We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Booking.comUS$ 69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used to enjoy staying at this hotel. The location is excellent, within a few miles of the Gulf. The property itself is very cool. The layout includes 2 seperate buildings, 3 floors all connected through walkways. It's a little spread out, but very unique. There is a heart shaped pool that is very cute. The rooms are very different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather H, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your...

Sarasota, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice affordable hotel to stay at in Venice Florida. Me and my fiancé have had many great nights in this clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and the prices are great. I would recommend to friends and family. Five stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay @ Rodeway Inn of Venice. All the employees and staff are exceptionally friendly And helpful people. They seem to have went out of their way to see that our needs were met. And they gave us good advise as to where one might go to eat,or to a pub. Our room was extremely comfy,clean. Although,at times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellie98
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shellie98, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed with roadway inn for a week Staff was very satisfactory they did everything they could to make my stay better.Room clean big ,smell good,water excellent,for a long hot shower.Price was cheap, perfect Location perfect for beaches north and south of Venice, restaurants, stores close by so I could by food keep on my fridge and use the microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex r
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear alex r, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

PLEASE SHARE! NEVER, EVER, NEVER STAY AT THE RODEWAY INN, VENICE FLORIDA! Stupid me had made the wrong reservations for our last show and subsequently had to find a place at the last minute. The only game in town was a Choice Hotel, the Rodeway Inn, in Venice, Florida. I would not be publishing this now but after two weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We did compensate for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We are sorry to have communication barrier to contact front desk during our busy season. We asked guest if we can come replace the light bulbs. We wanted to find out that it was just a light bulb or fixture or it could be bad ballast which in...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I was searching the web for best price hotels and Rodeway came up of course I read the reviews and was kind of Leary to make reservation ,but I did and I was very pleased with the front desk services to my remodeled room...The manager was very helpful in all my needs the price was right ,location,clean,pleasant comfortable...Thank u Rodeway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blublu5
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear blublu5, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Hilton Head Island
Reviewed 11 March 2017

If there was minus 1 I would have given that. This place was disgusting. Elevator was broken and 3rd floor room. Not even a chair in the room. I told my husband not to take his socks off to walk on the tile floor. Furniture was so bad that a Good Will would not take it. If this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHPHHI
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear PHPHHI, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Do NOT stay at this hotel. Our sheets were torn, bedspread had numerous burn holes and stains, room smelled, we killed numerous bug. This place is not fit for animals. Floor was so filthy as well. We were told this was a recently remodeled room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patgingr
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear patgingr, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017

OMG - we had a large group and, unfortunately, this was the ONLY hotel that could accommodate us! Of those 30 +/- rooms I think every one had an issue - whether it was a hairbrush on the bedsheets or the smell of vomit in the room it was not clean. The hot water in my room did NOT work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your comments to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Dev Patel

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We made our reservation using Choice points online earlier in the day. We arrived after an unexpected traffic issue that had us stuck on 75 for an extra hour and ten minutes around 11:30pm for a king sized room. The room we were given was on the back side of the motel which was totally deserted in the dark except...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaitspiration
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review for us. We are sorry to have inconvenienced you on your visit. We are doing renovation which may conflict your view with mattress leaning outside. We apologize for having darkness. We are fixing all rooms with door lights which does not need housekeepers or maintenance assistance to check.. Pleas accept our apologies given unfortunate...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
145 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.7 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,092 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1710 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1635 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: ₹ 3,995 - ₹ 6,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay on 3rd floor, request non smoking, poolside”
heatherhD2786MI, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing good about this place.”
PHPHHI, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
R4674SEpatricias, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early for bottom floors”
georgebP3993YT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“complex sprawled out. drive around to see what section best suits your needs.”
D1487URmarkw, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 69
Expedia.comUS$ 69
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates