We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Hurb
Algotels
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (537)
Pool & Beach (175)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast buffet
Beach
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Snorkelling
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2060Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,683
  • 310
  • 56
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debra G wrote a review Yesterday
Providence, Rhode Island51 contributions23 helpful votes
This is our third time staying at The Inn at the Beach and will definitely return again. It is a lovely place to stay which is right across the street from Venice Beach. The rooms are so quaint and exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast has everything,…coffee, tea, juice, milks, pastries, cereals, bagels and more! You can grab a tray and take it back to your room or eat there. Everything is made so convenient for the guest. Chairs and umbrellas are available to use when you go to the beach too. The entire staff is the best from the office staff to the housekeeping gals. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda W wrote a review Yesterday
A very special hotel in a perfect location! The entire staff is terrific and they offer outstanding service with special touches. A continental breakfast daily, water, all kinds of beach equipment, a beautiful pool and a very short walk to the beach. A very clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Devon C wrote a review 21 Jan
Milford, Ohio1 contribution
We had chosen a beach view room on the 2nd floor and we’re glad for the beautiful view. Breakfast provided was enjoyed each morning as was hot chocolate when returning in the afternoon. Visit the pier and enjoy Fins restaurant if you can. Sunset brought local musicians a couple of evenings. (Only thing I wish I had been clear about beforehand was that there is not an elevator, so if stairs are an issue I suggest the first floor!) The housekeepers were the best anywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nancy G wrote a review 20 Jan
Everyone was so nice and accommodating, would definitely stay again. Beach right across the street is so convenient. Thank you for a beautiful stay! Loved the continental breakfast, pool, and hot tub, chairs for the beach were fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jodischmitz wrote a review 19 Jan
Dayton, Minnesota20 contributions27 helpful votes
I called Inn at the Beach and got a live person that was super friendly. Booking the room was fast, easy and reasonably priced. The location was great. 200 yards from the ocean and a quick walk to the historic shopping district of Venice. Our room was adorable with a little desk, kitchenette which had a nice size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top and microwave. It has a nice dining table to seat 4. Bed was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were kept very clean and nice and warm. They provided beach chairs, umbrella's and shark teeth screens. The free breakfast bar was great. Homemade baked goods, bagels, fruit and cold cereal. This place is a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NancyW-S1004 wrote a review 14 Jan
Cincinnati 11 contributions
+1
An absolute perfect getaway. Our suite had a view of the beach and everything was clean and compact. It was quiet and so conveniently located!! We definitely will stay here next time we visit Florida!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samuel W wrote a review 12 Jan
Portugal Cove-St. Philip's, Canada10 contributions2 helpful votes
Location is perfect for access to Venice Beach. Dee the host on hand could not have been more hospitable. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This is an older hotel, but well maintained. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William L wrote a review 5 Jan
2 contributions
7th time staying at the Inn in the last 2.5 years and our 8th time coming up in a couple of months. Great hotel, great location and great service. Highly recommended. Venice Beach, directly across the street is a wonderful place to relax in the sun
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BillB8246 wrote a review Nov 2022
Morganfield, Kentucky134 contributions52 helpful votes
Beds were OK. Breakfast was fantastic with some homemade pastries, just wish it would have opened before 7 AM. A smoking area was provided away from any rooms. We really liked the idea of having a recycle basket in the room. Although it was not ON the beach, it was AT the beach and a little walking was required. I thought that $200 per night was pretty steep, but, being an old country boy, I don't think the Taj Mahal is worth $200 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have any ambulatory problems, make sure you ask for a ground floor. There is no elevator...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at the Beach
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Bill, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will come back and see us again! Best regards, Bill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Oct 2022
3 helpful votes
Booked our stay a few months back, and then unexpectedly, Hurricane Ida came through a few days before we were scheduled to arrive. On the national news, we saw Ft Myers and surrounding communities were literally underwater. This Inn had no email we could locate on their website. We called and called and called for days but could not get through. Finally found their Facebook page and sent a message to them there, no response. Eventually, we arrived in Florida for our vacation and tried to call again and again, still holding onto the hope that they would be open and be able to carry our reservation. We couldn’t wait forever, as we never got any reply from the Inn, they never tried to reach us, and they never replied to our Facebook message nor answered the phone, so we booked another place in another city far away. We called again today, and the phone rang finally! We found out they finally got back phone service from the outage caused by the hurricane sometime yesterday. We apologized for their loss of revenue, and we were sympathetic to their plight after the hurricane, certain that it was a hard time for them. However, we expected some sympathy for our plight, too, not being sure what was going on, if the Inn was open or even there still, and if our vacation plans were going to happen. They had ZERO sympathies. The woman we spoke to (I wish I had her name) was one of the rudest humans we have had the displeasure of speaking to in many years. She was VERY nasty to us for even asking for a refund, and she absolutely refused to do so. Curiously, we were surprised at how angry they were that we inquired and aggressively told us to call the agency we booked through but that they would not refund us. Very short-sighted. We travel to Florida a lot. We are loyal to the places we visit. And over $200, this woman decided keeping our money was worth more to them today than losing a customer for life + all of the negative reviews they’ll receive from our family this week on the social networks and review sites. Would not recommend, solely because of the terrible attitude this woman had on the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at the Beach
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Jason, I am sorry that you had that experience while trying to reach our hotel after Hurricane Ian hit the west coast of Florida. We did have to evacuate the hotel and after the storm we were without power for a total of 10 days. Communication was spotty at best both via telephone, and through other third party sites. Our website does have a contact page for potential guests to contact us but again, that would have been spotty as well. The third party that you booked through, I am not sure which one as I do not have your reservation information, would have been the party to contact as they were aware of the hotel's struggles after the hurricane. They are also who you would need to contact to either have them make alternate arrangements or request a refund. We issued refunds to all of our guests who were impacted by our being forced to close. Again, I can only apologize for the way the situation was handled and will certainly reach out and speak to the parties involved at the property level. We are the number one ranked hotel in Venice, Florida based on providing our guest with first class accommodations, and award winning customer service, and I am sorry that you did not have the opportunity to experience that in person. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally to discuss your reservation at bjones@tropicalbeachresorts.com. Best Regards, Bill Jones
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$228 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the beach hotel venice, hotel at the beach, at the beach venice
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastVenice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INN AT THE BEACH (Venice) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Venice Beach (0.1 km), Epiphany Cathedral (1.1 km), and The Venice Farmer's Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at the Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Inn at the Beach?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Croissant & Co, Venice Avenue Creamery, and Ciao Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Inn at the Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Venice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at the Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Spanish Point Campus (11.7 km).
Does Inn at the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Inn at the Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.