We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Venice\/Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. It's really quiet, rooms are clean and the people at the desk are really friendly. The location is ideal, near the I75 highway. Cracker barrel is at walking distance, there's also a burger joint and a gas station next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny H
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2016

stayed here for a trip to Venice Beach and dining. Hotel is clean, but furniture is a bit used and dated. Front desk, cleaning staff were very friendly. Location was convenient, 12 minutes to beach, lots of restaurants within 15 minute drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver34118
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear diver34118, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with friendly service, cleanliness and convenient location. I am sorry that you found the furniture a little dated. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I traveled here about a month ago for the First Watch Sarasota Half Marathon. All hotels in the area were completely booked. However, Brenan provided me EXTREMELY GREAT customer service considering the odds. He was considerate of my needs and i would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadow0406
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All the staff was extremely friendly and focused on service. We had great experiences with the front desk staff, morning breakfast staff, and housekeeping. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Sean was very nice at the front desk, so was David- brilliant service, just excellent. and so was the whole staff. rooms good and clean. The staff taking care of the breakfast area helped elderly people in a great way. thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travels955
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and our stay was very good. We checked in on Sunday afternoon and then ran out to grab some dinner. When we got back to our room it smelled really back of cat pee and my husband when down to the front desk and they got us a new room right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ness214
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night while stopping through the area. We checked in late and nothing around was open past 9 on a Saturday night. The parking lot was full, so we were told by the front desk that we could park at the burger place next door. The room seemed clean and the bed and pillows were comfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2016

a) The internet sucked. It kept dropping off and slow ALL the time, even at 4:30 am b) Rooms were dusty and the bathtub needed to be recaulked c) Gouges in the walls. Needs to be painted! d) Mattress was awful e) NO hot water! f) The room would not cool down And my favorite: When checking out I expressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aferrill72
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear aferrill72, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unexceptional due to your negative experience you had during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the room conditions, internet connection, and service you received. Rest...

Louisville
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel taught us to look at a room before we decide on staying the night. The room charge was $245.00 a night. The mattress was horrible, the rug in the room was worn bare and I said the room smelled like turpentine all the way to the bedding. My husband said it smelled like paint. We will not return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy0000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Judy0000, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast selection to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our mattresses, rugs and room atmosphere. We also regret your disappointment with our front desk staff....

chicago
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We took this reservation based on our past nice stays at holiday inn express. What a disappointment. Carpet and room chairs dirty. Furniture marked and scratched. Beds lumpy. Lighting awful. Bathroom tub had mold around the edge. I do have to say the young man at the desk was very friendly and all the cleaning staff too. Location off I75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renie44
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear renie44, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will surely be looked into. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our furniture and beds. We also regret...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
5.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
7.4 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
983 reviews
6.1 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes from the Beach, our Venice hotel is close to Sarasota, and offers free WiFi, hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Address: 380 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: ₹ 7,077 - ₹ 16,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Hotel Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a pet friendly hotel, so if you don't have or like pets choose another one.”
 of 5 bubbles 702patricem, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the first floor. Pet friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles Magnaps610, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 205”
 of 5 bubbles adame416, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a dog next door or across the hall as this hotel apparently caters to pets vs people.”
 of 5 bubbles ARoley, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ONskigirl, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay