We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Hunton Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Hunton Park
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here as location is close to the Warner Bros. studio Harry Potter experience we were visiting the following day. Disappointed just about sums it up, but first the good points: location to the studies was great, just 5 mins drive away. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly at reception. However the room although clean can best be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenbaz2015
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a family visiting Warner Brothers the day after. The location was perfect for this less then a 10 minute drive. The hotel itself was great, the staff were very friendly especially Emily on reception who checked us in and checked us out. She was very helpful and gave us a great restaurant recommendation in the village....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson-Haigh
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Wilson-Haigh Thank you for the lovely review that you posted on Tripadvisor following your stay here at Hunton Park. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that the staff looked after you so well. Emily will be delighted to read your comments as she continually aims to go above and beyond. We are...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The only saving grace for this hotel was the staff who were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room was small and dirty with a very uncomfortable bed. The hotel had no entertainment apart from a single pool table which was scruffy and torn. The choice of food was limited for vegetarians but fine otherwise. Food was overpriced. The toilets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurag51288
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Laurag51288 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time here but it is great to hear that the team did their job and were helpful and friendly. We will certainly be addressing the levels of cleanliness within the hotel. As you mentioned we do...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for a few days last week and had the Valentine's Day menu. It was outstanding both the meal itself - cooked to perfection - the courteous staff and the atmosphere in the Orangery. We did the Harry Potter tour and had afternoon tea in the Orangery again and the standard of service and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBeego62
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear MrBeego62 Thank you for posting your kind review on Tripavisor following your Valentines stay here with us at Hunton Park. It is lovely to read your comments regarding the team, the food and the the atmosphere. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hunton Park in the...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel for 2 nights, especially like many others for the Harry Potter studios. We arrived after a long drive to a pleasant lady on reception who swiftly checked us in. We were given room 36 which is on the first floor along a little glass corridor( many people have complained that this is cold however this wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiehunter26
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear sophiehunter26 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Hunton Park following your trip to the Harry Potter studios It was great to read that overall you had a good stay with us here. We are sorry to hear there were a few minor issues during your time here and can assure you that we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loverly approach to the hotel, such shame the rooms aren't in the main house. We checked in after a long Drive from North Wales, rooms are located in a separate complex linked by a odd glass walk way. The first room that was given to us was very shabby damp, dirty blinds, cobwebs, hair and damp around the windows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Matthew G Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay here. It is important to us to gain feedback, both positive and negative, in order for us to be able to continually improve. Please can you email me directly with further details including when you stayed so I am able to address this for you. Kind...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a arfternoon tea and cakes for my wife and I after a day out else where.the staff are very friendly and helpful .cakes and sandwichs were plenty. hotel looks very nice.it was not to easey to find with out sat nav .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky3162
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Ricky3162 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience here at Hunton Park recently. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that the team looked after you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Team Hunton

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff couldn't do enough and were really friendly, however, the breakfast and lunch was luke warm and overpriced. The swimming pool was ok, there were no towels and when we finally found someone to bring some, there were stains on them. The changing room floor was filled with muddy water with an ironic sign which said 'cleaning in progress'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajanesykes
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear emmajanesykes Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay here. I have also received your email following your stay and I am aware that Ilana our Front of House Manager has replied to you in detail. The team are grateful for your comments that they were 'incredibly lovely and helpful' and I appreciate you referring to...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff lovely, food very good. Our room was comfy and cosy but unfortunately the common areas reception, restaurant & bar were absolutely freezing which was a shame. On a plus it was very close to Harry Potter World approximately 7 minutes by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip60
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear pinktulip60 Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor following your stay here at Hunton Park whilst visiting Harry Potter World. It was nice to read your comments about the team and the food. However, it is a shame to hear that this was marred by the drop in temperature. We hope that you decide to return in the...

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love it here. Our favourite hotel. The staff, all of them, are fantastically excellent. Brilliant stay over new year. Love it. Eric and Purple Annie. Room service is excellent. The staff always go that extra mile. Lovely grounds. Well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amershamcollectables
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Amershamcollectables It was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding the team during your most recent stay here at Hunton Park We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Team Hunton

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunton Bridge
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,630 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
8.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Hunton Park

Address: Hunton Park Hunton Bridge Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,883 - ₹ 10,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Hunton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Hunton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Burnley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts so if your struggle with stairs request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Wilson-Haigh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bridal suite”
 of 5 bubbles Amershamcollectables, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was in ground floor room with a little noise but only as people went in their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pk55211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are small and need a revamp”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardS416, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1-20 are away from the bar/conference area and are quiet. The hall has separate parking to the hotel so follow the signs.”
 of 5 bubbles YorkiePontefract, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5