We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surf Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surf Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Surf Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The condo was perfect for our family of 4. The only suggestion for management is having a better system of entry from the beach side to the complex pool. Also, there is no one at the complex to monitor the use of the pool after hours. Overall, great condo with great access to the board walk, beach, restaurants & stores.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirella F
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was extremely helpful. They had great suggestions for dinner. The walking distance to the beach was too far for my elderly Mother to walk. However, they suggested that we go next door and reserve a free beach wheelchair. This worked out great. Adam also lent us his personal umbrella. My only suggestion would be to rent the top...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemR8196HB
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 6th visit to Surf Beach, it is in a perfect location,within walking distance to just about anything you would need, great views, and the property is immaculate. The staff is great and Adam the Asst. mgr. is very friendly and accommodating they make you feel at home. This a smaller 30 unit condo resort, so it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip V
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carguy42, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We sure do value our repeat guests! Thank you for such a kind review. We are happy that everyone had such a great time on vacation. You all had gorgeous weather during...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had three days to enjoy Florida. We booked unit 201 at Surf Beach Resort and Loved It! Corner unit with ocean view and breezes cranking through the place. Coffee every morning shelling the beach. Lazy afternoons by the pool and happy hour every evening. Adam does a terrific job and has the resort "dialed in". We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucker G
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tucker G, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. It was such a pleasure meeting you both. There are plenty of different shells along Treasure Island beach that you can collect. Thank you for the kind review and we look...

Jacksonville, Fl.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me, my wife, & son (21 years old) stayed in #303 from March 6-10, 2017. The balcony has an amazing view of the gulf & the sunset. The unit had everything we needed. There are numerous restaurants & a Publix within walking distance. Johns Pass is also within walking distance. The pool & hot tub were lovely. We have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocketsdad
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rocketsdad, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We are happy that everyone had a relaxing time on vacation. Many guests walk to John's Pass or take the trolley. We look forward to seeing you all around our pool in...

Litchfield, NH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked at this place for our honeymoon and have been so pleased with it we have booked every year on our anniversary We have never been disappointed. I would recommend this place to everyone. Sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down, beach right at your feet we couldn't ask for more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samjl09
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Samjl09, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We sure do love our repeat guests!!! You can get the best view from your balcony to watch the sunset. We look forward to your arrival next year! Thank you again, Sunsational...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay in room 403. The owner was great to work with and the staff very friendly. We had some minor maintainence issues and they were addressed within hours. Had a great ocean view from our room, very nice to be on the board walk too. The Publix was an easy walk to get to and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank havetixsletsgo
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello havetixsletsgo, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We are happy that everyone had a great time in Treasure Island! Many guests walk to Publix to get their groceries because its only 3 blocks or less from Surf. We hope...

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adam and his staff are great! They seem very happy to see you and really take good care of their guest. The location of the resort is wonderful as we spent time in Clearwater and Sarasota both of which are just a short drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbZ6386VE
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello JimbZ6386VE, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. Thank you for such a kind review! Treasure Island is located within driving distance to many tourist spots. We look forward to seeing you all in the future! Thank you again, Sunsational...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out after an extraordinarily beautiful 5 week stay at Surf Beach. 3rd year and booked again for next year. Weather was.perfect ...surf beach can't take credit for that..bur every other aspect of our stay was great because of surf beach,their staff and especially Adam at the front desk. This place brings out friendliness from all guests. What an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritamarie2
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ritamarie2, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We sure do love our repeat guests!! It was such a pleasure having your family stay at Surf Beach for the 3rd year in a row! The weather was absolutely gorgeous during...

Brownville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at this place when we travel to treasure island! Great location, condos are perfect! My family loves it there! And Adam at the front desk is awesome! We will be returning as soon as possible!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dupee66
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dupee66, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. It is always a pleasure seeing your family! We are happy that you had another great time at Surf Beach. We look forward to seeing you all in the future! Take care...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Two Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,645 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,050 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
991 reviews
0.9 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 13,755 - ₹ 24,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Carguy42, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always leave a nice tip absolutely ”
 of 5 bubbles Samjl09, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would have enjoyed a keruig coffee maker in room and grills could be kept cleaner but other than that nice place ”
 of 5 bubbles Shawnmh, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all units are good clean and have views of the gulf of mexico.”
 of 5 bubbles johnc148, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to rent a unit on or above the 3rd floor for the best balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles RDC1571, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5