Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95

Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95

Stains on bed sheets
Traveller (77)
Suite with queen bed(s)
Room & Suite (32)
Outdoor pool
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#11 of 27 hotels in Vero Beach
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Comfort Suites Vero Beach their hotel of choice when visiting Vero Beach. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Comfort Suites Vero Beach makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and shops. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out JJ's Sports Bar & Grille (0.5 mi), Cracker Barrel (0.3 mi), or Marotta's Restaurant (0.5 mi), which are all within walking distance of Comfort Suites Vero Beach.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Vero Beach City Marina, which is a popular marina amongst tourists.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Comfort Suites Vero Beach as you experience all of the things Vero Beach has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

9050 Americana Way I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Melbourne Intl Airport
52.9 km
See all flights
Vero Beach Municipal Airport
10.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
383Reviews10Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 111
  • 30
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cgeck wrote a review Apr 2023
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights for a meeting and had a handicap accessible room with a king size bed. The bed was comfortable, but so close to the AC unit and wall that you had to turn sideways to get to the bed. The closet was near the foot of the bed and had no light to see the clothes. We stayed on the second floor and the room was at the far end of the hallway. It was quiet, but quite a walk from the elevator. The sofa was low and hard to get out of. The housekeepers were friendly and helpful. We didn’t go on for breakfast. The desk clerk was always greeting us when we came in and very polite. The hotel is convenient to the interstate as well as restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Atasoy, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Responded 20 Apr 2023
Hi Cgec, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My apologies that our accommodations were less than perfect. I am pleased to know that my staff provided excellent hospitality during your stay. I truly hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MOUSEAHOLIC wrote a review Jan 2022
ALABAMA
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When traveling I always look at Comfort Suites first because I normally receive excellent service. Unfortunately, that is not the case at this particular location. The hotel is in a good location, but the front desk staff is very rude and not accommodating. I was overcharged for one night of my 6 day stay and spoke with two different staff members about the problem. I asked to speak with the manager, but no assistance was offered for that request either. I hope they enjoyed the extra $$ they charged me because they will never receive another dime when I travel to Vero Beach again. There are dozens and dozens of hotels to choose from in Vero Beach, avoid this one and choose another.
The hotel is dated, the carpet in the hallways/ room is dirty and stained, wallpaper is peeling off the walls in the room and they offer no breakfast seating or hot food. What they call grab and go breakfast is coffee and cheap pastries set up in the hallway on a tiny table outside the check in desk. The outer doors do not lock and anyone can enter the hotel, day or night, with or without a room key.
I did give them 3 stars because the cleaning staff is very friendly and do an excellent job keeping clean towels in your room. The front desk staff could learn a lot about customer service from them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jay Patel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Responded 20 Jan 2022
You were never overcharged, your bill is correct. You originally had a reservation for 5 nights and called the day before to ADD a night. The front desk told you what the rate would be for that 1 additional night and it was higher than your other nights because rates had gone up since you first booked. The front desk explained this to you and you agreed to add the additional night. When you add nights to your previously made reservation that does not mean the rate will automatically be the same, rates are subject to change and depend on when you actually book. You stayed 6 nights and never asked to speak to anyone regarding this matter or any of the other issues you may have had.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gailp111 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dartmouth, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is fairly new and was very clean. The staff are very professional and restaurants and outlets are a 2 minute drive away. Hotel is located close to the 1-95 so very easy access off and on. There is an outdoor pool which is nice. The only reason I am not giving this hotel a 5 star rating is because we travel a fair amount and we love staying in Choice Hotels. All the other Comfort Inns and Quailty Inns have a pitcher of ice water with lemon in it and you can get a hot cup of coffee or tea. Most of them also have cookies and some also have meats and cheeses and soup. There is a coffee maker in the rooms with coffee and tea but we do not usually use it. So I am not saying there is anything wrong with the hotel by any means I was just disappointed when I compared it to other Comfort Inns. I do not know if the owner of this hotel realizes how the little perks mean a lot to its clients.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OutOfPlaceCuban wrote a review Dec 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start? I walked in for a room and waited 4 minutes before the front desk staff showed up. It was a ghost town in the lobby. When he came out he was not very personable like you would generally find in most hotels nor apologetic about me having to wait, he just said he was in the bathroom. I get it you have to use the restroom but put a sign up saying “be back shortly” so people know someone is actually working, and when you return at-least apologize for the wait, I don’t need confirmation that you were taking a dump.

Walked into the room and was greeted by urine in the toilet that someone elected not to flush and housekeeping decided not to flush either. It’s been there atleast a few hours since it was kind of a sunken urine. I guess they adhere by the “if it’s yellow let it mellow” philosophy. Once I sanitized and used the toilet I see why there was piss in it, you have to hold the handle for the toilet to flush. There was dirt behind all furniture, I wasn’t able to breath all night due to congestion and I believe it was from the dust. The air conditioner sucks in the room, I set it to “fan on” so I could drown out the interstate noise but the fan does not stay on. The shower curtain is torn, the spare sheets I was given for the couch bed had rips in them, the blanket in the closet for the couch bed was stiff as a board and looked very dirty, it also had holes and rips in it. For close to $100 a night I expected better to be honest. Comfort suites should be ashamed of the presentation and look of this room. This hotel at its best is a $49.00 per night location, atleast that’s what my room looked like. Why did I not complain or ask for another room? Because it was 1:30am, I had been awake since 6:30 the prior morning and both my children were so tired they could barely make it to the room.
Have a great day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jay Patel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Responded 20 Dec 2020
We're not sure if you have the correct hotel in your travels, as you stated you didnt let anyone know as you found each of these issues during your stay so we have no record of these complaints from a guest. The issue you described with an A/C would not resolve itself and we have not had any issues with an A/C as you described here. At our hotel you cannot hear the interstate from inside the hotel and we have an amazing housekeeping staff. As you can read from several other reviewers on this site and others we have a very quiet and clean hotel. In the future at any hotel if the sheets, blankets, A/C, shower curtain, toilet, furniture...were all ripped, dirty or not working please let someone at that hotel know at some point. We truly believe that all of these issues did not happen here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KiMike wrote a review Feb 2020
Vero Beach, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not operated by Choice Hotels but is privately owned. The owner licenses the Comfort Suites name. Unfortunately this hotel is a bit run down with the 3rd floor carpet taped with electrical tape and raised seams that could be a trip hazard. Only a few channels on the TV and a/c and bathroom fans very loud. Room office chair was unadjustable, worn out and dirty.

