We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Expedia.comUS$ 143*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 191*
US$ 143*
Great Deal
US$ 191*
US$ 151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Treasure Island Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Treasure Island Ocean Club
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am one of those that likes the 1980s decor. It is seated my expectations. Clean, but, the bathroom needed to the complete fascia on the sink. Swimming pool was the perfect temperature. I wish I could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefJackieAtTampa
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bottom line if you want to go cheap this is a good place to start. It was safe and the outside is very well kept. The inside on the other hand is another story. Keep your shoes on at all times because the carpets have not been cleaned since they opened the place. Bring your own towels because getting housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsscaramo
Karen P, Director of Sales at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mrsscaramo; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. I have talked with the housekeeping staff and management about you only getting service one time during your stay over the weekend. We provide service daily which includes towel changes, so unless you had a DND on the door you should have gotten service. As for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were reluctant to stay here because of the reviews. We chose to stay here because they are pet friendly. We are glad we did. The grounds are beautiful and the staff very friendly. They were very welcoming to our family... even our dog! We reserved the garden suite which is a huge 2 bedroom with large living room, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandi j
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mandi; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget to bring your best friend next trip.

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you first pull up the place looks great...they put all their attention and money in the grounds. The rooms are horrible - they are so dirty your feet are black with the filth. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned in MONTHS... the service here is really bad, no one knows how to clean a room, make beds, leave clean towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlwest3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mlwest3; I am sorry you felt you need to continue and bash this property since you were given a refund for your stay.

Frostproof, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on the beach. Little bit a of walk to the beach. Hotel was a little old and needs updating but great price and staff was very nice and friendly. Could have been a little cleaner, dirty mirrors and corners of bathroom needs cleaning. Have to physically lock doors not automatically closes. For the price it was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dccoppo
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

dccoppo; Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are getting ready to update rooms now. I will talk to housekeeping about the cleanliness issue.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this place for a week and it was horrible. The room was filthy and no matter how much we complained and were told that the front desk would take care of it never happened. The bathroom floor was so dirty that when I got out of the shower, our feet were black on the bottom. They sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamyx
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

lindamyx; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I understand that management did take care of one of your nights. We are updating rooms very soon so I hope that you will return.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad to I did not listen to some of the reviews on this place and miss out the opportunity to stay here. The grounds are beautiful and very kept up. The pool was amazing. The rooms could use a little updating but besides that very spacious and comfortable. All the employees were great and helpful with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntigof3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

auntigof3; Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you didn't listen to some of the reviews either and were able to see first hand that the property is a paradise. We are updating rooms now so I hope you will come back next year to see the changes.

St.John's ,Newfoundland,Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This was a clean Hotel... beautiful pool and a outstanding location to visit for beach access! I can say my wife and I were just blown away by the proximity to the Gulf and the beautiful lounge area and little bar next to the pool. It was our highlight in Florida and made the trip so memorable. What was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasoni
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Nasoni; Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are renovating rooms now so I appreciate all your suggestions. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Set right on the beach with its own pool - bingo or so we thought. Shabby & drab outdated room. Hard old bedding. Towels not changed daily. Room not serviced daily. No safe in room Great free teas and coffees available from reception All staff very welcoming and helpful Lovely gardens which are well kept but it's time money was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzybee61
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Buzzybee61; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating rooms now so hope you will visit again real soon.

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Upon arrival we were so happy. Pool and grounds looked beautiful. Opened the door to our room...my mouth hit the floor. This place COULD be the BEST GEM on TI, not sure why management has not updated rooms and bathroom. Agnes, front desk, you are a doll. Wifi signal would not stay steady. Major plumbing problems while we stayed (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyekg
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

shelleyekg; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are starting on the rooms now so I do hope that you will come back and try us again real soon.

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (46)
Viewed
King Suite (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom (67)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
116 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,699 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,786 - ₹ 13,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here”
lindamyx, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is awesome”
auntigof3, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level rooms best for pets, too much luggage and mobility issues.”
gateway889, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the 16 oz cans of beer at the tiki bar during happy hour.”
scottl120, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“see summary above”
4kosdale, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 191
PricelineUS$ 151
Hotels.comUS$ 143
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates