We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Westwinds Waterfront Resort
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The condos at Westwinds are all very nice. The units we have stayed in have been clean with all the amenities you will need. The view of the bay and the ocean are phenomenal. This location is close to many restaurants, bars and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkilgore9
Shanksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second year at Westwinds. The location is perfect. Very quiet, but located close to grocery store and restaurants. Everything is in walking distance. Condo was clean and modern with everything we needed. We will book again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie926
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Treasure Island. Found the Westwinds Waterfront Resort on Trip advisor and happy we did. Great location, large rooms, free wifi and laundry. Loved having the gulf right across the street and the bay directly behind us. Well stocked kitchen, great proximity to everything from groceries, to restaurants, to uncrowned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice condo, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the Publix is a short walk away. The beach is close by and very nice, so we never tried the pool, but it looked nice. This site is close to the connection to St. Pete, making it convenient to get to activities. There are lots of good places to eat close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very nice stay at Westwinds Resort. Clean comfortable 1 bedroom condo that met all my needs...Friendly helpful staff, especially the manager, Ms. McCord, who deserves a raise! Will definitely stay there again when in Treasure Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikea3314
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well thank you Mike, we appreciate your kind words and I will definitely pass on your comments to kat. Thank you, and hope to see you again soon. Jimmy Dean, General Manager

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking and couldn't have been happier. Close to the beach and walking path. The condo was decorated very nice and very clean. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars we like. Kat was also very helpful. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crista46
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Crista we definitely would be happy to see your return. Thanks again and have a spectacular day... Jimmy Dean, GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The building is older, however the inside was completely renovated nicely. And the outside is maintained and neat and clean.. We stayed in a one bedroom that sadly did not have water views, but had a nice full kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, looked like was brand new. Living room had a not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akkarib
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Please come back and see us again. We'd love to have you as a member of the Westwinds family. Thank you for the fair and wonderful comments. We really want everyone here to enjoy themselves and their stay... Jimmy Dean, General manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. Our unit was very spacious, impeccably clean and very up to date (seems to have been recently renovated, and well done to boot). Comes equipped with Wifi and flatscreen tvs (dual hdmi, and usb ports). Loved the location. Around a five minute drive to nearest restaurants, but a two minute walk to the nearest Publix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnatlai
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well you are very welcome. We are so happy that you discovered our little jewel here on beautiful Treasure Island. The island is a very laid back area, unlike some places to the north and south of us and that is why we love it here so much. Please come back and see us very soon... JD

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed two weeks in a one bedroom condo which had all the amenities of home. It was a very pleasurable first experience for us. The resort was well maintained and we would strongly recommend it. Laundry facilities were furnished at no charge. It was located within walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants. Yet location was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parn0ld20
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we like it here but we are biased... We do hope the next time you visit Treasure Island you give us a call.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This location would have received a 4 except for the fact that it promised internet and basically had the worst connection ever (almost non-existent). Because we had some work to do while we were there, we specifically required that so we're disappointed. Seems like an easy fix to me. Otherwise it was a.nicely appointee space and easy walk to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed regarding the wifi. We do have one spot in the resort that has some difficulty and we have addressed that issue several times. Even adding another transmitter. As for the pots and pans (and not sure which condo you were in specifically) we have also encouraged our unit owners to indeed upgrade such...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (596)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (109)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Small One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with One Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.8 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,640 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
765 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
990 reviews
0.9 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance.Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.Access to the Club at Treasure Island is provided to all guests where they can enjoy tennis, a fitness center, junior Olympic pool, tiki bar, and fine dining.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort.“Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 21,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Thornton, Colorado
2 months ago
10 months ago
Fort Myers, Florida
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask Ms. McCord”
 of 5 bubbles mikea3314, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is best!! especially with water view. .. ahhh”
 of 5 bubbles Canucktravelinlatin, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views are great, can see the gulf or the bay from just about anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles yinamouk, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are smallest, 2nd floor are larger and the ground levels have walk out balcony's to the pool/bay area.”
 of 5 bubbles shmoops94, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #304 is a 2/2 that over looks the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP355, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5