We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Jay Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Jay Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Jay Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

In the 7 nights we were there our room was never cleaned. The owner was helpful and unfriendly, at times rude.The place is so old.Room were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.I would never consider staying there again.I don't recommend staying at this motel http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34693-d1205468-r292789071-Sea_Jay_Motel-Treasure_Island_Florida.html#

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Piotr D
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Mr.Peter , thank you for comments at TripAdvisor about my Motel.You stay in this Motel 3 times .You coming back in 2014 not 2015 , that means every think was OK. My Motel is 45 years young , solid cement wall, fresh paint out and in side , romantic stile , beautiful garden ,small family recreation place. You never complain...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Owner was very unfriendly.The place is so old.Rooms were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.We stayed there for 6 nights and one of the nights we had some friends staying at nearby motel.They wanted to drop by to visit us.He told,,No Guests,,.Also,we paid too much money. I would never consider staying there again. I don't recommend staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilla W
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This is about our 12th repeat visit to this wonderful Motel on Treasure Island. They have absolutely beautiful tropical gardens. The ownerJersey and his wife Marta are very friendly and take excellent care of their guests. Their are Tiki huts to relax under and a pool to cool off in The motel is located about a blk from the Gulf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammie43
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I called on 4/29/15 to make a reservation. I live in town/St. Pete, and SPECIFICALLY asked (since I hadn't stayed there before) that my debit card would not be run until check in. He said that no, it wouldn't. A flat out lie. On Saturday May 2nd, a $100 charge was put though on my debit card! With my rent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela M
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Got there and was told I owed additional $100 dollars because he moved me to another room. When i booked asked for room with two beds and small fridge, i am sure he forgot the conversation and was just trying to jerk me around. If you stay here do not question or disagree with the owner he is a know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve P
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. Sorry about miss communication between us. You made reservation Motel room with 2 beds and small refrigerator .That s true. Unfortunately for that time/winter time/ my quest from Canada stay couple day s longer ,because fly was cancelled. I show to you Motel room and explain situation . I do change motel room to Apartment ,...

Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2015

So let's start with the positive, it is a good location, quiet and relatively clean. We saw the reviews on line and thought would take a chance at a very different sort of place and made a reservation and were told, "we don't have confirmation #'s, it is just me and my wife running it." When we arrived we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rusty47
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I feel the location is actually better than on the gulf. Most blvd locations are still a long walk from the water plus you have the noise. Sea Jay is a not much longer walk to water, yet a much better view over the canal and grounds, much quieter, and easy walking in the surrounding area. The owners make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim950
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My husband and I stayed in Sea Jay Motel for 10 nights in February 2015. The place is really beautiful, short walk (2 min) to the amazing beach and just a short drive to Dunedin and Sarasota. The owners of the Motel are very friendly and easily appproachable. We had lovely holidays in Sea Jay Motel. Ewa & Wojtek

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ewa26
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Very colourful room with pink, orange and green walls. Older furniture. Kinda funny layout in room #20 with full fridge and microwave in small closet area. Sink and dishes but no counter space. Big bathroom with shelf for toiletries. 2 blocks from beautiful beach. Nice owners and well maintained outside property. Even got tomatoes from owner's garden! Nice pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rocky1895
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was almost reluctant to post a review because I didn't want this place to become overloaded with tourists! But I feel it's my duty to just say that this place is fantastic. It was so cute and quirky. Great location, very nice owners. I had a great time for such a reasonable price. Will surely be staying here when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LoungeLizard615

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
401 reviews
1.7 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
56 reviews
1.3 km away
John's Pass Beach Motel
John's Pass Beach Motel
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st St E, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4620
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,140 - ₹ 6,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Jay Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liberty, Kentucky
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Jay Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and confirm with owner's or book with them directly. Second story room has a view from outside of the beach depending on your location.”
 of 5 bubbles 190estellea, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles JerzyPolam, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“better view upstairs, if you dont mind climbing them. Catch the drumming on the beach sunday”
 of 5 bubbles Jim950, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Room #20 is a kitchenette suite but has a funny layout for fridge and no counter space.”
  • small closet space for full fridge
 of 5 bubbles rocky1895, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I like being upstairs, to get a view of the pool, garden and the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Shiraz01, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay