We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swashbuckler Motel

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
19 Mar 2017
“SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN”
18 Jan 2017
“No..”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
23
7
0
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
7
0
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Arrived for 2 night stay after long drive to find our confirmed hotels.com reservation was not available because they were overbooked. The desk person did offer to show us a possible room. Room was about the size of a large closet, in total disrepair, dirty,...More

Thank Carol D
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

We always appreciate comments and suggestions from our guests. Unfortunately , this guest did not stay at our motel due to rooms sold out except for one of our efficiency rooms which we had discounted due to small repair on wall that was not painted....More

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Not good! Room needed blinds They were falling down.. bathroom towel rack falling down.. pool cold ,surrounding s chairs dirty and not best shape, grill was joke all rusted out couldn't use. Laundry room not clean stuff piled everywhere.. no place to sit out no...More

1  Thank Vickie R
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

We are appreciate of your comments and 4 star review. On occasion a guest encounters small items or things that are not acceptable . We understand this and can assure our customers this is an isolated incident. We strive to maintain very competitive rates and...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I came across this place over three years ago. I was going to stay for a few weeks but over the past three years I am still here. Kathy is the best. She has regular pest control service and pool service. When a guest needs...More

Thank Marlo S
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for your sincerity and loyalty. We appreciate your feedback. Swashbuckler Motel

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Please don't go to this motel. The manager is never in if you need something. I was tired when we reached this place and was out of options of a place to sleep. The office is a big mess. looks like a storm went thru...More

2  Thank 206timmy
Response from Kathy M, Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 29 July 2016

As summer is in full swing , our deep cleaning and renovation projects continue. Due to our minimal storage facilities we were forced to store items inside the back of out main office/lobby area. Our motel strives to keep guest rooms clean, comfortable and pleasing...More

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

The first thing I saw when I opened the door were about 8 ROACHES running. The entire room smelled of urine come to find out it was from out mattress it was soaked in urine and blood stains all over it.We took the bed out...More

1  Thank Sammywags
Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 16 October 2015

As our rooms are updated and modified to better serve our guests , the process sometimes presents a confusing presentation. The mattress and bed sets purchased for our rooms are all new and not reconditioned. This particular rooms mattress was being switched out and was...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 140 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 140 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kameswari K
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Kathy M | Property representative |
813-917-7114 is our motel number.
-1
Votes
Warren W
16 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy M | Property representative |
813-917-7114
2
Votes
Peggy O
9 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy M | Property representative |
the deposit is $200 - 1/2 refundable at check out.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms closer to the front near the office had the best wifi signal"
Read review
"I think the rooms closest to the office will have the best wifi reception."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing