We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creekside Inn Islamorada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Creekside Inn Islamorada
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. I booked for two nights, with non-refundable contract. Had an emergency in NYC with family member. I had to fly to NY from Dallas, instead of flying from Dallas to a Miami. American airline was very helpful to get to NY then to Miami on different days. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PITAMBER P
Dryden, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This space is quieter than you'd expect it to be just a few yards off the major highway. It's actually on a parallel street in front and a quiet canal behind. The rooms are tiny, as are all rooms in the Keys (it seems), but spotless. The included breakfast is at an outdoor restaurant next door, and is quite good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAXM47
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear JAXM47, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for recommending us. We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next visit to the Keys! Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a clean room with the best views 6 feet from your room. Beautiful birds and wildlife to watch.. Also saw a manatee swim right by our door. I would recommend this place very highly. Also a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance. Really loved it!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anastasia2163
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia2163, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and experienced our exceptional service. Thank you very much for recommending us and we are looking forward welcoming you back during your next visit! Cordially, German Fucaraccio General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean place, appears to be recently updated. Room attendant did a great job. Reception and office lacks hospitality touches, We didn't feel like we were at a place where i would call home for a week. We forgot something behind and instead of them just putting in the mail for us we had to send someone there to pick it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptChris64
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear CaptChris64, Thank you for staying at Creekiside in and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sorry to read you did not experience our exceptional service, as our staff is always willing to go out of their way to achieve our guest's satisfaction. Please rest assured we will share your valuable comments with our team and we will continue...

Roscommon, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place with 2 pools. They even allowed us to use the pool 2 hours before check in. Clean rooms with tile floors. We like tile floors as opposed to carpet. With carpet there is high dirt content. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Beautiful view on a canal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank longweekend2010
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear longweekend2010, Thank you very much for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and we sincerely thank you for recommending us. We are looking forward welcoming you back during your next visit. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

shropshire
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Booked 2 nights at creekside so we could explore the keys. I think I'd probably had expectations a little too high from what I'd read and the price I'd paid (£100 per night) so was a bit disappointed when we arrived. Didn't realise just how close it was to the main road which meant the idea of "chilling by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laneycakes
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Laneycakes, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments and feedback are highly appreciated as they give us the opportunity to improve and continue providing great service and facilities. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a great stay here. We had a kink room right on the water. The room was very clean and had been recently updated. Staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time. Our guest satisfaction is of utmost importance and we will continue to work to provide exceptional service. Thank you very much for recommending us and we are...

Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a small old-style motel near the main highway. Staff was very friendly during check-in and also those we talked to on the property. The accommodations are excellent. Don't miss sitting outside in the evening by the canal--you may even see a manatee go by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska_Traveler56
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Nebraska_Traveler56, Thank you for choosing Creekside Inn and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and experienced our excellent service and facilities. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward welcoming you back during your next visit! Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room was clean but small. Located right off the highway so traffic can be heard all night. Dock right off the back is nice and sitting out there at night was pleasant. Had a room on the ground floor and the lights outside shined all night. The blinds did very little to darken the room. Could almost have enough light,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtb0xess
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear mtb0xess, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to work to provide great service and facilities. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. This is the keys best kept little secrets. Check in was a breeze and our room was ready before the estimated time. The feel of the place is very "bed&breakfast" with nice little amenities. We will be back. Make sure to get a waterfront room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatsFan0211
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear PatsFan0211, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn for your wedding getaway and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our service and facilities and will be very happy to welcome you back! Thank you for recommending us and looking forward to your next visit. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Marina Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Two Doubles Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
3.7 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
3,289 reviews
2.4 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,255 reviews
11.0 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
586 reviews
9.9 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: ₹ 9,231 - ₹ 18,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel, now called an INN, is right off the main highway. A bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptChris64, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the canal side. We like the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DLJ1964, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“older style motel with parking just outside the room (which we prefer) Go for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles michael2687, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 858rayr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“25/26/27 double doubles”
 of 5 bubbles jackoh1, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5