We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was at ease because we were able to have our pets in our room. Breakfast was served fresh every morning and very tasty. Coffee was accessible 24/7. I would recommend this location to anyone who needs to be in the Gainesville area (straight down the road 10 miles) and who loves to have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
Grand Blanc, MI
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We knew this hotel was recently renovated, but never imagined that it would be amazing. The new decor is totally impressive, and the newly painted and carpeted rooms were so welcoming. This staff went out of their way to please us and were so friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and the lady in charge made sure the food was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michigander10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words, we do try hard to please our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon

Carling Township RR 1 Nobel ON CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Contemporary and fresh renovation. We had driven from Jonesville NC and tried to stay in Starke but the BW there was full. I showed the clerk my BW card and she called ahead to Waldo to reserve a room for us When we arrived the clerk up-graded us to a suite. It was a thoughtful thing to do and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddler14
Indianapolis Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's centrally located to Gainesville not much there but a very nice quiet well refurbished hotel.I drive a tractor trailer, so anytime you could spend a night in a real bed it's a blessing. The bed was pretty comfortable but the pillows not so comfortable that's my only complaint the pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsP3431TJ
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, When you stay with us again be sure to ask the front desk for additional pillows so that you can find some that are more to your liking.

Boynton Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice enough and the bed was very comfortable. The food on the other hand was very lacking along with the WEAK orange juice. Staff did not present a professional appearance, including the owner/manager. Everyone smoked and usually standing in front of the entrance way. Not a please welcome either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vance D
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are having our vendor check the calibration on the juice dispenser and make adjustments as needed. We are using your review to implement changes in employee conduct and hope to see you again so that you can see the changes.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought our track team up for a meet at UF. We're 30 minutes from campus. The place is nice, clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful, especially when we needed an extra cot and some blankets at 10:00 pm. We're coming back here next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xclow
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you next year!

Waldo, FLORIDA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice clean basic hotel in a rural part of FL. It served us well as a place to clean up and sleep. We sure wish they did not use the pre-made eggs at breakfast - their sausage and the biscuits and gravy were great but the pre-made eggs are not so wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1406XSdianem
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking at other options for the eggs and hope to have a great replacement soon.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Triple gouging price is unacceptable. Pillows and bed sheets stink. Had not been changed. Residents are charged for tourist rates. They claim it's a mandatory charge. Noise through the hallways unecessary. Difficult to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4,70,360
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We can assure you that our bed linens are changed after every guest. The "tourist rate" that you are referring to is the tourist development tax, Alachua as well as many other counties in Florida require that tax to be collected on rental properties that are contracted for...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I visit the in laws three or four times a year and stay in another place that isn't as nice. This is my new favorite. I'm sure I'll stay here again. The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to meet our needs and make it a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased that we could become your new favorite in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We have consistently received excellent service at the motels we stayed in end of Feb and beginning of March 2017. Waldo Inn staff was no exception. The rooms was comfortable, the breakfast was usual fare. The bathroom needs safety bars. Waldo Best Western is a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGCanada01
Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldo
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
221 reviews
16.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
16.9 km away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
1,285 reviews
29.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
30.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites

Address: 17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, FL 32694-4612 (Formerly Waldo Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Waldo
Price Range: ₹ 7,797 - ₹ 10,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid weekends due to activities taking place nextdoor”
jfreebird1, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quieter.”
  • Room
  • Bath
  • Room
Bugyboo, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not sure! Our room was on second floor overlooking parking lot and it was very nice.”
725LindaK, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
KariF642, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If you need to go to that area in Florida, I would recommend staying in Gainsville.”
milliegirl, 18 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5