each time we have stayed in the hotel and checked in, she always goes above any beyond, especially for our 2 daughters. The location of the hotel is perfect just a short walk to City Place and it offers incredible City & Water Views from the Rooftop Pool and Bar. The Rooms have a hip industrial feel to them, they are an ideal size and the floor to ceiling windows truly maximize the views. Each staff member has always been a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to continuing to visit the Canopy West Palm Beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jezz Villanueva, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear Ms. Cioffi, Thank you for giving us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to be able to welcome you back again! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at the Canopy by Hilton Downtown West Palm Beach. It seems you always have a fantastic time and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you and your family. We will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic collaborative that makes this magic happen time and again for our guests. We are eager to welcome you to your home away from home for another unforgettable trip very soon. Looking forward to see Anya, the little one, and our furry guest, Lucy on your next visit! Positively yours, Jezz Villanueva Lead Welcome Enthusiast (Front Office Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve C wrote a review Feb 2023
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent four nights after three great nights at the Hilton Curio Collection Ray in Delray Beach. We chose the Canopy because of the ideal location near the bridge to Palm Beach. Also great location for shopping and running and biking. BUT BEWARE! This is a second class two to three star with a one star attitude. No heated pool despite the fact that every other south Florida hotel has one during the winter months. The hotel claims one could not be installed in this totally modern and less than 3 year old building with an adjacent jacuzzi that could roast a chicken.

Also, no evening turndown on request and abandoned food and glasses in the hall can stand around for hours. A lot of the staffers seem to be newbies to the hospitality biz as well as to the area. No empathy for guests like myself who cannot swim in an ice cold pool. No attempt to help me swim at their sister property nearby. Showers in bathrooms can't hold a constant temperature, and even the people behind the desk know little about how to get around. We didn't find out til our final day about the free shuttle the hotel has to nearby shopping and dining areas.

At prices that rival top flight city hotels in major markets, and a decided lack of interest in observing Hilton Gold and Amex Platinum status for guests, plus that icy titanic like pool, I would say find another alternative . We would never stay here again. And now there is a loud band booming away too!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Very few King rooms have balconies. Corner kings are supposed to have more amenities than they...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your stay. I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured the situation is not a common one and it is certainly not indicative of the level of guest service we wish to provide. As we continuously strive to maintain and refine our services, we rely on guests such as you to evaluate the total experience and convey that information. Without this feedback we cannot hope to maintain the high standards we set. Your review will be taken seriously and communicated with our leadership team as we work to better our guest experiences every day. Again, please accept our apologies. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly at Santiago.Lopez2@hilton.com should you find yourself traveling in WPB again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review Feb 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good, but…..
We really enjoyed the location of the Hilton Canopy and the view from the room was excellent. Some of the issues we had could be easily remedied.
Over the 6 nights that we stayed at the Hilton, the hot tub never worked. It was especially disappointing because the pool was also ice cold, so neither could be used.
The hotel does not have ANY panty snacks available. This is one of the first hotels that I have been to in a really long time that does not have any snacks or beverages available. When we asked where we could get a soda and a snack at 11:00PM after a long travel day, it was recommended we walk 6 blocks to a CVS store. When we checked out, we mentioned the snack problem to the front desk and they responded with , “yes, i know”, so this tells me I’m not the first one with this complaint.
The room divider and bathroom barn doors are a great idea, but they did not stay shut.
I understand that housekeeping in hotels during the pandemic is minimal, but I think it should be clearly stated at checkin or in the rooms what and when we could expect housekeeping. We had to call for toilet paper, toiletries and coffee several times because they would never give us more than a day’s worth of supplies even though they weren’t servicing the room daily and we were there for 6 nights.
The valet service for $30/day was terrible. Not once did they offer to open a door or help with bags and were always very slow. On several occasions, when picking the car up, they didn’t even look up from their phones to hand us our keys. At one drop off time, they recommended I park my car around the corner in front of a fire hydrant and no parking zone because they didn’t have anywhere else for me to leave the car, so instead I had to circle the 5 blocks again to wait for somewhere to drop my car off not wanting to leave it in front of a hydrant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santiago Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for providing our team with an survey response. Our guest's feedback is very important for us and none more so than our Hilton Honors Members. I am happy to hear that you found our property and staff service to your liking during your stay here. While we are thrilled to see your stay was mostly positive, we will make sure to take into consideration the areas of improvement displayed in your review. As we continuously strive to deliver world class service, we rely on our guest's feedback to ensure its delivery. We appreciate and value your comments as we cannot hope to maintain these standards without them. It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl J asked a question Jan 2024
Durham, North Carolina14 contributions4 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a shuttle to take you to a nearby beach?
Answer from Santiago L
4 helpful votes
Hello Cheryl! We do have a Canopy Shuttle but unfortunately, the beach is in an area past the range of the shuttle. We can set up transportation for you at the Front Desk at any time. It's about a 3-5 Minute ride to Palm Beach If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to reach out!
Answer from Santiago L
4 helpful votes
Yes! Howard park has basketball courts and it is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel
jc19622015 asked a question Feb 2022
Thompson s Station, Tennessee34 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you have rental bikes on sight?
Answer from Santiago L
4 helpful votes
We do! They are complementary for up to 2 hours
Brandon Sullivan wrote a tip 16 Jul
Cape Coral, Florida23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you reserve a cabana, make sure you get up there early and get the cabana that is reserved for you. "
Read full review
cas wrote a tip 11 Jul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth using valet service."
Read full review
kava-kauboi wrote a tip Apr 2024
Boca Raton, Florida755 contributions148 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay Somewhere Else"
Read full review
Justin P wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suggest using valet for parking not a lot of free parking nearby!"
Read full review
Jo-Ellen B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If interested book early and confirm room fees before arrival"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the West Palm Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
₹18,407 - ₹25,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWest Palm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANOPY BY HILTON WEST PALM BEACH DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Nearby attractions include The Square (0.4 km), Life In Palm Beach (0.3 km), and Purple Lotus Kava Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley, City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill, and Il Bellagio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of West Palm Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens (1.3 km), Sea Gull Cottage (1.2 km), and Little Red Schoolhouse (7.6 km).
All West Palm Beach HotelsWest Palm Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in West Palm BeachHotels near Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire