We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Hunton Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Hunton Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place needs a good old clean and some attention, first of all why would anyone want to wash there selfs in an dirty bath! Second £15 for a breakfast which was cold and is left out for ages also there was grease on every cupboard and wall, it's all a scam you think your staying in a castle when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oh1234567
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear oh1234567 Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay here, I am sorry to hear that you had a number of issues with your stay. Please could you contact me directly in order for me to come back to you on the points you raised. Kind regards Sharon sharon.white@huntonparkhotel.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came last year on conference and was impressed. A year later and it's awful. Room stank of cigarette smoke and not offered alternative when I complained. Siron steak for dinner very fatty. Sausages cold at breakfast. Other food at breakfast barely lukewarm. Lunch little better. No heating during the day.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve M
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Steve M Thank you for posting your recent review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. Please can you send me your details directly so I am able to come back to you on the points you have raised. Kind regards Sharon sharon.white@huntonparkhotel.com

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I meet up with a group every 6 months as part of a business community. This was the first time we had used this place and will definitely come back. The room was well laid out well, the facilities were excellent and we were looked after very well by very courteous staff. The refreshments were very good as well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Simon M Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback following your meeting here at Hunton Park. We're pleased to hear that you found the facilities to be excellent and that the team really looked after you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Team Hunton

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay here between Christmas and New Year as a base for going to the WB studios. The hotel was easy to find, close to the studios and when we got there the staff were really welcoming. My son wanted to use the pool which was a decent size and clean. The room itself was lovely and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr4zyk4tz
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear kr4zyk4tz Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review on Tripadvisor following your stay here after Christmas. We are glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay here at Hunton and your visit to the Warner Bros studios. It really sounds like you enjoyed all elements of your stay. The team will be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A work party was held at Hunton Park 27th January 2017, so a group of us decided to stay over. Check in was easy. Myself and a colleague stayed in Room 50. Opening the door we were hit by a wall of heat. We likened it to stepping off the plane in the Caribbean. We opened the window and tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Marie H Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay here for your work party at Hunton Park. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - that the room was clean and that you enjoyed your breakfast. The team are aware of your notes and we will ensure that these are addressed. We...

Cambridge
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly the staff are friendly and the chef is very good but the rooms and communal areas need a facelift and the housekeeping standards are extremely poor. No extractor fan in the bathroom creates steam and water everywhere which is dangerous, the bathroom had water stains on the ceiling so a leak from above. The overflow in the sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseBCambridge
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear LouiseBCambridge Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay here recently. We are really pleased to hear that you found the team to be friendly and that you enjoyed the food here that Chef created along with the comfortable beds we have However, it is disappointing to hear that you found the room to be substandard. This is...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently for my wife's birthday. Stayed for 2 nights and had an enjoyable stay! Found the hotel very easily & a perfect location if your going to see Harry Potter. Got to our room....first thing I noticed was the bed really good size and very comfortable! The room was very clean as was the bed and towels. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshhie
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Welshhie Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor following your recent 2 night stay here at Hunton Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was so suitable for you. The team will be pleased to hear that you found the rooms and pool to be of a...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Ignore the negative reviews on here. Just got back from this hotel. Room was a bit on the small size but very clean with very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean too with very powerful shower which you very often don't get. Admit picture deceiving because room wasn't in the building on the picture but for a short stay it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pk55211
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear pk55211 Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Tripadvisor following your time here at Hunton Park whilst visiting the Harry Potter Studios. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found the room and bathroom to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and value for money...

Liverpool
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this on superbreaks for a harry potter studios tour for my daughter's birthday. Staff all friendly and meant well but none of them could get it right. Room was really cold, toilet seat broken the receptionist did ask if we wanted an alternative room but I declined as we'd unpa cked after a traumatic journey in bad weather- we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaE212
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear TinaE212 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your time with us. It is unusual to hear that you felt the hotel was cold - we often get comments about how warm the hotel is. The maintenance team have conducted a review of the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I booked online through Superbreak. The room looked nice online and hotel was close to The Making of Harry Potter. On arrival the room we were allocated to was very poor. Large bed pushed against a corner, only one bedside table and headboard on wall not aligned with bed. Reception staff insisted 'all rooms are the same'. We eventually accepted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena943
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Zena943 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay here. We are sorry to hear that your room was disappointing - we are currently auditing the bedrooms to ensure that these are all up to the standard we expect. We hope that this doesn't deter you from returning in the future. Kind...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunton Bridge
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,630 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
8.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Hunton Park

Address: Hunton Park Hunton Bridge Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 10,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Hunton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Hunton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Burnley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts so if your struggle with stairs request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Wilson-Haigh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bridal suite”
 of 5 bubbles Amershamcollectables, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was in ground floor room with a little noise but only as people went in their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pk55211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are small and need a revamp”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardS416, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1-20 are away from the bar/conference area and are quiet. The hall has separate parking to the hotel so follow the signs.”
 of 5 bubbles YorkiePontefract, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5