We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

PricelineUS$ 178*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 218*
US$ 178*
US$ 190*
US$ 191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,121: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The photos on the website are VERY deceiving. Our condo was not clean (except for the clean linens on the bed). The living room furniture had torn upholstery. There were marks on the walls. Dust bunnies on the walls and popcorn ceiling. Stains and cigarette burns on the tub. The kitchen was poorly equipped (2 pans). The living room has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg G
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had spent almost a week in the Keys at a couple of less than perfect AirBnB places. We saved the best for last. Basically a time-share gated community, it had everything we had been missing. A wonderful pool area, a clean 2BR 2B suite w/WD, granite, coffee maker, everything. I'd go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandsomeHoward
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful complement! Glad we were able to make your vacation a memorable one. Warm Regards, Gladys

modesto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort grounds were nice and the pool and hut tub were great. The rooms were very spacious, but needed some appliance updates. Also if you want maid service daily, you have to let them know. All in all a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad m
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Gladys

Cashiers, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condo was well equipped. I was in a two bedroom condo, and both the master and the twin beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, especially the gentleman named Justin who was working the night shift. I was informed at the bar that they were closed, and I thought I could not buy snacks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmccall0412
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful complements about our property and staff. Glad you and your family enjoyed our beautiful pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, Gladys

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was beautiful. Our condo unfortunately was dirty, very dated, and the dishwasher did not work. I would book through Vrbo next time. We were told are condo had been upgraded and that was not the case. It was not worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcarp67
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We regret to hear that your room was not up to Ocean Pointe Standard. We are in the business of providing customer service & that was unacceptable. Thank you for the wonderful complement about our property. Warm Regrads, Gladys

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to the keys last year with 2 friends on a diving holiday and we chose Ocean Pointe Suites for its practicality. We needed somewhere with a good sized pool and somewhere where we could all ideally have separate beds without paying a ridiculous cost for multiple rooms. The suites ticked all the boxes, it was in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina L
Gladys_500, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Greetings! On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We hope you had a wonderful time diving in the beautiful waters. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most...

São Caetano do Sul, Brazil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartments are well equipped, but in overall appliances were old: the dishwasher did not work at all and, maybe because I was there for 4 days only, staff was not able to fix that. Refrigerator worked fine, but produced a big noise while working (another sign of old age). Other than that, the swimming pool is great and renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danvil
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I stayed there last year and want to say to disregard any of the negative reviews you read. You must ask for a upgraded room and even though it costs a bit more it is defiantly worth not taking a chance on your room. We booked ours through Trivago and paid around 225 a night on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MandySSS
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After I booked our stay I started to read reviews of this resort and became a bit concerned. However, after arriving and checking in, all worries were gone. Here are a few things you need to know about this resort. 1. Book through the owners, possibly a vrbo or other type site. You will see pictures of the actual condo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcaturner
Independence,MO
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This property is very nice. Units are owned by individulas décor will be different in each unit. Half way point to Key Wes. My only complaint is the baloncies are small. Not sure why they built it like that. Hope to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjladybug

1,881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1336)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (490)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,336 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
528 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
938 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,234 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: ₹ 10,344 - ₹ 20,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Kitchener, Canada

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
zarirp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 3 - Swordfish Building is closest to the Pool.”
Cya1331, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
73carlav, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems they are individually owned and decorated. Some may be better than others. Ask for a good one.”
rogersI1627IR, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have view towards ocean”
747PeterS747, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 178* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 190
Expedia.comUS$ 191
ElvolineUS$ 218
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates