We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Westwinds Waterfront Resort
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two weeks in a one bedroom condo which had all the amenities of home. It was a very pleasurable first experience for us. The resort was well maintained and we would strongly recommend it. Laundry facilities were furnished at no charge. It was located within walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants. Yet location was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parn0ld20
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we like it here but we are biased... We do hope the next time you visit Treasure Island you give us a call.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This location would have received a 4 except for the fact that it promised internet and basically had the worst connection ever (almost non-existent). Because we had some work to do while we were there, we specifically required that so we're disappointed. Seems like an easy fix to me. Otherwise it was a.nicely appointee space and easy walk to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed regarding the wifi. We do have one spot in the resort that has some difficulty and we have addressed that issue several times. Even adding another transmitter. As for the pots and pans (and not sure which condo you were in specifically) we have also encouraged our unit owners to indeed upgrade such...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for several days last year and are going back again this year. The location is fantastic. The rooms are really nice. The property has the intercostal waterway on 1 side and the ocean on the other. Fantastic price for all this place offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tranquildavid
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We do hope to see you again soon... We love welcoming new folks to the Westwinds family... JD

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute for us, the place was fantastic! Extremely close to everything including Walgreens, Publix, and Liquor stores. All the surrounding restaurants were great. The complex is right on the intercostal and is very relaxing. The unit and complex are very well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this place and we be back again! Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well thank you so very much. We enjoyed hosting your stay and do hope that you come stay with us again soon. Jimmy Dean, GM

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for the last two years and love this place. It's right on the water and across the street from the beach. The walk to the beach is ridiculously close. The staff and facilities are awesome. It's like being at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, it's always great having wonderful repeat guests such as yourselves. We are looking forward to you being 3 and 4peats in the future. Thank you again... Jimmy Dean, GM

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at Westwinds. Centrally located to alot of restaurants and attractions. Room clean and comfortable. Nice to sit by the pool and have coffee while watching the sun rise. Very accommodating with late checking. Location to Beach easy to walk to for watching sunset .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal B
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much Sal. We hope that you will someday soon be sitting by our heated pool looking out over Boca Ciega Bay, in the not to near distant future... Thank you again... Jimmy Dean, GM

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I come here every November, perfect climate and I love my fully equipped condo where i have all I need for cooking, chilling, working online, etc. When I'm not cooking, I am an easy walk to many pubs, restaurants.. or BBQ down by the pool. Huge KUDOS to Jimmy Dean and Kat, each year .. here they are service plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canucktravelinlatin
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We always love having you here! Hosting you has always been a pleasure. Please let us know when you are returning. We will always work to make every persons stay the best it can be. As you always make memorable times when you are with us... Jimmy Dean, GM

Norton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed at the resort fro 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and nice views. The suite included 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and had plenty of room for the entire group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmello5
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks a bunch! Please give us a cal,l and lets do it again.... Jimmy Dean, GM

Ptolemaida, Greece
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Close to everything you want to do. Very nice and very clean accommodations. Will definitely stay here again. Great pool. Easy access to the beach. Can fish right off of the dock and catch fish. There is place to clean your catch and grills to cook it up. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the bathroom fan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yinamouk
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and let me assure you that, that fan has been replaced. Hope to see you soon. Thank you as always Jimmy Dean, GM

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the Westwinds and had a great time. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and what it had to offer. It was a very relaxong stay. The room was immaculate and cozy. We loved the views of the Bay and the Ocean, we even had a chance to see the lical dolphins that stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redbonegirl
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are certainly waiting and so looking forward to your stay with us sometime again... Let us know... Kind regards, Jimmy Dean. GM

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (596)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (109)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Small One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with One Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.8 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
107 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,621 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
750 reviews
0.9 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
860 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance.Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.Access to the Club at Treasure Island is provided to all guests where they can enjoy tennis, a fitness center, junior Olympic pool, tiki bar, and fine dining.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort.“Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 10,196 - ₹ 24,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Thornton, Colorado
28 days ago
9 months ago
Fort Myers, Florida
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is best!! especially with water view. .. ahhh”
 of 5 bubbles Canucktravelinlatin, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views are great, can see the gulf or the bay from just about anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles yinamouk, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are smallest, 2nd floor are larger and the ground levels have walk out balcony's to the pool/bay area.”
 of 5 bubbles shmoops94, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #304 is a 2/2 that over looks the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP355, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“water view”
 of 5 bubbles Ralphn680, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5