We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Fort Myers, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel frequently and only once have been disappointed they made it up on my other visits. Its a nice place to stay if you have children attending USF it is very close and I actually like it as well if not better than the Embassy Suites right on campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for choosing to stay with us again. We are happy that our location continues to be convenient for your visits to USF. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a reservation for one night. Check in was prompt, front desk staff helpful, nice & professional. Our request for top floor/quiet area was met. Everything in a room was in order. Just like some other HGI properties, they have those beds where you control the level of firmness. We don't really like those, but it was still comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveler365
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation. We are very pleased to hear that your check-in was prompt and efficient. We appreciate your loyalty to the HGI brand. Although you typically do not prefer the garden sleep system, we are happy that you were comfortable and got a great night sleep. It is always a good thing when...

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend and I only stayed the one night since we went to Busch Gardens for their new years party. It served it's purpose (a place to crash) but they also had a party there that night and it appeared a couple of the guest got very drunk and got into a fight in front of the elevator preventing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emyemy90
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by this incident. Our front desk agent reacted quickly and decisively in calling the police. This was an isolated incident and we hope that you will give us another chance.

Deltona Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, clean room, friendly staff. Was easy to locate and easy access to the highway. I would stay here again if I am in the area. I would only suggest the breskfast buffet be included for all Hilton Honors members.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7627TLsharonc
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. Also, thank you for mentioning that your room was clean and that our staff was friendly. We are happy that our location was convenient for you. Thank you for the suggestion, but unfortunately it is a brand standard that all Hilton Garden Inn's charge for breakfast. Gold and...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean, staffs are nice. But the room is somehow old and small. Location is fine, close to the highway. The price is 169 after tax per night for me, which is not that valuable compared to thoses amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetGirl104
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. Also thank you for saying that the hotel was clean and the staff was nice. We are happy that the location was convenient for you. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth the money, beds were terrible! They told us at check out that the beds were adjustable. How were you supposed to know that? Rust in the shower. Faucets worked backwards, hot was cold and cold was hot. Be aware, breakfast is not free, Eggs were cold, toaster didn't work. All this for $12 each. You got us once,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to know more about what we could've done to provide you with excellent service. Can you email me at jamil.cherman@Hilton.com, so that we can discuss what happened in more detail? Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Not a bad deal for the price. We were there for a softball tournament and there were a lot of people in town. I don't have any real complaints with the cleanliness or the service. I would recommend it to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwE1707NS
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, thank you for mentioning that the room was clean and our staff was friendly. We appreciate the feedback and your recommendation. We hope to see you again.

Columbus, OH, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with easy access to I-75, USF, Moffitt Cancer Center, MOSI, and Busch Gardens. Impeccable customer service, clean room which was organized to feel both cozy and spacious. Front desk reception an excellent blend of efficiency and friendliness. Highly recommend to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5995AGdianeh
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are elated that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for calling us the "best kept secret in Temple Terrace" and for mentioning our customer service, efficiency and friendliness. Those are the qualities that we value the most. We look forward to your next visit!

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be remodeled. Bugs in the bed and the sink. Very poor food choices for a business catered lunch. If my company were to provide an all expense paid trip for this hotel again, I would pay out of my own pocket to stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper723
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to know more about what we could've done to provide you with excellent service. Can you email me at jamil.cherman@Hilton.com, so that we can discuss what happened in more detail? Thank you!

west palm beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. Everyone is very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is also very convenient to USF, Busch Gardens and the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3733WTmartham
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us and for posting this wonderful review. Your recommendation means a lot and we appreciate the feedback. We are very much looking forward to your next visit!

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.2 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: ₹ 8,848 - ₹ 17,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Temple Terrace, FL, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5