This is not a horrible hotel, just one in need of refurbishment.

This is
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William D wrote a review Feb 2024
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best Comfort Inn hotels we have stayed while traveling this year. It was clean and the staff was very personable and efficient. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was much better than at other ones we have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rajr27 wrote a review Apr 2023
Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property two times for business the past month. My company normally books me at another hotel in the area. The location is right off I 95 on SR 60 there are many places close to the hotel to eat, plenty of shopping businesses, gas stations etc. The hotel is going through some renovations (not at night- and really no disturbances) They have pained the hallways and public areas, Once its all completed the hotel will shine! Rooms are nice, decent bed comfort, microwave, mini fridge, and safe in room. The hotel has a pool, a small business center area with a computer, free parking and also provides a decent buffet breakfast including eggs, sausage patty, muffins, different kinds of beads (toast, muffins) cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea, juices and the most delicious waffles. I will say the staff at the hotel is terrific (Toni is great) the staff is very welcoming. If you are looking for a hotel for the night passing though Vero or for a few days the hotel is a decent choice at reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Atasoy, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Hi Rajr27, Thank you for taking the time to post this absolutely amazing review of your experience at my Comfort Suites. Your reflection of your stay is truly humbling. I will definitely share with my team and thank them for their hard work. I look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Nick Atasoy-General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia B wrote a review Jan 2020
Utica, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was relatively new or updated. Check in and out quick and easy. Lobby and the rest of the hotel were neat and clean. Close to I95. We were traveling to the Fort Lauderdale cruise port, this was a great stop to rest the night prior to departure and not that far from port. Breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dianne1971 wrote a review Feb 2020
Four Corners, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m here for business. The rooms are a nice size but not nice looking. The chair in my room is old and the plastic on the seat is peeling. The desk has glue (I think) dried on the top of it. The couch/pullout has stains on the couch cushions. The bathroom has mold in the corners of the shower...and if you need extra pillows or blankets after 5pm you are out of luck because the front desk “doesn’t have access” to housekeeping supplies.
I’ve stayed in many Comfort Suites and this one is extremely disappointing. My business trip is extended but I’m switching hotels. Definitely not worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Starviagera wrote a review Mar 2023
Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked directly with the hotel and was not informed the hotel was under remodeling. For over 300 a night this was the dumpiest hotel in this trip. Dirty carpets, peeling wallpaper, dirty walls. I have been with this chain for years, but I am giving up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Atasoy, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review this post. We are truly sorry you had a negative experience. We are doing our best and going the extra mile to accommodate our guests as we work on improving our property for your enjoyment. We would have been more than accommodating to relocate you to another property in town if you were not happy with your accommodations. At check in it was explained we are in the process of renovating our building, and we do explain to all guests when making their reservations. Or rate was $299 for your stay while the market rate was $550. We understand this may not have been what you were expecting, however we would like the opportunity to make things right. I was not aware of you unhappiness until this posting. We encourage all guests to reach out to our management team for any problems or concerns. I do look forward to speaking with you to address this matter. Regards, Nick Atasoy - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
psmilsky asked a question Mar 2020
Eastham, Massachusetts402 contributions191 helpful votes
Is it pet friendly?
Answer from Jay P
Vero Beach, Florida1 contribution
No, we are not pet friendly.
Answer from John H
Spring Hill, Florida17 contributions5 helpful votes
I don’t know, sorry
doe2272 asked a question Dec 2017
Apollo Beach, Florida2 contributions
How far are you from Dodger Town?
Answer from Barbara P
Sunnyvale, California16 contributions29 helpful votes
Depends on traffic and who is driving! I would say between 15-20 minutes! Always feel free to ask front desk employees, as a hey are normally very knowledgeable!
Crystal River, Florida115 contributions47 helpful votes
I would call the hotel and tell them your concerns and find out
Veronica B asked a question Aug 2017
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky25 contributions1 helpful vote
How far from the florida turnpike.
Answer from FloridaArnie
Homosassa, Florida60 contributions16 helpful votes
35 minutes due east of Yeehaw Junction. 4 lanes very little traffic/basically empty toad.
Mark L wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not stay here for customer service alone"
Read full review
Deborah F wrote a tip Feb 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking, gas station next door for filling up."
Read full review
Catherine T wrote a tip Nov 2019
Jupiter, Florida25 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in King room with couch and tv in partitioned area."
Read full review
Sfacch wrote a tip Oct 2019
Rutherford9 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for plunger at time of booking"
Read full review
happytrails555 wrote a tip Aug 2019
New York City, New York183 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was on the first floor near the desk, but it was very quiet and private."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vero Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,850 - ₹9,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites vero beach hotel vero beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaVero Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES VERO BEACH I-95 - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Nearby attractions include Vero Beach Outlets (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Marotta's Restaurant, and Subway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hallstrom House & Farmstead (15.6 km), Dodgertown (8.9 km), and Vero Train Station (11.4 km).
Is Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vero Beach HotelsVero Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Vero BeachHotels near Comfort Suites Vero Beach I-95
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire